[Singtel] iPhone 5S/C Availability and Telco Related Discussions [NO SALES]

Zildjian

Is it possible to purchase off contract set from singtel shop right now?
dun tink so wor.. still launch period.. if u willing to pay.. jus camp somewhere e ST security cant shoo u de n buy from those jus come out of e hall :)

NoFearSg

I also collected mine, then a sms from Singtel saying my sms plus is being activated! wtf, going to deactivate on Monday

ixmogx

Seems like a lot of people complain about CSO being not nice to you at the launch event. No leh ! I don't think so. Firstly, registration CSO issued me a station number and smiled to me. When I'm at station 21, 2 CSO serving me also very nice and smiling to me. They answered all my questions and even asked me to take my time to check the iPhone 5S. Not pushy at all. The payment counter was next to station 21 and the cashier also very courteous and prompt. Lastly, the 3 CSO smiled to me and I smiled back and said thank you.
Dunno ... Why people here it's like complain queen ! Saying how bad are the Singtel CSO or trying to con you. I believed you are the troubled ones having so much problems. Act lao jiao ... please lah ... It's only a phone ... Ha ha ha

Zildjian

Seems like a lot of people complain about CSO being not nice to you at the launch event. No leh ! I don't think so. Firstly, registration CSO issued me a station number and smiled to me. When I'm at station 21, 2 CSO serving me also very nice and smiling to me. They answered all my questions and even asked me to take my time to check the iPhone 5S. Not pushy at all. The payment counter was next to station 21 and the cashier also very courteous and prompt. Lastly, the 3 CSO smiled to me and I smiled back and said thank you.
Dunno ... Why people here it's like complain queen ! Saying how bad are the Singtel CSO or trying to con you. I believed you are the troubled ones having so much problems. Act lao jiao ... please lah ... It's only a phone ... Ha ha ha
i tink u were lucky la.. ya they cant say all cso r bad.. but u also cant say all cso r gd right ? fair ?

kingtrade

i tink u were lucky la.. ya they cant say all cso r bad.. but u also cant say all cso r gd right ? fair ?

Sometimes, customers also ask CSO to do quite ridiculous things. Like I told off a CSO for putting the nano sim in the phone and ask him to help me remove the sim from the phone. He got the stunned expression but he still act professional. If he is reading, I would like to day sorry to him.

Pherenike

why wait till Monday ?
just call 1688 ...

btw, they have deactivation via sms ...
as in u select the proper options ...
then u confirm ... an sms will be sent to your mobile ...
u respond via sms

either i'm too stupid (cant figure out) ... or the instructions too cheem :s13:
(eg '1') :
1 ..........
2 .........

too high level for me ... i replied '1' '2' '3' '4' ...
invalid response :s13:

fedup i called 1688 ...
the CSO answered ... like half dead at first ....
just mumbled thru his intro ... catch no ball (must have been a hard day ... with all the SG giving them stick lol)
alas he awoken, and i could hear him clearly ...
the most clear part is ... "Thank You & Have A Good Day" :s13:

btw, cancellation is with immediate effect ... no need wait until what end of billing cycle or what (but then again, i think my billing cycle's today ... so u best check wef when)
next time can call *1626 they will send you sms to unsubscribe. but need to call once for each service lah.. otherwise you can use my singtel app to unsubscribe

Zildjian

Sometimes, customers also ask CSO to do quite ridiculous things. Like I told off a CSO for putting the nano sim in the phone and ask him to help me remove the sim from the phone. He got the stunned expression but he still act professional. If he is reading, I would like to day sorry to him.
i dun see tats ridiculous :) did they hav e eject pin or they take from ur box ?

makav31i

Just a tip for anyone who wants to get the iworks, imovie and iphoto for free on as many device and account as possible...When you got the iphone 5s, login to your itunes account, initiate the download and if your are using 3g, they wont start the download for the iworks, imovie or iphoto as it is 100mb...you just need to initiate the download..after that go to the setting erase the phone data start all over again on the second itunes account and so on...

Jas007

it's bcos u yan dao lah :s13: :D
either that or u look like celeb ....
Mark Lee perhaps ? :s13: :s13: :D

sk0065

it's bcos u yan dao lah :s13: :D

confirm got nothing to do with looks one

if not the CSO won't be so mean to me already

I asked nicely to speak to the manager (for him to reject me personally about change to gold).... I asked 10 times at least

cybercom8

I think last yr mine have

SingTel very jian I think

yeah they are quite jian...i screwed the cso upside down for putting these VASes on my first contract even though i specifically told them i do not want any new VASes. she said can call to cancel but i retorted why should i have to call 1688? the only time i dont mind calling 1688 is to ask for bill waivers :s13:

luckily i checked...after screwing them, my next contract had no such VASes ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.