Hotung Investment Holdings *Official* (SGX: BLS)

Jacky2000

i see their DIR/CEO Ms Tsui keep selling away her share leh~~

Dun have daily share buy back as mention TS.. MAybe TS wan to enlighten us?

Hoo8899

High returns = High risks. Investing mainly in China, profit mainly from disposal of investments, if it is a bull year, all shareholders HUAT HUAT, if bear year, then don't expect to have much dividends. From the history, there used to be years in which no dividends were declared. Personally, because of my age concerns, I don't dare to have these kind of high risk stocks in my portfolio.

Good luck to those who vested!! :D

Indeed, the myth is about China's recovery in 2013

hanszz

There are 12 insider trades announced after this 26-Dec buy-back.

1. 03-Jan; Overseas Asset Mgt; SSH; -4049 lots
2. 18-Jan; Cheng-Wang Huang; DIR/CEO; -2700
3. 18-Jan; Tai Lung Capital Inc; SSH; -2700
4. 18-Jan; Tsui-Hui Huang; DIR/CEO; -2700
5. 22-Jan; Cheng-Wang Huang; DIR/CEO; -5050
6. 22-Jan; Tsui-Hui Huang; DIR/CEO; -5050
7. 22-Jan; Cheng-Wang Huang; DIR/CEO; -2230
8. 22-Jan; Tsui-Hui Huang; DIR/CEO; -2230
9. 24-Jan; Cheng-Wang Huang; DIR/CEO; -302
10. 24-Jan; Cheng-Wang Huang; DIR/CEO; -544
11. 24-Jan; Tsui-Hui Huang; DIR/CEO; -302
12. 24-Jan; Tsui-Hui Huang; DIR/CEO; -544

(vested)

leadtin

(vested)
don't get it. what does this imply?

stam

shouldn't they be buying if they know the stock is undervalued...hmmm...:vijayadmin:

fbb005

High returns = High risks. Investing mainly in China, profit mainly from disposal of investments, if it is a bull year, all shareholders HUAT HUAT, if bear year, then don't expect to have much dividends. From the history, there used to be years in which no dividends were declared. Personally, because of my age concerns, I don't dare to have these kind of high risk stocks in my portfolio.

Good luck to those who vested!! :D

Indeed, the myth is about China's recovery in 2013

You still very young..
Can take high risk

MVCPattern

(vested)

that is quite worrying too...if market slide, I will unload ba but given the factor they are a venture fund, it will most likely do well in bull market

hanszz

that is quite worrying too...if market slide, I will unload ba but given the factor they are a venture fund, it will most likely do well in bull market

I will wait until full year result posted, then decide what to do.
It should be mid Feb, given their last two posted on 3rd Friday (18-Feb-11 and 17-Feb-12).

tt32003

Anyone still vested in Hotung ?

Share price like never changed for years.

Till now also not sure how much I went in already.

But then again also not sure how much dividend I have collected over the years already.

Seems like quite a lot thru the years.

kranjipioneer

No capital gain (trading within a range) but the dividends have been fairly consistent over the years.
Vested.

wahkao3

here is my take
TA good
FA good
both say good. But something else i dont like.

This is a venture capital firm.
Why bother to buy a venture capital firm (and pay management fees ) when you can cherry pick SGX stocks and be your own venture capital

Furthermore, as a retail investor, I have more advantage than the venture capital firm.

not vested.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.