M1 FIBRE BROADBAND DISCUSSION / NETWORKING SETUP / INFO / PROMO

fuzzybear

do i have to wait for anything after i say ipconfig/renew?

should be bery fast
after u done those command if u want to make sure just go reboot
comp

power down and up your ONT and swtich
but usually it will auto detect one

but power down and up is just to make sure it automatic detect

btw did u try connet direct without the swtich
example ONT to computer via cable?
if works then might be soething wrong with the linksys swtich liao
as that linksys swtich is a unmanaged swtich means it will auto assign IP to u u cant do anything to it

ix3miyoung

should be bery fast
comp

as that linksys swtich is a unmanaged swtich means it will auto assign IP to u u cant do anything to it
directly it works.

ix3miyoung

should be bery fast
comp

also ipconfig/renew it says time out

fuzzybear

directly it works.

looks like something wrong with your linksys

if connect direct then your swtich the linksys one got some issue liao
its a unmanaged swtich lor
cant do much ahah cant even go intothe admin page to see the setting

u got another router or swtich to test?
or u ask the tenant lor since u share the house with him or her
get them ot share the cost ahah

since u on m1 should be able to get a discount rate on asus n56 router from m1 like me i get just ac66 the highend router from asus from m1
for a mere $135 without m1 discount is $300 bucks liao

plus its auto matic setup u just need to folow the wizard
see my previouous post

on my setting
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/n...-networking-setup-info-promo-3391961-558.html

ix3miyoung

if connect direct then your swtich the linksys one got some issue liao
its a unmanaged swtich lor
cant do much ahah cant even go intothe admin page to see the setting

u got another router or swtich to test?
or u ask the tenant lor since u share the house with him or her
get them ot share the cost ahah

since u on m1 should be able to get a discount rate on asus n56 router from m1 like me i get just ac66 the highend router from asus from m1
for a mere $135 without m1 discount is $300 bucks liao

plus its auto matic setup u just need to folow the wizard
see my previouous post

on my setting
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/n...-networking-setup-info-promo-3391961-558.html

I have a older switch . It also doesnt work... is it possible to get a cheap router? Cause i just want LAN as whenever i play game i lag very badly

fuzzybear

I have a older switch . It also doesnt work... is it possible to get a cheap router? Cause i just want LAN as whenever i play game i lag very badly

odd why it dont work for u
what error?

did u connect right on the ONT to swtich?

cheap router how cheap u looking at 50$?
u try go ask m1 see how much they able to sell to u
the asus n56 but u need ot be the person who register the m1 fibre account to get a discount

ix3miyoung

odd why it dont work for u
what error?

did u connect right on the ONT to swtich?

cheap router how cheap u looking at 50$?
u try go ask m1 see how much they able to sell to u
the asus n56 but u need ot be the person who register the m1 fibre account to get a discount

yea below 50$ hopefully , I did the same steps but it also did not work i try again?

fuzzybear

yea below 50$ hopefully , I did the same steps but it also did not work i try again?

unless someone here got more advice for u lor
unmanaged swtich cant do much as it automatic
u sure your swtich is working? hahah
as u say timed out
means it got no connection to the ONT too
either the swtich or cable not working

and u use same cable link to ONT to comp works then looks like swtich up the lorry

well what plan on m1 fibre u r on now?

ix3miyoung

unless someone here got more advice for u lor
unmanaged swtich cant do much as it automatic
u sure your swtich is working? hahah
as u say timed out
means it got no connection to the ONT too
either the swtich or cable not working

and u use same cable link to ONT to comp works then looks like swtich up the lorry

well what plan on m1 fibre u r on now?
I believe it's the cheapest $39 one but both switch? I got the newer switch recently only leh

fuzzybear

cheapest plan is mabe 100 or 200mb plan liao
but when u got the plan why u on the swtich and not on asus n56?

when u sign up

give u a choice

cheap and good but u might have trouble setting if u ran into issue since u sounds noobs on networking even i am not consider myself a guru ahah

ESR9850 | EnGenius Networks Singapore Pte Ltd
around $75 at simlim
decent router
gigabit too support the latest speed from m1

deent good swtich
GS108T
around nearly 100$ why cost more its more good if u want to support more comps

if u can afford better then go for asus n56
go ask from m1

ix3miyoung

cheapest plan is mabe 100 or 200mb plan liao
but when u got the plan why u on the swtich and not on asus n56?

when u sign up

give u a choice

cheap and good but u might have trouble setting if u ran into issue since u sounds noobs on networking even i am not consider myself a guru ahah

ESR9850 | EnGenius Networks Singapore Pte Ltd
around $75 at simlim
decent router
gigabit too support the latest speed from m1

deent good swtich
GS108T
around nearly 100$ why cost more its more good if u want to support more comps

if u can afford better then go for asus n56
go ask from m1
not i signup one , my tenant signup then he use tp link for wi-fi and my wi-fi now very slow.

fuzzybear

not i signup one , my tenant signup then he use tp link for wi-fi and my wi-fi now very slow.

try to near to wifi point see if slow
if stil slow and check if u got others ppls using your wifi
or leeching it
sometimes if u didnt secure wifi some leecher wil tap on your wifi from outside and leech

beside maybe your tplink is cmi ahha
or its swtich is capped
not able to reach the speed as cheap swtich might not be able to achieve the speed u paid for example the fibre plan with 200mb above

do a speed test on wifi and wired just near to your wifi point
too

ix3miyoung

try to near to wifi point see if slow
if stil slow and check if u got others ppls using your wifi
or leeching it
sometimes if u didnt secure wifi some leecher wil tap on your wifi from outside and leech

beside maybe your tplink is cmi ahha
or its swtich is capped
not able to reach the speed as cheap swtich might not be able to achieve the speed u paid for example the fibre plan with 200mb above

do a speed test on wifi and wired just near to your wifi point
too
actually is ok when surfing net but when play game will disconnect

ix3miyoung

did you try different port? I don't think it will work on switch as M1 is not giving static IP but dynamic. correct me if am wrong.

Apparently , tp-link is working , but ethernet to my computer isn't , tried all the ports and swapped it around still doesnt work.

fuzzybear

Apparently , tp-link is working , but ethernet to my computer isn't , tried all the ports and swapped it around still doesnt work.

m1 for home is DHCP one
its not static
quite is odd if his wired on swtich not working and wifi working

if wifi works and means the swtich is working
it might be his wired ethernet setting got some issue
conflickting it

fuzzybear

idk why like this leh...

arealdy tell u to renew the ip on tyour comp it should auto it
by right but whne u say u test on direct ONT to comp it works means is odd
as

ONT to comp is auto matic

and ont to swtich to comp is automatic too
but u say u try all port on swtich sitll not able to detect it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.