[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 3

Gixxerfied

sorry, just realised i choose the wrong station thats why its so ex.. pai seh.. anyway how do we book the tickets online? they dun recognise our passport number..

Book as it is lorx..

No issue booking online using my passport..

Gixxerfied

ic.. ok will try again.. anyway if i book my hsr ticket at 4.30 when my flight reaches airport at 3.15. is the time enough for me to travel to taoyuan hsr station?

Too tight for comfort...

You will nv know if plane would be late or if immigration has lots of ppl...

then must go where to take leh?

Go TMS>TRA to Ruifang>Bus up

Or

Go Taoyuan Station>TRA to Ruifang>Bus up..

Or

From the airport, the fastest way to go to Jiufen is to take the FreeGo Bus to Taipei and get off at MRT Zhongxiao Fuxing Station, from where you can transfer for direct bus to go to Jiufen. As for your plan for the first day, I think it's a shame that you wont be able to enjoy some tea and snacks in the local tea house in Jiufen. For me, Jiufen at night is more beautiful than how it is in daytime.
Enjoy your stay in Taiwan=)

calkel20

ic.. ok will try again.. anyway if i book my hsr ticket at 4.30 when my flight reaches airport at 3.15. is the time enough for me to travel to taoyuan hsr station?

U wait for lugguage? Getting sim card bo? Are e factors to consider

calkel20

yea, getting sim card, so whats the more comfortable time line? 2 hours from arrival? how does it takes from taoyuan airport to hsr station?
Abt 2 hours for noob. So take ubus to hsr taoyuan. That should be safest.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.