[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 3

calkel20

have fun! i neber been to malaacca...

I never been there till like 9/2011 when a girl fell out of love. Haha! But i did not get lucky... Well... Life goes on.

consider instant la
1 pk got 20 small packet inside. den u put inside the cup n pour water n put sugar. abit hard to explain out.
tml I try to take foto n u understand
iirc oso got brew inside pot wan.
if want buy kopi...this wan n gukeng kopi...I highly recommend

U recommend means good meh? =:p

i want instant de. cos still haven't buy a coffee maker for him. thinking of getting aeropress but donno how good it is. :o
trust your taste lah. esp since u like tw so much. cos I like tw too! :p

I feels like getting an Aeropress... U know what to do if i need lor. Haha! Actually Viet one is just as good. But u need people to go and buy for you when they are in HCM.

actually until now I still miss gukeng kopi very much:(
I drink kopi since very young. wat I actually like is the smell n the bitter taste

But Singapore Kopi is too many 杂物, inside. Not too recommended.

fireworks79

I going back only next Wed. :)

I will order 2 packets of the so called 耳朵 instead of 朵子。 U can take one pack if you want from me. At most i pay for the packet that my S-I-L is buying. No issue la. As i foresee that someone will ask me to buy again very soon. :s13:
simi 耳朵 n 朵子....this is time....I really tatawu liao:s22:

can pay for my 2 pkt oso:s34:

fireworks79

I never been there till like 9/2011 when a girl fell out of love. Haha! But i did not get lucky... Well... Life goes on.

I feels like getting an Aeropress... U know what to do if i need lor. Haha! Actually Viet one is just as good. But u need people to go and buy for you when they are in HCM.

anything tw product I recommend cfm good.....

cos the only bad thing abt TW is...there is nothing bad

Telur17

I going back only next Wed. :)

I will order 2 packets of the so called 耳朵 instead of 朵子。 U can take one pack if you want from me. At most i pay for the packet that my S-I-L is buying. No issue la. As i foresee that someone will ask me to buy again very soon. :s13:

huh? wad 耳朵 and 朵子? I'm confused... thought we talking about kopi.

u oso want aeropress ar? if you really want, tell me then I get 2 at same time lor. just got free prime trial. shipping v fast. so shiok. :o

Telur17

that gal not for u mah. u destined to get twmm tat y din get lucky in malacca lor :p

like tw taste cannot be too bad rite?

eh, we dabao a lot of kopi from SG to US lor...

Telur17

yay, I not the only blur one here :o
anything tw product I recommend cfm good.....

cos the only bad thing abt TW is...there is nothing bad

wah, then can recommend tw snacks? wish got time go taichung buy muachee n taiyangbing. but no time on my trip :(

calkel20

paging for cal

Yahoo高鐵願推2折早鳥-但不可退票-042120237.html

高鐵願推2折早鳥 但不可退票

due to some current directives:s22:

不過,歐晉德表示,高鐵願意仿國外,推超低早鳥票,2、3個月前就先訂票,可享2折或3折優惠,但前提是不可退票,這還牽涉修改法規。
根據現在的鐵路運送規則,高鐵或台鐵必須有退票機制,且手續費不得高於新台幣20元。
高速鐵路工程局支持超低早鳥票,並願意配合修改相關規定,除增加不可退票機制外,也會依不同票種,提高退票手續費。

But don't know when will begin operation.

fireworks79

wah, then can recommend tw snacks? wish got time go taichung buy muachee n taiyangbing. but no time on my trip :(
tpe nothing much...really haf to go to the respective places to taste the food
but for pineapple tart....u can try li yi...they got a shop at tms underground mall

calkel20

Pay for ur two paper packets? Can! It's free, don't u worry. Just pay for ur 20 or 40 packets.:s13:

huh? wad 耳朵 and 朵子? I'm confused... thought we talking about kopi.

u oso want aeropress ar? if you really want, tell me then I get 2 at same time lor. just got free prime trial. shipping v fast. so shiok. :o

Type too fast is 豆子。。。beans. 耳朵=sachets like tea bags.
When u want to grab aeropress?

that gal not for u mah. u destined to get twmm tat y din get lucky in malacca lor :p

like tw taste cannot be too bad rite?

eh, we dabao a lot of kopi from SG to US lor...

Girl from Malacca is as old as my younger sister.

Away from KB, need to work a bit first. BRB!

fireworks79

But don't know when will begin operation.
not so soon. this issue was raised b/c next wk HSR price increase. then next time after the 3 more stn open, time taken from tpe to khh will b even longer. thus no much diff from taking TRA. even though, the time taken is still shorter

Danger21

Pay for ur two paper packets? Can! It's free, don't u worry. Just pay for ur 20 or 40 packets.:s13:

Girl from Malacca is as old as my younger sister.

Away from KB, need to work a bit first. BRB!

please sic your younger sis :D

Telur17

but for pineapple tart....u can try li yi...they got a shop at tms underground mall
tried liyi not v impressed. thinking of trying sunnyhill since never try before. chiate i like. my fren buy and send me a box as present. so yummy

oic. can I have 2 packs of sachets? 20-30 sachets finish v fast lor :o

calkel20

Muachee must order in advance from 曾记麻薯. Before u fly off for delivery to your hotel.

Lee bakery is slanted more to our local tastebuds. But if want not so sweet, then need to buy from the sunny hills at songshan area.

My shopping logic, buy not what's branded, but what you like. Coz even at Danshui they have rather decent and delicious 太阳饼店。

Jiufen got loads to eat too. If you like the muah chee to bring home to cook, can also buy from there too.

calkel20

not so soon. this issue was raised b/c next wk HSR price increase. then next time after the 3 more stn open, time taken from tpe to khh will b even longer. thus no much diff from taking TRA. even though, the time taken is still shorter
And considering the time taken to get out of HSR stations to town is considerably longer than most think.

tried liyi not v impressed. thinking of trying sunnyhill since never try before. chiate i like. my fren buy and send me a box as present. so yummy
oic. can I have 2 packs of sachets? 20-30 sachets finish v fast lor :o

Try first lor. No need to rush over it. If need more, than can grab when u are there. They do deliveries to your hotel too. So your home leave will be till when?

calkel20

Hey guys, do the public buses like nantou bus allow luggages?

As most of these buses are catered for tourists, they will have compartments for lugguages if you are thinking of the HSR to Cingjing or Taichung area to Cingjing.

Even for Alishan buses. But... a major turn off is that if you meet those CHEENA BU(S), the space get filled up very fast! That will be FCFS! I have seen 29" lugguage at the aisle of buses too during my March trip up Alishan. It happens.

calkel20

_1290102-720x480.jpg

耳朵的意识,就是打开来,会像个耳朵。
Wakaru? Comprends-tu? 了解吗? Faham tak?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.