Daily good deal, share pls ^.^ (Strictly no referral link)

ah hui

So calculations wise, i can use 1.26 to change, instead of 1.3?

I'm calculating 1.24 and add a 0.03 exchange as a benchmark. But definitely lower than 1.3. I was charged like 1.32 awhile back. Didnt use posb card. Use standard chartered card.

t258jgn

Bank no charge % commission using their cards for foreign purchases?

ah hui

Bank no charge % commission using their cards for foreign purchases?

Have. Paypal charged 0.03%. Banks varies but 0.03% ardy like alot. I kena 1.31++ when de rate was 1.28/1.29. Alot of consumers use 1.3 as the rate was 1.27 den add 0.03 lor.

shadow84

is it worth to buy a PSU from amazon?

Such as? Compare it with local pricings lor... And see whether it qualifies for free shipping.

If a few dollars diff, then get local would be better. Coz psu is one of the components which gives problems, as in if compared to other parts in a rig, psu/hdd can give problems faster than rams, cpu, mobo, etc... Usually, that 2 parts are the source of problems, in general cases.

razorlala

Such as? Compare it with local pricings lor... And see whether it qualifies for free shipping.

If a few dollars diff, then get local would be better. Coz psu is one of the components which gives problems, as in if compared to other parts in a rig, psu/hdd can give problems faster than rams, cpu, mobo, etc... Usually, that 2 parts are the source of problems, in general cases.

my system like 4yrs old liao. use 1 yr alr psu blow up. cause i hand itchy flip the 220v to 110v. then didnt repair since then. cause young n dunno got warranty. also cause pcthemes scam me gimme shitty motherboard incompatiable with graphic card. its like a nvidia 6400. ard 500W psu can liao. thinking of reviving it for hosting stuff/casual usage.

500W psu worth from amazon? free shipping need 120usd above right? cause i nvr buy from there before. not sure alot of things.

edit: cause i been recommended to get FSP. but in sls damn hard to find. feels abit like no demand no supply.

shadow84

my system like 4yrs old liao. use 1 yr alr psu blow up. cause i hand itchy flip the 220v to 110v. then didnt repair since then. cause young n dunno got warranty. also cause pcthemes scam me gimme shitty motherboard incompatiable with graphic card. its like a nvidia 6400. ard 500W psu can liao. thinking of reviving it for hosting stuff/casual usage.

500W psu worth from amazon? free shipping need 120usd above right? cause i nvr buy from there before. not sure alot of things.

edit: cause i been recommended to get FSP. but in sls damn hard to find. feels abit like no demand no supply.

How about creating a thread for your requirements? And seem like your system is very old. best to overhaul everything. FSP, seasonic are good and recommended brands. FSP quite easy 2 find ah. Almost all shops have, unless OOS.

razorlala

How about creating a thread for your requirements? And seem like your system is very old. best to overhaul everything. FSP, seasonic are good and recommended brands. FSP quite easy 2 find ah. Almost all shops have, unless OOS.

:eek::eek::eek: i went many shops in SLS dont have fsp leh :(

that was last year. now is either i get a cheap fsp or seasonic, or get a stronk one n use back the psu when upgrading nxt time

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/h...ew-up-any-suggestion-replacement-3628301.html

shadow84

royfrosty

:eek::eek::eek: i went many shops in SLS dont have fsp leh :(

that was last year. now is either i get a cheap fsp or seasonic, or get a stronk one n use back the psu when upgrading nxt time

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/h...ew-up-any-suggestion-replacement-3628301.html

The only difference about amazon for PSU section that is worth buying is the brands that they are carrying that SLS do not have.

For instance. PC Power mkiii white. NZXT Hale90 White color with Gold efficiency, Fractal Design R3 Newton, Rosewill can find in amazon got a lot. SG very little.

Else the brands that they have and SLS is about the same price.

razorlala

Last year leh.... dun tell me the world stop revolving for 1 year? I have seen many fsp when i was at sls.

cause last yr everyone talking about fsp ma. but i went sls so hard to find. then this yr amt of ppl talking about it also quite high. scared is same situation ma. 1hr trip to sls from home :(

The only difference about amazon for PSU section that is worth buying is the brands that they are carrying that SLS do not have.

For instance. PC Power mkiii white. NZXT Hale90 White color with Gold efficiency, Fractal Design R3 Newton, Rosewill can find in amazon got a lot. SG very little.

Else the brands that they have and SLS is about the same price.
what about that flower psu? the one from amazon one. gud anot?

shadow84

cause last yr everyone talking about fsp ma. but i went sls so hard to find. then this yr amt of ppl talking about it also quite high. scared is same situation ma. 1hr trip to sls from home :(

what about that flower psu? the one from amazon one. gud anot?

Aiya, last time policeman wear shorts, now still wearing shorts? Time have changed... Maybe as you have said, last time FSP popular and may be OOS. But, for now, there are other choices to choose from as well, so it will not be OOS.

Which flower psu? The rosewill or super flower?

razorlala

Aiya, last time policeman wear shorts, now still wearing shorts? Time have changed... Maybe as you have said, last time FSP popular and may be OOS. But, for now, there are other choices to choose from as well, so it will not be OOS.

Which flower psu? The rosewill or super flower?

super flower amazon. as compared to FSP, which is btr? here my comp specs

lxyxT.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.