2j2t2l2.jpg

28refpu.jpg

9035ar.jpg
great great monitor :)

but maybe you would like to tidy up the table a bit hehe :p

royfrosty

How to fix up Av receiver to Gaming rig sia?

Maybe I should learn to hoot up my LX-85 :s22:

3 ways to go about it.

1 is thru optical cable.

The other is from GPU HDMI out to receiver then from receiver out to monitor.

But the 2nd option is whenever you going to on the com you need to on both. Good thing is if you know what is upscaling you could upscale it up to 4k resolution. But yes you need a 4k monitor or TV.

The last way is thru a HDMI soundcard which only Asus has it but not locally. This one can use HDMI out to receiver. Good for bluray movies as it support DTS HD and dhoby true HD. Unlike the above 2 can't do that.

EDIT: Forgot got one more way. Which is thru coaxial cable.

shadow84

Why I try liao, mine this price ah? :(

MrKXcgE.png

No gurantee that they can waive off... Summore, your case is so big, based on volumetric dimensions, that it costs $100+ for shipping. How you want them to waive off..... If small amounts like $5-10 or so, maybe got chance... $100+ shipping, 100% no chance for waiver.

And there is a chance that someone tried it le, so if too many asking for it, they will be more strict in the future.

xtwis7

1391653_10151614072101751_685140139_n.jpg

Finally got my mobo+CPU+VGA at a super special price. Up and running, but don't know why my HDDs not detected.

xtwis7

Must go disk management there and do a format.

It's not detected at all even in BIOS so I think it's the ASMedia driver that might be causing it. Will need to go back and test if I connect my drives directly to the SATA ports on MB works. Another possibility which I really don't hope to see is the hot swap backplanes are not working.

edit: made a damn noobish error, I didn't dare to push in the hot swap bay that's why not detected. failed big time.

shadow84

OK lah. But after I turn on I start to love the gloss screen. Its really bright and vibrant.

Thats the difference between having AG coating and not having... Can update your rig ----> no more that LG monitor le...

royfrosty

I think to use both ba. One for online web browsing. The other for gaming. Haha.

But the thing is table no space liao ><

speedknight

Went to Stereo earlier to test this and got it ($375 after 20% off,Stereo Oct promo):

1378845_10151684685099067_20102662_n.jpg

1384490_10151684778364067_1396880787_o.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.