Univeristy Of Wollongong (SIM) future/current/students come in!!!

skybluegerald

so they do teach from basic? like computing maths etc.. basic java. class and objects.
am currently in year 3 of a degree. cant cope well lol. FML.

BlackCube

if you go through from Y1, you will learn c++ from basic to oop.
and yes java as well.

they do have math and stats mod in year 1, but not really applicable in y2 and 3.
u y3 liao still wanna jump to other course?

skybluegerald

direct to year 3 . now is my first year. feeling very tense and stress =\ . guess its the price i pay for looking for shortcuts.

BlackCube

you mean your direct y3 in this course ah?

if your foundation not that good, then either you get some friends that will help u pull through or die trying.

BlackCube

another course within UOW.

currently year 1 at DSS..

cannot tahan alr.. just coz i cannot write functions i repeated twice....

nobody wanna help me

I think you better not take computing.

Not to put you down, but you gonna have a hard time and waste lotsa money doing so.

Asphodeli

nobody wanna help me

Are u poly or JC grad? have u taken computer science in JC, or IT course in poly?

voiceoflove

nobody wanna help me

ya computing not for u , i would say dss has the least programming already , IT n MM more programming skill required

wat so hard abt function? u can google for example mah

darkmatt

Are u poly or JC grad? have u taken computer science in JC, or IT course in poly?

IT diploma. but this lecturer sucks la.

he insist on using functions when i cannot write properly( error gao gao).

i do w/o functions. half the time spent and run swee swee.

first time take ok.

2nd time retake sian but ok.

3rd time really draining me out alr

voiceoflove

IT diploma. but this lecturer sucks la.

he insist on using functions when i cannot write properly( error gao gao).

i do w/o functions. half the time spent and run swee swee.

first time take ok.

2nd time retake sian but ok.

3rd time really draining me out alr
Local diploma??

voiceoflove

yeah. MDIS diploma.

advance diploma actually.

tats nt local, local = the big 5
n since u advance diploma y start yr 1

u can google for tutorial in cpp gt simple function. yr 2 u need take java which need write method also

Code:
// void function example
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

void printmessage ()
{
  cout << "I'm a function!";
}

int main ()
{
  printmessage ();
  return 0;
}

darkmatt

tats nt local, local = the big 5
n since u advance diploma y start yr 1

u can google for tutorial in cpp gt simple function. yr 2 u need take java which need write method also

Code:
// void function example
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

void printmessage ()
{
  cout << "I'm a function!";
}

int main ()
{
  printmessage ();
  return 0;
}

still local ma. i only wish i had the $$ to go overseas.. there less stressful alr.

this kind of functions ok.

what he wants is using functions for everything.

main function is just to call the sub functions

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.