An attempt at a *clean* [JB Thread]

lasertc

Just to share with those who frequent AEON Bukit Indah>>

I had encountered a troubling incident today, after loading all my purchases with my bro-in-law & sis and just after we got into the car, a middle-aged man came up to my driver side. I was searching for my car key coz i carelessly just chucked into 1 of my pockets to load the purchases. So this bugger opened my driver's door and i pulled it back and asked him what is he trying to do. While leaving the door slightly ajar, he then told me that he is also fr SG and he had just lost his passport and valuables, so he wanted me to help call his daughter to tell her not go out of the house and that he will only be back tmr as he needs to go to the SG Embassy to fix his temp travel document. So i decided to play drama with him also and said ok & tell him to wait while i search for my mobile. Took the opportunity to close the door immediately and locked fr inside, managed to grab my car key n started the engine. I rolled down the window slightly n played along n asked the hp no that he wanted me to call n he gave me this "Ronda - 9436 0061". After telling him tat i will convey the msg, he then tried to open the passenger door and asked for a lift to the checkpoint. I then honk my car to alert shoppers who were loading their purchases nearby n tell him that i don't take additional passenger. He then asked for $100 to help him with transportation. Sensing that he's up to no good, i tell him that i needed to rush off, wind up completely, reversed the vehicle n sped off.

While exiting the car park, i saw him approached a chinese SG couple driving a SG plate - Toyota Altis (far end of the car park). Hope that nothing happen to them. I learnt today that the moment u stepped into the car, pls auto-lock all doors n standby your car key coz u nv want this kinda bugger endangering your life esp in M'sia.

So pls take care every1!! :eek:

AL5509

Hope that nothing happen to them. I learnt today that the moment u stepped into the car, pls auto-lock all doors n standby your car key coz u nv want this kinda bugger endangering your life esp in M'sia.

Thanks for sharing.

Likewise, think it 'lucky' you met a guy who is pushy but not violent or worse who rob Singaporean.
Given I heard a few cases either car's window was smashed while some contents inside the car was stolen; etc.

Just take care when you are then cause we all know the 'police' cannot help much even when things happened.

Drive safely ya.

AL5509

flashover; said:
Petron is pinoy coy that buyover esso my.

Petronas is my coy.

2 diff entity.
Went JB pump Petron petrol last week.
Saw lot of cars q-ing too.
Guess not alot of driver care if it a Pinoy's company or not.

something

Thanks for sharing.

Likewise, think it 'lucky' you met a guy who is pushy but not violent or worse who rob Singaporean.
Given I heard a few cases either car's window was smashed while some contents inside the car was stolen; etc.

Just take care when you are then cause we all know the 'police' cannot help much even when things happened.

Drive safely ya.
not SG car kena, my friend's jb plate 2 doors mercedes also kena, the window more expensive then the stuff missing... :(

tekster

yes yes, hope it is a reminder for all of us. that when we're there, we're all on our own. some people just take things for granted.

good thing u were quick to lock your doors again. so did you make the call to ronda?
i'd probably ask for his nric as proof before i ask for the number to call. lol

I had encountered a troubling incident today, after loading all my purchases with my bro-in-law & sis and just after we got into the car, a middle-aged man came up to my driver side. I was searching for my car key coz i carelessly just chucked into 1 of my pockets to load the purchases. So this bugger opened my driver's door and i pulled it back and asked him what is he trying to do. While leaving the door slightly ajar, he then told me that he is also fr SG and he had just lost his passport and valuables, so he wanted me to help call his daughter to tell her not go out of the house and that he will only be back tmr as he needs to go to the SG Embassy to fix his temp travel document. So i decided to play drama with him also and said ok & tell him to wait while i search for my mobile. Took the opportunity to close the door immediately and locked fr inside, managed to grab my car key n started the engine. I rolled down the window slightly n played along n asked the hp no that he wanted me to call n he gave me this "Ronda - 9436 0061". After telling him tat i will convey the msg, he then tried to open the passenger door and asked for a lift to the checkpoint. I then honk my car to alert shoppers who were loading their purchases nearby n tell him that i don't take additional passenger. He then asked for $100 to help him with transportation. Sensing that he's up to no good, i tell him that i needed to rush off, wind up completely, reversed the vehicle n sped off.

While exiting the car park, i saw him approached a chinese SG couple driving a SG plate - Toyota Altis (far end of the car park). Hope that nothing happen to them. I learnt today that the moment u stepped into the car, pls auto-lock all doors n standby your car key coz u nv want this kinda bugger endangering your life esp in M'sia.

Thanks for sharing.

Drive safely ya.

jumpmanz

wonder how he got the number or he anyhow bomb? :s22:

greddy88

wonder how he got the number or he anyhow bomb? :s22:

whether it is bluff number or not, we got to be careful of crooks.. reading the description, the crook actually attempted to open the car door? :eek:

probably a bit of oversight, the phone can get stolen, or worst, kenna robbed clean clean. :s22:

to be honest, i'll probably fall for the trick.. :(

let us be careful and alert.
thanks for sharing.

croc1977

Thanks for updating

AL5509

Malaysia is expected to announce a GST scheme.

Just wonder if the petrol's price will goes up?

tekster

Malaysia is expected to announce a GST scheme.

Just wonder if the petrol's price will goes up?

wait for them to implement then say la.

later the population all kao peh they llst dun implement.

croc1977

riot later....

rem they not like us...wch got rebates will cfm receive....sure some ple take donkey years if they got esp some sure lost mails

AL5509

tekster; said:

Lolzzz
Now election over already.
Their government also chui many patterns de lo.

Fear is too that they implement this to the higher grade petrol(eg; RON 97 and above).
Targeting who else...........

Malaysia boleh de leh.
Anything can happen.
Lolz

whaleshark87

Lolzzz
Now election over already.
Their government also chui many patterns de lo.

Fear is too that they implement this to the higher grade petrol(eg; RON 97 and above).
Targeting who else...........

Malaysia boleh de leh.
Anything can happen.
Lolz

High possibilty 97 will be taxed. Increase of 6%.. means it will go up to rm3 and above.

(^@^)"

6% GST start April 2015.

By the way, anyone knows when Petronas near the customs going to open? It's been a loooooooooooong time. Still fenced up.

AL5509

(^@^)"; said:
6% GST start April 2015.

By the way, anyone knows when Petronas near the customs going to open? It's been a loooooooooooong time. Still fenced up.
Ya man! Been fence up for quite awhile but some minor things been done so far.

Maybe they plan to open it on the 1st April 2015(Assumingly).
Just in time to bring up the pretrol price; maybe.

whaleshark87

6% GST start April 2015.

Could be opening in dec. They need permit etc ma.. so defintely takes time..

MoDiE

Anyone knows if there is a car wash in the desa tebrau area? I went to the tesco there then only managed to pump petrol at shell on the way back, didn't see any car wash on the way back via the new skyway straight to customs..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.