Hotels at Pratunam area

highbong2000

i checked in around 5pm like that on a thursday.
Didn't get their rooms with breakfast as i prefer to go out and eat the wanton mee or black canyon's breakfast so can't comment on that.
sorrry!

But overall nice place to stay:)
mostly i see are asians staying at berkeley pratunam hotel.
For those who are planning to stay there as hotel is relatively new taxi drivers might not know where so can tell them palladium or platiunum mall then direct them to the hotel:)

room is quite small only 35sqm.

dede1217

Yeah lo :) Anyone stayed at grand diamond before?
Planning for my feb bangkok trip, the price was 64 two ppl one night, after all the discount codes, maybe thinking of booking that, but not free cancellation, so dont know worth it or not ?

dede1217

how about glow pratunam ?

Went to glow pratunam before, is just on top of a mall where there is macdonald below, their reception is at level 9, which means you have to take the mall lift to level 9, then change another lift to your hotel room.

Deluxe room is 29m2, bath room is kinda big but no bath tub :)
Think is abit over priced lol ....

Else you can stay centrepoint pratunam which has a bath tub and bigger room, just 2 min walk from glow pratunam :)

voonnie

Yeah lo :) Anyone stayed at grand diamond before?
Planning for my feb bangkok trip, the price was 64 two ppl one night, after all the discount codes, maybe thinking of booking that, but not free cancellation, so dont know worth it or not ?

Grand Diamond is pretty old liao. I only like the location and i will not stay there again.

dede1217

Grand Diamond is pretty old liao. I only like the location and i will not stay there again.

Yeah trip advisor review also not very good :) Some said got bed bugs. Anyway their check in is at shopping mall level like that is it ? Then the breakfast good ?

metallickgoz

wah dede u are super lobang person...
u and me likeminded person!
i also want to find best lobang!!!

btw u got any good lobangs outside of bkk?

taiwan and japan i spent quite a lobang price...
got any deals to share?

dede1217

wah dede u are super lobang person...
u and me likeminded person!
i also want to find best lobang!!!

btw u got any good lobangs outside of bkk?

taiwan and japan i spent quite a lobang price...
got any deals to share?

No lobang leh. Will wait for airline promo then book again for next year, preferably to taipei again lol .

metallickgoz

lol same thinking as me..
wait for air tix promo price...

cheapest i got bkk return flight is SGD60 but few years ago,

few months back, i went to taiwan, $99 Jetstar fly there,
$130 Scoot fly back with luggage..
though i think still can get below $200 together for return if can wait for promo..

rVn_mUfC

Don't u think staying near the river is better? All the hotels near the river are expensive

Not at all, unless your itinerary is all about visiting attractions along the river. Going to downtown can be a hassle, to take the bts u will need to take hotel shuttle boat to sathorn pier. Go back to your hotel late at night can also be a problem, as many taxi may not like to go to that area citing it being out of the way.

dede1217

lol same thinking as me..
wait for air tix promo price...

cheapest i got bkk return flight is SGD60 but few years ago,

few months back, i went to taiwan, $99 Jetstar fly there,
$130 Scoot fly back with luggage..
though i think still can get below $200 together for return if can wait for promo..

so far my cheapest:
Bangkok 62 (Scoot), 68 (Scoot), 98 (Jetstar)
Hong Kong 110 (Fly xmas Scoot), though scoot cheapest is 68
Taipei 46 (Scoot)
Guangzhou 131 (Tiger)

dede1217

Not at all, unless your itinerary is all about visiting attractions along the river. Going to downtown can be a hassle, to take the bts u will need to take hotel shuttle boat to sathorn pier. Go back to your hotel late at night can also be a problem, as many taxi may not like to go to that area citing it being out of the way.

Stayed at Mode Sathorn last month Bangkok trip, near Surasak, which is near to Sathorn area. Take Train to Chidlom Centralworld area is around 25 minutes, then must change train also. Think is still faster than taking cab if jam :)

metallickgoz

so far my cheapest:
Bangkok 62 (Scoot), 68 (Scoot), 98 (Jetstar)
Hong Kong 110 (Fly xmas Scoot), though scoot cheapest is 68
Taipei 46 (Scoot)
Guangzhou 131 (Tiger)

oh this prices are one way or return??
if Taipei 46, return, wah super cheap sia!!

highbong2000

Is central world area far from the river?

The other slightly not so central area would be ratchada. Chatuchak for example is extremely far north.

kawakaka

any recommendation for hotels near the mall below $50??

any reviews on Pratunam Pavilion Hotel ??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.