[Unfair infraction compilation] Those who had been infracted due to the scammer's case please come!

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

sign again

his brother is senior editor of SPH leh

i feel so threaten about my personal information will leak and being misused by hwz .

XHXPxlR.png
SPH/Dr. Vijay should provide a transparent investigation into this. Otherwise people here will lose faith and flock to other forums.

celestite

his brother is senior editor of SPH leh

i feel so threaten about my personal information will leak and being misused by hwz .

XHXPxlR.png

If his brother has (allegedly) no balls to even discipline his own didi despite a life of scammming people, I don't suppose he would care so much about us la.....

PipaKo

now i know y his brother see what he can pull off and went diam diam ..... if i have a brother like that i will also be amazed and go diam diam

celestite

PeacefulNemesis

1. Understood about the reason for the infraction, and nature of punishment. Sorlee! My bad! :crazy:

2. Moi may have scold people father mother sister brother and pet dog and cat also. And moi has commited wrong and injustic on that. But moi try to cut back, and be a reformed person lor. :(

3. It's just as hypocritical for those who scold people family yet expect no punishment also and accuse others of that same hypocricy (referring to others here, not you ar).

4. Hanyu Pinyin for chinese word for heaven is "tian", not "tien". :crazy:

Thank you, and more good years ahead for everyone (except perhaps Mazuinaz).

yea, thenk u vary mich 4 collecting my typo :s22: mast hab bin vary ploud of yearself 4 being arble to find 1 n collect ...now here are more for u to correct.

by the way, that was deliberate. don't believe find here some posts where i do spell correctly some times and deliberately spelt as tien at other times :s22: again, kiang jiu hor mai gei kiang.

XKiRaX

LOL this is ridiculous. I got a warning for saying
'see the 'video in icloud' sms I damn dulan. What a creep. PUI!'

and an infraction for saying 'LOL Aamir!'

celestite

yea, thenk u vary mich 4 collecting my typo :s22: mast hab bin vary ploud of yearself 4 being arble to find 1 n collect ...now here are more for u to correct.

by the way, that was deliberate. don't believe find here some posts where i do spell correctly some times and deliberately spelt as tien at other times :s22: again, kiang jiu hor mai gei kiang.

Moi do this not to insult you, is just for laughs only lar!!! :( :(

Why u no forgive me, and let's be friends? :(

AlmightyOnes

I think back then got a news, security uncle vs a kid. (selling keychain?), he is doing his job but got suspended from his job.
While that kid get away.

Now in the forum, the scammer get away with his scamming, while those who feel he did not feel sry n want justice to be done etc n kena infraction instead.

Dear moderator-in-charge,

Firstly, would it be alright for you to identify yourself? I believe it's extremely impolite and disturbing for one to condemn another without even revealing his identity.

Forgive me for being crude but it feels like date rape, where the victim is assaulted without knowing the perpetrator.

I believe an esteem member like yourself, who had been entrusted the responsibility of "upholding the mannerism and social standards" of this forum, wouldn't be a rapist, or are you?

Secondly, it has come to our attention that there may be a possible link between you and the "victim".

The victim claimed in a previous post that he has a family member who is in a position of authority within the organization itself.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/71943650-post39.html

As such, it isn't too far-fetched for a common member to suspect that you may be related to the "victim" and thus relying on such drastic measures to assist the "victim" in reclaiming whatever dignity and esteem he had left. For as the saying goes, blood is thicker than water. Furthermore, I strongly believe that a sense of justice isn't part of the job requirement.

Lastly, I would like highlight to you the severity of the implications of this issue. With over 30 members infracted and more than 5 members banned, you're risking the destruction, for the lack of a better word, of this established online community.

Not to mention the possible repercussions the victim may face for his scrupulous actions.

Perhaps you should ask yourself, are such actions really professional and beneficial in assisting the "victim"?

I believe the first action agreeably required by you is to simply identify yourself. It'll make communication must smoother and civilized.

For ultimately, everyone prefers to talk to a person and nobody enjoys being raped.

Regards,
crimsontactics

I made a comment on the appeal thread.

XKiRaX

What kind of moderation is this?

Eat drink man woman, but cannot talk about pinoys, cannot talk about scammers, cannot talk about religion.

Should we behave like cartoon characters here? Only say nice things that make people feel jolly and at peace?

The moderation here seems to be getting very sanctimonious, close minded, and exhibit blatant double standards.

kumarsutra

Unfair

Hmmmm... People who stood up to the scammer were infracted. Because of this people, many more became aware of the scammer...
The scammer himself got away scot-free, prolly playing his game right now...
Awesome mods...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.