[EDMW ghost stories] 八戒讲鬼 aka Pigsy's spooky tales

wAkE_iN

Share my first ever experience which kind of triggered off my "sensitivity" to such stuff. I've shared it in kyochiro's thread before.

I was having a 3D2N camp after orientation with my friends over the weekend, with the BBQ on the second night.

For the first night, 7 of us advance party (4 seniors & 3 freshies, including myself), had fun inside the chalet. It's the typical kind with booze cards and smoke whatever. So the night came and **** started to happen. 2 girls (my seniors) began to behave weirdly and 2 other guys had to struggle to hold them down. That was after we had a quite abit to drink so I dismissed it as them being drunk. After that, I felt that it was quite awkward seeing two guys holding two girls down onto the bed (they were very close friends, so I wasn't worried about the girls getting molested or what), so I jioed the two other freshies to go out to grab a bite at downtown east. We were still joking about the girls being drunk and stuff when we left.

About half an hour later at McD, we saw the 4 of them coming in. The girls seemed sober, but quite shakened. I went over to ask them if they were ok, but they said they had something to discuss about and asked me to just stay with the freshies instead. I suspected that something was going on but I still had no clue what was it exactly. We then went back to sleep as a group, and a senior asked, should we off the lights? Then me not knowing anything, replied, "Off la, on lights how to sleep?" He gave a grim smile and then offed the lights. Nothing else happened (I think, since I fell asleep quite quickly that night).

To be continued in the next post

MGinGerFisHM

just read finish zbj's gong tao story. made me recalled another incident which i feel its paranormal. dunno la, just feel only.

It was only 2 yrs ago, during the 7th month. That time i was having private driving lessons by an uncle about 50 - 60ish of age.
So before we progress to the main roads, we normally will test drive in a open spaced parking lot for those big lorries and buses. Its inside the industrial area.

My lesson was from 8 - 9.30pm. So i was just driving around the parking lot, learning how to navigate between corners and such, then this Uncle Tan mentioned that his previous student on the 6 - 7.30pm slot said she said something dirty standing somewhere looking at her driving. He's thee talkative type, and he kept talking about it. It kinda affected me, and as im driving, im also looking around and see if im so sure also as to see it as well.

But heng, i didn't. So its around 9.30, so he drove us back to the nearest MRT station taxi stand to dropped me off. I even met my friend on the way home from work. Everything's normal and i went home and shower etc etc.

I dunno why during 7th month, i went to BukitTimah and find some movies to see. And ended up watching a ghost movie (i think its OCH the movie :s13:)

So i watched finished and went to bed. still nothing happened. BUT, in the middle of the night, i dunno what time, i was half conscious, half aslp, as if im dreaming or what. I felt like i need to laosai :s22:. i tried to hold it in, but buey tahan. So in a half slp half awake state, i dragged myself out of bed.

then its machiam movie style already. my vision abit off. sometimes can see where am i, sometimes its just pure darkness. I think i hit the wall hahaha.
My house is those 3rm long type and both rooms face each other kind. So in order for me to get to the kitchen toilet, i need to turn right, turn left then go straight down the kitchen. First turn i already failed :s13: i think i hit the wall or something, dunno how long im there, next moment im like laying my chest on the kitchen sink counter there (i think i somehow made my way down the kitchen and collided with the sink counter haha, but i have to memories of that) And then i blacked out again.

Next moment i was awaken by my mum, who found me lying on the kitchen floor. I told her i need to go toilet, so i still blur blur made my way and do my business. To my horrer i shat alot of blood, thick black blood all over the toiilet bowl ! Forgot what happened next, but next moment i made it to the living room and collapsed. Have split images of seeing my mum trying to wake me up and seeing paramedics come and send me to the hospital.

In the end, im admitted for a few days, did lots of tests, scope from the mouth, scope from the ass, stomach x-rays and even swallowing a camera shaped like a vibrator,but those doctors didn't seem to have any findings on what happened to me. why i suddenly shat so much blood.

But after that night i didn't really have any more wierd sickness or whatever symptoms. its just that night. Its somehow unexplained. I was discharged without any diagnos wtf. They said it my intestines rubbed against each other, causing the walls to bleed. But why i do not have any pains at all? why it just auto healed?

Dunno whether is those spirits followed me home or what. What do u think?

Big Eyes!

share those sad stories lor

but the maid a bit self pwn if she wanna hex ur family, if family not doing well, she will be sent home. then no job. lose-lose

No idea also. Recently I asked my current Indonesian helper, she said in the villages there are many bomohs that practise... not so clean magic, and that such things are very common even in her own village. She told me some stories about her sightings of Miss P-, but I can't remember them.

Sad stories... Mostly from my grandma. My grandma is in her 90s, most of her friends have passed on. She will share with me her dreams, in her dreams she usually meets up with her deceased friends. They'll have a good time catching up, and towards the end they will ask her to join them. Grandma will reply, "I can't yet, I still have to take care of my grandchildren."

Whenever my grandma tells me these dreams, she looks very sad and sometimes she'll tear. She has said many times that she really wants to go with them, but she's waiting to see me settle down before she can leave in peace. It makes me wonder if I ever tie the knot, will my grandma go soon after?

:(

Soulblade

Black magic? :s13::s13::s13:

I have various stories of that, taken from my research and years of story sharing. ;)

One story I remember was taken from my old Indian bunk mate in the army. He was a weird person as well, praying to Sai Baba and treated him like a saint despite all the controversy surrounding him.

On one occasion, he took extensive leave from the army to help his family in the India. From his account, what happens is that his sister was actually marrying a guy whom she hate just a week ago. Therefore he suspect foul play in the whole issue and chain of strange events like car accidents, illness, family disputes, etc, happened later will result in his family's inherited land falling in the hands of his sister in law's family.

I never get into contact with him after army and I seriously doubt he could resolve this issue.

wAkE_iN

Next morning, went to the food court to eat, and the seniors finally told us what was going on. Apparently, the room we were staying in was haunted and the girls weren't drunk. They got possessed. Was still quite skeptical then I asked them to request for a room change, but they said that it doesn't matter, since most if not all chalet rooms are more or less haunted. :/ They then scolded us for leaving the room halfway since it'd be safer in greater numbers. :x Apparently, they found out after we left, that there were actually 3 female ghosts in the room. One girl was able to describe them, saying that there was one who spoke Mandarin, and two others who spoke in English and were probably a lesbian couple who committed suicide in the room. They advised us that whatever happen later, just don't panic and try to act normal.

Near evening, we began to prepare for the BBQ and about 10+ of the orientation group began to arrive. Throughout the evening, the original 7 of us didn't dare to be alone inside the room after sunset. But the new arrivals had no clue and just used the room to watch tv and chill and stuff. It was until 9+ when the same girl who was able to see them said, "They are here". Really chua sai. Then all the more we didn't dare to step in until everyone else left until it's left with the 7 of us again plus 2 more seniors who knew what was going on.

The two girls who got possessed decided to stick together and they went in to the toilet to wash their feet. Less than 2 seconds later, they ran out screaming. Apparently, they noticed that someone drew the shower curtain of the bathtub closed and they opened it and saw one of the ghost behind the curtain.

After that, the two girls, for convenience's sake, I'll call them Pam and Chloe. Pam had a history of being able to see things since birth and had a lot of encounters, whereas Chloe didn't but she was still sensitive. Knowing that what was going to come, the seniors tried to make the girls drink more. Apparently the logic was that if you're drunk enough, even if you get possessed, it wouldn't be able to control your body as effectively. Seemed like jiao wei to me, but at that point in time, we just gave it a shot. We managed to make Chloe drunk and she laid down on the bed to rest, but Pam refused to drink but spent the whole time sitting on the bed hugging her legs. The rest of us couldn't do anything but to watch over them, making nervous small talk.

When it was near 12, Pam started rocking herself vigorously for maybe 2 minutes and then she suddenly stood up straight and glared at us. She then started sprouting fluent Mandarin which was shocking, because Pam was an English speaker and couldn't string a proper sentence of Mandarin typically. "She" started telling us off for messing up her room, saying that we drank and smoked, etc. We tried to hold her but she kept pushing us away with abnormal strength. We then tried to apologise to her but she refused. She then said that she wants to leave the room and give the body to someone else. But we blocked her way and then she threatened to harm "herself" with the knife and forks lying in the room. Had to snatch them away from her and she then threatened to scratch herself with her nails and everything. It was chaotic. It was my first time seeing such a scene and I was scared until my legs nua like jelly. But bo bian, 2-3 guys weren't enough couldn't hold her off and I had to help. The most chua sai moment was when I went over to help and she noticed me, she stared into my eyes for a moment and said, "我知道你看得到我,你不想知道我能对你做出什么." I stunned and just looked at my senior and he gave a look to ask me to back off from her, just in case.

This went on for maybe 10-20 minutes and then she fainted and collapsed. Less than a minute later, she woke up and stood up and made for the door. Suddenly, she spotted Chloe on the bed and she went over to her and they made out. That's when we realised that Chloe was also possessed by one of the lesbian couple and the other half was possessing Pam at that point in time. The rest of us was stunned (and honestly speaking, it was quite hot) and just stood and stared at them. Then they started scratching at each other with their nails and we could see red scratch marks on their faces. Bo bian, we went over and pulled Pam away. And Chloe, still quite mabo, just started crying and crying. But she wasn't able to get up so we had one guy to watch after her while the rest of us went to settle Pam.

I can go on forever if I went into more details but basically the Chinese and the lesbian ghosts were fighting for control over Pam's body and everytime each of them took over successfully, Pam would collapse and faint. She managed to make it out the room once but fainted, we pulled her in, and she would wake up and walk out again. This went on for an hour or two until she fainted for a long time and we put her on the bed. The Chinese one took over and suddenly sat up but didn't go anywhere. She stared into blank space and started singing 我等着你回来, repeating the same 6 words over and over. Then she suddenly said one line that tortured me greatly - 我为什么没学完整首歌?Wah lan, I wanted to laugh out loud but I humji to laugh. Um chio until tio lai siong. :(

Anyway, all this drama happened until opposite units could hear and were looking over to see what was happening.. and then bo bian, contacted her parents to come down and apparently she was a Christian family and her pastor actually came and tried to exorcise. But it didn't work, probably due to Pam herself having lost faith in the religion a long while ago.

So, bo bian, the rest of us stood watch over them until daybreak at 5+ and Pam eventually said that they are gone, even from Chloe then we finally got to rest.

Traumatising first experience. :/

Ethan_

Here's something interesting..

When I was young that time.. got this China shifu whom my dad invited to our house and he came to help us calculate our lives.. "Shuan Ming"

Apparently what he said was dame true and scary although I don't believe in all these sort of stuff..

He said at age 16-19 like that I will not be in good health, which is quite true.. I shall not dwell on it.
19-20+ - I can't rmb much liao.. he said I will have tao hua yun.. which is also true, got my gf :)

Then for my father .. said the older he gets, the more wealth he will accumulate.. which is true also.. my father's business is getting better and better each day.. and got a small windfall of 20k from lottery not long ago..

He said next time I will have 3 children also :s13::s13: Which is also my 'dream family' la :)

Let's see how it goes lor..

Anyone care to share their experience in Shuan Ming and if anything true comes to light?
What method, bazi or some obscure unknown method?

wAkE_iN

Bro & sis here who have the ability to "See or Hear or both", How do you handle having such abilities?

PS: not sure if this is the right tread or topic to ask about this. =:p

I heard from my senior during poly that there was this guy who was able to hear and see, that everytime he walk around school, he will suddenly swerve and zig zag even though the path seems clear to just walk straight.

So just imagine that everytime you're walking anywhere, you could possibly be walking through the good brothers. :/

Soulblade

knn he put some uncooked rice into a cup and try very hard to balance the kris. I asked why must use rice. he reply the spirit inside this kris is java spirit and java people eat rice so have to offer rice.:s8:

:s13::s13::s13::s13::s13::s13:

Ethan_

Wow, missed out 20+ pages! How come everyone has spooky tales. My tales with the unknown are usually sad stories.

Speaking of gong tao though, my parents told me this story recently. I was too young to understand such things when it happened, so they kept it a secret from us. Many years back we employed an Indonesian helper. My parents found out that she stole from them and decided to send her back. At the same time, things were not going very well with my parents' careers and they had a feeling it was caused by this helper.

We stayed in a semi-D with a little garden out in the front. There was a tiny ornamental fence in the middle of the garden. Anyway, a day after my parents sent the helper off, my dad had this sense to investigate the garden. He dug up a spot near the fence and found a nest of rotten eggs buried under the fence, along with other things (can't remember what they were). My dad suspected the helper attempted to hex our family, so he enlisted his friends' help on cleansing the place.

My parents didn't want to go into details, but apparently some rites were done and the fence was removed. After that my parents' careers seemed to return back to normal. But anyway, because of this incident, my parents became quite wary of employing foreign domestic helpers.
Think those from more backward places one need take more care. As many still practise the occult arts to solve their problem.

zhubajie

Wa lan wake in korkor story is damn funny and scary at the same time!! :s13:esp the make the girl drunk part

Rattyunicorn

Last time my gf's father brought me to meet one indo bomoh in kampong area. He said this master selling a kris that can stand. When we were there, the master show us some old kris. price range from few K to 50+ k sing$. he then choose one and start performing the ritual how to make the kris stand.

knn he put some uncooked rice into a cup and try very hard to balance the kris. I asked why must use rice. he reply the spirit inside this kris is java spirit and java people eat rice so have to offer rice.:s8:

When reach back. i went to kitchen search for a cup, some rice and kitchen knife and try the art of balancing. after successfully balanced the knife to stand then i gather everybody to see the performance again. They were quite stunned. after that my gf told me that one of her relative asked her to becareful cos i know black magic. wtf:s13:

ok my story not scary but just want to say there are many con man who self claim they are master of occult. =:p

Can balance needles ma??

bellwether

so far nothing le leh....thats the wierd part :s22:

after that night, i seemed to auto healed, but where did all the blood came from?

GinGer FisH is temp transform into a girl and had period :s22:

Your story reminds me of ectoplasma the mediums of the 1800s manifested

MGinGerFisHM

Last time my gf's father brought me to meet one indo bomoh in kampong area. He said this master selling a kris that can stand. When we were there, the master show us some old kris. price range from few K to 50+ k sing$. he then choose one and start performing the ritual how to make the kris stand.

When reach back. i went to kitchen search for a cup, some rice and kitchen knife and try the art of balancing. after successfully balanced the knife to stand then i gather everybody to see the performance again. They were quite stunned. after that my gf told me that one of her relative asked her to becareful cos i know black magic. wtf:s13:

ok my story not scary but just want to say there are many con man who self claim they are master of occult. =:p

U mean he stick the kris into a cup of rice and try to make it stand ah?

thats more like physics ba :s13::s13::s13:

zhubajie

Tmd the part warning the gf to be careful because u know black magic simply by balancing a knife is really sua teng forest mentality :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.