[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 4

Gixxerfied

U go ask my kid lor.
I can drink every night if the weather is warm. But in Taiwan, it's almost one every night.

Haiz... Singapore. Come here a few months, boleh accept. After that, it's going to be down the drain macam our local flavour.:(

I take Pokka Green Tea over beer anytime.. :s13::s13:

Dont have the habit of drinking beer when it's warm other than at my wife's hometown where her dad has lots of beer in the fridge..So just drink even in the noon..That time got ulcer also..Drink and drink until alcer gone oso dunno.. :D

fireworks79

U go ask my kid lor.

I can drink every night if the weather is warm. But in Taiwan, it's almost one every night.

Haiz... Singapore. Come here a few months, boleh accept. After that, it's going to be down the drain macam our local flavour.:(

i think ur son not so hurry to celebrate x-mas la:s13:

goonnersaurus

Hi guys, new to the thread.

Am planning a getaway with my family during this CNY to taiwan.

Would transport be an issue and would many attractions be closed?

If given two weeks window (can reach taiwan some days before CNY),what would be a good allocation of the days to minimize down time due to the above issue.

calkel20

Hi guys, new to the thread.

Am planning a getaway with my family during this CNY to taiwan.

Would transport be an issue and would many attractions be closed?

If given two weeks window (can reach taiwan some days before CNY),what would be a good allocation of the days to minimize down time due to the above issue.

Transport? I think public will still run but then if arrange privately, sure inflated one.

The whole of TMS underground mall is gonna be so quiet.

goonnersaurus

Transport? I think public will still run but then if arrange privately, sure inflated one.

The whole of TMS underground mall is gonna be so quiet.

Cause I read some other forums that say that a lot of people would be traveling during this period, plus the influx of mainland chinese tourist.

My plan would be the rail anyway, for travelling within taipei and also between the cities.

Would taipei be a ghost town during CNY, or only on the first day?

calkel20

I take Pokka Green Tea over beer anytime.. :s13::s13:

Dont have the habit of drinking beer when it's warm other than at my wife's hometown where her dad has lots of beer in the fridge..So just drink even in the noon..That time got ulcer also..Drink and drink until alcer gone oso dunno.. :D

Moi cure for anything is still Perrier!:s13:

calkel20

Cause I read some other forums that say that a lot of people would be traveling during this period, plus the influx of mainland chinese tourist.

My plan would be the rail anyway, for travelling within taipei and also between the cities.

Would taipei be a ghost town during CNY, or only on the first day?

Taipei shops yes, pretty much closed. Attractions gonna still be opened for at least 2nd day onwards. 1st day, i highly doubt so. 30th night, ends early for most.

Rail? Good luck. If you looking for those with seats, as those will be so damn high in demand! Don't think your family members will want to be squeezing on the train.

Gixxerfied

Gonna go tw again in march!! Waiting for good tix sales haha

Ticket book riao the say.. :s13:

PRLYEAF.jpg

goonnersaurus

Taipei shops yes, pretty much closed. Attractions gonna still be opened for at least 2nd day onwards. 1st day, i highly doubt so. 30th night, ends early for most.

Rail? Good luck. If you looking for those with seats, as those will be so damn high in demand! Don't think your family members will want to be squeezing on the train.

So would it be a better idea to spend the days leading up to CNY elsewhere first, and reach taipei on the 2nd day onwards?

As for the crowding of the rails, you are referring to within the taipei city or the HSR between cities?

Sorry for the incessant questions.

calkel20

So would it be a better idea to spend the days leading up to CNY elsewhere first, and reach taipei on the 2nd day onwards?

As for the crowding of the rails, you are referring to within the taipei city or the HSR between cities?

Sorry for the incessant questions.

Can try those leading to CNY elsewhere. But getting food on the 30th and 31st may prove challenging.

Rail: TRA and HSR.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.