iHerb free international shipping

eddy2099sg

@Eddy: Did you actually try the Notify Me button for your e.g. argan hand cream?

That button really works. I got notified, I bought the item and a few days later, it was out of stock again. I suspect that when someone bothers to ask to be notified, it will trigger their system to bring in more of the item. If no one ever asks to be notified, they may not actively bring in that item again (if it did not have a good sales track record). Just my thought. :s8:

I did use that on some other items but I did get an alert that those items are no longer manufactured. I cannot quite remember what that was since in the beginning, I had it notify me on anything I see interesting.

I got the argan hand cream because it was selling at a bundled price of $2. I wouldn't pay anything more. So far I got a total of 8 tubes and that it is good enough for me.

I got the Madre Omega 3 and thought of adding another bottle to my new cart and found it is still selling for $4.95. It was a good buy until I found out that it has a short expiry date, basically it expires in December so 1 would be more than enough. I will get something else when I finish this bottle.

eddy2099sg

Is fri n sat deal mah...today Sunday

Ya lor. I was still thinking what to add to my cart. Besides I was waiting for my delivery to come so that can I see if there is anything else I might want to reorder.

No problem. Now there is no shaker deals, I can hold off my next order until I really need something. Probably put in an order in time for Christmas.

yihao93

I did use that on some other items but I did get an alert that those items are no longer manufactured. I cannot quite remember what that was since in the beginning, I had it notify me on anything I see interesting.

I got the argan hand cream because it was selling at a bundled price of $2. I wouldn't pay anything more. So far I got a total of 8 tubes and that it is good enough for me.

I got the Madre Omega 3 and thought of adding another bottle to my new cart and found it is still selling for $4.95. It was a good buy until I found out that it has a short expiry date, basically it expires in December so 1 would be more than enough. I will get something else when I finish this bottle.

WA WHERE YOU FIND SO CHEAP STUFF ONE???

eddy2099sg

Well, once in a while you got to go check what their current offer is and take advantage of it.

The Argan Oil Handcream offer just ended last week.

Once in a while, do check out the Specials, Trials and Freebies. You might find something nice in there which you may need.

hotstuff4u

Well, once in a while you got to go check what their current offer is and take advantage of it.

The Argan Oil Handcream offer just ended last week.

I got no feeling for the argan oil leh....my tube is somewhere in my barang barang bin

wizzyslurpee

Just use the notify function for "linchpin items" - those items that you would build an entire order upon. :D

8 tubes already!! I think can use for a w-h-i-l-e. :p

I try to remember to look at the expiry dates too - especially for items I do not intend to consume immediately. :s8:

wizzyslurpee

Ya lor. I was still thinking what to add to my cart. Besides I was waiting for my delivery to come so that can I see if there is anything else I might want to reorder.

No problem. Now there is no shaker deals, I can hold off my next order until I really need something. Probably put in an order in time for Christmas.

I wonder if they have xmas specials - do they? Other than those pathetic xmas bundles they put together which don't even have discounts.

wizzyslurpee

This Argan hand cream was first offered as a freebie (I actually built an entire order around it). Then after that, it began to be offered as a bundle -- add $2 to get it. This promo would show as I was browsing for items to add.

But yah, now don't have anymore. If you want, go eddy's house to steal 1 tube (don't think he will notice :D).

eddy2099sg

Just use the notify function for "linchpin items" - those items that you would build an entire order upon. :D

8 tubes already!! I think can use for a w-h-i-l-e. :p

I try to remember to look at the expiry dates too - especially for items I do not intend to consume immediately. :s8:

Yeah, I will do that.

Definitely 8 tubes is more than enough for a while. Hopefully by the time I finished using the 8 tubes, they have some other kind of offers.

wizzyslurpee

I got no feeling for the argan oil leh....my tube is somewhere in my barang barang bin

I only try before argan oil hair mask. Well technically, I bought it and haven't try (I love buying things more than trying, oops :eek:). To my horror, I just realize I bought this 9 months ago. It is still sitting there, next to the 20~30 bottles of unopened body wash/shampoo/conditioner/etc. I will buy every time I see something interesting... each bottle actually takes a long time to finish. :eek:

Maybe I should bring them all to orchard road and lelong lelong, and give people as free gifts for xmas. :s8:

wizzyslurpee

Yeah, I will do that.

Definitely 8 tubes is more than enough for a while. Hopefully by the time I finished using the 8 tubes, they have some other kind of offers.

The thing about buying 8 tubes is... what happens when you come across something "novel" you want to try later? Then suddenly you may find that you don't like this old product as much. I find this happens to me a lot and even though I try to be sure I will definitely want to use a particular product again before buying duplicates to stock up, half the time, I ended up wanting to try something new or "better".

yihao93

This Argan hand cream was first offered as a freebie (I actually built an entire order around it). Then after that, it began to be offered as a bundle -- add $2 to get it. This promo would show as I was browsing for items to add.

But yah, now don't have anymore. If you want, go eddy's house to steal 1 tube (don't think he will notice :D).

build an order around it
means you order just to get the cream?!

oh yeah my freebie i just took thye 110pills of something cause it seems like the most useful, wahah

yihao93

I only try before argan oil hair mask. Well technically, I bought it and haven't try (I love buying things more than trying, oops :eek:). To my horror, I just realize I bought this 9 months ago. It is still sitting there, next to the 20~30 bottles of unopened body wash/shampoo/conditioner/etc. I will buy every time I see something interesting... each bottle actually takes a long time to finish. :eek:

Maybe I should bring them all to orchard road and lelong lelong, and give people as free gifts for xmas. :s8:

:eek::eek::eek:dafug
your body so big siZe need so much shampoo ah :s13:

wizzyslurpee

build an order around it
means you order just to get the cream?!

oh yeah my freebie i just took thye 110pills of something cause it seems like the most useful, wahah

Yup. So to get this cream as freebie, I found items to add my orders to $60. xD

This cream was supposed to cost around 10 bucks so it was tempting. :s8:

wizzyslurpee

:eek::eek::eek:dafug
your body so big siZe need so much shampoo ah :s13:

I buy for the whole family mah. You see, actually I just want to try a particular brand or type. If I like it, good. If I don't like it, then it becomes a chore to finish the bottle. I already have 10 opened bottles in the wet bathroom to rotate around already...

I haven't found something so nice that I want to use forever and ever, so I keep trying...

wizzyslurpee

Vit d pills...me got that too

I am taking multi-vits which contain vit D so it doesn't make sense for me to get it. There are two brands - century and iherb. I did get a bottle for a friend who opened it, took 1 pill, and left the rest to rot. :vijayadmin:

wizzyslurpee

So, does anyone know of any more nice sites like iHerb with free/affordable shipping, and nice range of items we will want to buy? :s13:

hotstuff4u

U very gu niang leh...me also...anything new also buy then the old one dump liao... 三分钟热度

My house also have alot of toiletries ppl say I preparing for zombie apocalypse

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.