Official Thread For Asus Zenbook UX301/302

evilster

Mllg....gave you a pretty good deal already... :s13:

Buying 2 sets

MLLG ?i thought is mklghlg.... Anyway that 1 not bad. You bought 2 sets ah ???:eek:

What you mean by harder to mod? I thought just factory reset more or less good as new? Besides the hardware la

ithink is some parts become very hard to slot out. Eg, yr ram socket and yr HDD pins. Too hard to remove.. maybe he mean that. I not entirely sure too

xtramadness

ithink is some parts become very hard to slot out. Eg, yr ram socket and yr HDD pins. Too hard to remove.. maybe he mean that. I not entirely sure too

yea... stiffer... like as though the connector and the part become like blended together... harder to take out lor...

evilster

Hooted a 4TB HDD @SG$160.... :s12::s12: Coming next week... so space woes for this lappy is solved!

One for me one for my...... friend :D She using ux31E now

u really kisiao 4TB of HDD ... I see u very active in amazon thread. Bet u spend like 5k this month alr =x

Computeron

hello guys... just got to know this beauty as my pc ai chui liao..
so u all getting 301 or 302?

Computeron

2 x 302... :D :D

Get 302 i7, upgrade ram to 12gb. Upgrade hdd to ssd. Ho seh!

sorry forgott to say i noob in pc too... y ho sei leh?
i7, 12gb ram ya is gd...
hdd to ssd y gd leh?

and 301 screen is better than 302 wor.

edit* ok i just rad about SSD... ya is better than HDD.
like that with all these specs how much will it be?

xtramadness

sorry forgott to say i noob in pc too... y ho sei leh?
i7, 12gb ram ya is gd...
hdd to ssd y gd leh?

and 301 screen is better than 302 wor.

edit* ok i just rad about SSD... ya is better than HDD.
like that with all these specs how much will it be?

Ssd -> less power eaten, much much faster i/o

List price: 1998
Ram: ~$85 for 8gb stick (4gb stick Inside alr)
Ssd: $199 for 250gb (if PWP). There are alternatives during Black Friday sale last weekend where lowest was $180+ else, $430 for a 500gb.

xtramadness

301 screen is better. It is also lighter. But there's lower opportunity to upgrade it, plus with list price at over 2.6k...

evilster

Ssd -> less power eaten, much much faster i/o

List price: 1998
Ram: ~$85 for 8gb stick (4gb stick Inside alr)
Ssd: $199 for 250gb (if PWP). There are alternatives during Black Friday sale last weekend where lowest was $180+ else, $430 for a 500gb.

really wonder what you do daily.. =x yr money flow out very fast man :s22:

Moi only spend toothbrush nia sia haha

DeadandBuried

2 x 302... :D :D

Get 302 i7, upgrade ram to 12gb. Upgrade hdd to ssd. Ho seh!

Don't be so happy yet. Read: Asus Zenbook UX302LG / UX302 review

Go to:Hardware, performances and upgrade options, third paragraph below the 3DMark11 scores, last sentence:

Even so, the pics below will show you that there’s one memory module on this unit, which can take an up to 8 GB DIMM, next to the 2 GB soldered on the motherboard.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.