Reviews of various brands of Tempered Glass Screen Protectors

Gaminator

I don't know if anyone has heard of the glass screen protector I'd gotten for my Note 3, it's Redmonster Airnergy Premium Tempered Glass Film rated at 10H hardness, and pretty good fingerprint resistance. I've been Wechatting a chiobu from China, hardly any smudge or prints on the screen, actually, my finger has got to be super oily to smudge it...

lxb_70

I don't know if anyone has heard of the glass screen protector I'd gotten for my Note 3, it's Redmonster Airnergy Premium Tempered Glass Film rated at 10H hardness, and pretty good fingerprint resistance. I've been Wechatting a chiobu from China, hardly any smudge or prints on the screen, actually, my finger has got to be super oily to smudge it...

Other than finger print.. no "other stains" huh? LOL

lxb_70

Shhh, keep it down leh.....this sort of thing cannot talk in public one!:s22::D
LOL.. anyway, u bought it online? link? Damage? 10H... shld be very hard, coz usually 9H only.. Thickness?

Gaminator

LOL.. anyway, u bought it online? link? Damage? 10H... shld be very hard, coz usually 9H only.. Thickness?
No lah, I seldom buy online one, got it at a shop in WHite Sand, cost......not for the feint hearted. Prolly twice the cost of a good one from Spigen and the like. Can't help myself, I'm a Redmonster fanboy....first of its kind.:o Oh yeah, thickness is a standard 0.2mm nia....

Was at Burlington in the afternoon, bought an Otterbox for my Note 3, now completely protected liao.

athenodorus

I just finished installing my Glass M 0.15mm on Note 3. I can really felt the thickness difference by sliding across the edges and home button as compare to my iPhone5s Ice Core 0.2mm glass protector. Really worth the money spent.

where u find 0.15mm? i thought i saw glass M only have 0.2mm and 0.4mm for note 3?

can sic where u got it and dmg ma?

darklighter

Spigen, pls look for Flushx in hwz.
Clasy korea pls look for xxxx82 in hwz
Xmax pls look for xxx82 in hwz
Nilkin pls look for taobao
Momax pls look for p2o if u have extra to spend, if not not look for xxx82 in hwz

what are the pros and cons between them? don't really see any reviews besides price differences haha

Vulpix

Eh eh eh, please don't hijack this thread. Anyone got questions for adix please PM him.

ckkent

I'm also keen to know what's diff between Clasy Korea vs Xmax vs Momax tempered glass SP, which 1 is recommended?

knightskid

In fact I am expecting 30 days but surprisingly it took only 15days to deliver to me.

SKinny86

Realised one thing good about the xmax i'm having. It's inevitable for finger prints to appear on glass protectors. But when I put the phone back into my pocket, the pocket linen wipes across the screen. Hence everytime when I use my phone the screen is clear of fingerprints/marks. :D

athenodorus

Realised one thing good about the xmax i'm having. It's inevitable for finger prints to appear on glass protectors. But when I put the phone back into my pocket, the pocket linen wipes across the screen. Hence everytime when I use my phone the screen is clear of fingerprints/marks. :D

fwah really so good ah?

lxb_70

Wow! AKR benks one clean until crazy... must rub rub hard hard with cloth like maciam polishing like that then the finger print will go off... lol

Lun-er

My experience with Momax is quite good. Using Note 3. So far, it doesn't attract fingerprints, unless my fingers are super oily. Even my colleague also tempered to change, but there no Note 2 version.

Den I was playing with my fren's Z1 with Clasy tempered glass. His attracts fingerprints so easily.

Maybe mine is a "lemon" set, and the coating is better. :p

adix_82

My experience with Momax is quite good. Using Note 3. So far, it doesn't attract fingerprints, unless my fingers are super oily. Even my colleague also tempered to change, but there no Note 2 version.

Den I was playing with my fren's Z1 with Clasy tempered glass. His attracts fingerprints so easily.

Maybe mine is a "lemon" set, and the coating is better. :p

It really depend on the usage.. Some report here finger print.. There no fingerprint.. No definite answer.

Momax is ok, Clasy is ok, xmax is ok, benk is ok, glass m is ok and etc.. These are all choices.

lxb_70

It really depend on the usage.. Some report here finger print.. There no fingerprint.. No definite answer.

Momax is ok, Clasy is ok, xmax is ok, benk is ok, glass m is ok and etc.. These are all choices.
Bro, confirmed benk is out.. tested my colleague one.. very hard to clean finger print..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.