[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 4

Cloud_Evolution

taste like crap,...
very true. but cheap. got once i go there with my gf for holiday on weekday few years back, the whole tour bus only got 2 of us. and we have the whole table of seafood that meant for a table of people by ourselves. that time the standard still not as bad as now. :s13::s13::s13:

lunatic_tokyo

Hi everyone,

Need advise on where to stay.
We will be gng in end feb for 9 days 8 night. Planning to visit alishan for Sakura and hualien for taroko.

We are not into catching sunrise in alishan as to us it's not worth the trouble. Mainly to visit alishan for Sakura only. Where will be a better place to stay alishan area or chiayi? Will be flying by Scott's reaching tpe at 6am. Thinking of go direct to Jiayi first but the big luggages will be a concern.

If staying in jiayi will be hotel, need advices of taking the 2 hrs bus ride up to alishan will be worth the effort or spend our night in alishan will be better.
Is there a time restrict for vehicles to enter alishan ? Previously during this year trip, was told by our driver there is such restriction.
Those who stay in alishan, is there anything else to do in the end other than visiting 7/11 if any?

For taroko gorge visit, we are thinking of either cheong all the way from jiayi and spend our night in hualien and next day taroko with a private cab. If not will be go back tpe for 1 night than cheong taroko. Any drivers to recommend other than Tiffany ?

Where do u guys stand in hualien or taroko ?

Back in tpe, we plan to visit hou tong for the kitties. Cause we have covered generally jiufen, shifen, jing guashi etc.

Gixxerfied

gx elite de. see the camera n the bike used..jin classic.

i no bike , only legs.. n only phone camera..

the camera must b jin exp hoot. :s12:

My bike is a auto scooter 200cc..

Camera is x2 crop factor...Not even FF...Got one guy here de 24-70 lens already can pay for my whole setup + the tripod, sdcard, cam bag...

rain_myth

My bike is a auto scooter 200cc..

Camera is x2 crop factor...Not even FF...Got one guy here de 24-70 lens already can pay for my whole setup + the tripod, sdcard, cam bag...

ur one is scooter? dun look scooter to me leh.. or i see wrongly...

calk ar?????

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.