T100 Windows 8.1 Tablet by Asus

diatomics

just pasted my dark wood skinomi.

:love::love::love:

2013-12-19%2019.57.11.jpg

was it difficult to paste?I saw some reviews saying its quite difficult, that includes the screen protector too.

xheavenic

black looks more fierce looking.. ^-^ is skinomi sold in singapore?

haha wood style looks more unique to me :o
I imported mine from US.

wow.. nice.. is the brand Asus from the lappie or its on the skin?

I aiming silver or black carbon fiber leh..
Order from Skinomi TechSkin - Cell Phone Cases, Screen Protectors, Skins, Shields, Covers ??

There is a cut out on the skin which can show the ASUS logo on the tablet itself.
I also bought the brushed aluminium one for my friend. but i think dark coloured skins will look nicer since the tablet is dark bluish.

2013-12-19%2019.58.47.jpg

Was it difficult or take long to paste? Waiting for my carbon fiber to come.

The back one was easy to paste. If paste salah dun worry cos can remove and repaste. The 3m adhesive is very good. If repaste a few time still will be sticky.

was it difficult to paste?I saw some reviews saying its quite difficult, that includes the screen protector too.

I didnt paste the front for mine but i did it for my friend. Quite okay ba. Just that the front now got some bubbles and base on skinomi they say will dissapear after a few days. So lets see...

emo panda

haha wood style looks more unique to me :o
I imported mine from US.

There is a cut out on the skin which can show the ASUS logo on the tablet itself.
I also bought the brushed aluminium one for my friend. but i think dark coloured skins will look nicer since the tablet is dark bluish.

2013-12-19%2019.58.47.jpg

The back one was easy to paste. If paste salah dun worry cos can remove and repaste. The 3m adhesive is very good. If repaste a few time still will be sticky.

I didnt paste the front for mine but i did it for my friend. Quite okay ba. Just that the front now got some bubbles and base on skinomi they say will dissapear after a few days. So lets see...

If got dust inside the screen protector, then the bubble will never disappear

omegawatch

ASUS is expected to hold a press conference on the January 6, before the official kick-start of CES 2014 during which it might unveil a few new tablets. And the 8-incher might be one of them.

There's already an 8 inch from Acer, Iconia W4, similar to T100 but with 8" tablet & 64GB eMMC. The keyboard is larger than the tablet though, probably for better typing, atom Z3740, with office home & student. $499 listed price.

trumperater

WTB ASUS T100

Anyone selling? willing to pay close to the market price. Contact me at 86565799

bad1986

There's already an 8 inch from Acer, Iconia W4, similar to T100 but with 8" tablet & 64GB eMMC. The keyboard is larger than the tablet though, probably for better typing, atom Z3740, with office home & student. $499 listed price.

I saw the Toshiba Encore 8 Inches as well. I still waiting for the W4.

diatomics

shokbakgoc

I'm planning to buy a screen protector from amazon. Any ideas how i ship it to singapore? I buy directly from amazon or i got to go through vpost/comgateway or something?
here's the link. i'm sure most of you would be interested in this.

Amazon.com: iLLumiShield - Asus Transformer Book T100 Crystal Clear Screen Protectors with Anti-Bubble/Anti-Fingerprint - 2-Pack + Lifetime Replacements: Computers & Accessories

it's the illumniashield screen protector.

this one may have to go through vpost/cgw/hsg since not sold and shipped by Amazon. You can try adding to your cart and checking out to see if the seller ship direct to singapore. For anything sold and shipped by Amazon, go to the Amazon free shipping thread and ask to tompang someone because need USD125 orders to ship free to singapore.

I'm planning to buy a screen protector from amazon. Any ideas how i ship it to singapore? I buy directly from amazon or i got to go through vpost/comgateway or something?
here's the link. i'm sure most of you would be interested in this.

Amazon.com: iLLumiShield - Asus Transformer Book T100 Crystal Clear Screen Protectors with Anti-Bubble/Anti-Fingerprint - 2-Pack + Lifetime Replacements: Computers & Accessories

it's the illumniashield screen protector.

I want to get this too. Need to find someone to tompang for us liao

bad1986

8 inch windows like a bit weird liao, any result for looking at a 8 inch beside portability ?

Using the modern app seem to be much better used in the 8 inches compared to the 10 inch when I tried on the Toshiba Encore. (I did not tried on the T100)

Portability is the main thing. The screen size is alright imo.

miragez

Using the modern app seem to be much better used in the 8 inches compared to the 10 inch when I tried on the Toshiba Encore. (I did not tried on the T100)

Portability is the main thing. The screen size is alright imo.

But the metro apps are all expensive... and very limited apps I tested this for 2 weeks on my previous T100, I just cannot find the reason on long usage.

On the 8 inch, I do not really see windows into the tablet 8 inch market as for screen is really too small for my preference. ( If its android is ok, if its ios is ok, but for windows not ok). They dun seems ready for a tablet experience.

I not saying asus T100 is not a excellent machine, rather its the operating system on it that is not giving T100 the justice to run as a desktop / tablet style.

I guess you have find your balance in getting a screen size but what about the applications concern ? Are you going to buy apps from windows store ? :s12:

bad1986

I not saying asus T100 is not a excellent machine, rather its the operating system on it that is not giving T100 the justice to run as a desktop / tablet style.

That is the one of the reason on why I still on the fence for Windows Tablet. Apps I not sure for now. The main reason I would get it is the microsoft office but the thing that is killing me is that only full office can open my files (Password protected file) and other versions will not work.

Perhaps I need to work around things.

michael9413

But the metro apps are all expensive... and very limited apps I tested this for 2 weeks on my previous T100, I just cannot find the reason on long usage.

On the 8 inch, I do not really see windows into the tablet 8 inch market as for screen is really too small for my preference. ( If its android is ok, if its ios is ok, but for windows not ok). They dun seems ready for a tablet experience.

I guess you have find your balance in getting a screen size but what about the applications concern ? Are you going to buy apps from windows store ? :s12:

well to be fair, the T100 font size in default is a lil small...
for below 10" i really more prefer to own IOS or Android... not windows... but lack of desktop n laptop i choose to buy this because of mobility... i have a iPad n also few android phones it does not help me doing all the job i need...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.