iHerb free international shipping

wizzyslurpee

I can see that you really love Chai Tea :) Maybe I should get the Port Trading Chai Tea. It does sounds interesting. I love tea without milk and sugar, that way I can enjoy the original flavor of the tea mix.

From the picture of the snake skin wrapper, the mushroom droppers does seems very huge. :)

The port chai is actually very different from e.g. the chai from starbucks. In fact if you don't tell me it is chai, I won't know! Different people/companies use different chai ingredients in varying quantities though they will have the basic ingredients. For example, this port chai doesn't use any black tea at all (which is why it is caffeine-free)

Initially I bought the chai products because I like the taste. Now I am thinking of the benefits of drinking chai (which is why I actually drank the port chai without sweetener - in comparison, the bigelow chai without sweetener is awful. This port chai is mild fragrant. Visually, it is actually the prettiest tea I have ever seen).

Maybe you can try this as a starter:
Yogi Tea, Chai Rooibos, Caffeine Free, 16 Tea Bags, 1.27 oz (36 g) - iHerb.com
(But oops - Estimated availability time: Thursday, January 2)
(Weird right? Does this mean I have good taste? All the items I recommend keep going out of stock :p)

Currently I like this taste best, even better than the bigelow that was my previous favorite. Neither is perfect but I like them best among the chai I have tasted.

Mushroom droppers - hehe... they are small. They are like the standard size eye droppers.

wizzyslurpee

the honey organic hard candy nice mah?

If you want it for the honey, don't buy this. Buy the sweet you were previously considering.

This one has no inner filling. If you look at this organic hard candy as a SWEET (and not honey or some health food), then it is alright. It's a decent sweet.

I bought another packet for CNY since it is cheap, organic and tastes alright. Better than most sweets selling at NTUC (which are also not cheap).

wizzyslurpee

Bodybuilder Hippo

Hoot.

Let me start with this exciting super spice that anybody wanting to be healthy (or anybody wanting to lose weight) should pay attention to.

Announcing...
CAYENNE PEPPER!!!

nmXec1U.jpg

It has so many reputed benefits that it is hard to list them all. Some reasons for you to include cayenne in your diet:

1. Anti-Irritant Properties
  2. Anti-Cold and Flu Agent
  3. Anti-Fungal Properties
  4. Migraine Headache Prevention
  5. Anti-Allergen
  6. Digestive Aid
  7. Anti-Redness Properties
  8. Helps Produce Saliva
  9. Useful for Blood Clots
  10. Detox Support
  11. Joint-Pain Reliever
  12. Anti-Bacterial Properties
  13. Possible Anti-Cancer Agent
  14. Supports Weight Loss
  15. Promotes Heart-Health
  16. Remedy for Toothache
  17. Topical Remedy

Click on this source page for more details.

Some other reference links (in no particular order):
Cayenne pepper
How to Use Cayenne Pepper in Cooking
Using Cayenne Pepper to Boost Your Metabolism / Fitness / Weight Loss
How to Make Cayenne Pepper Tea: 13 Steps (with Pictures)
Discovery Health "Cayenne Pepper: Herbal Remedies"
Health Benefits of Cayenne Pepper
Use Cayenne Pepper to Stop Injuries from Bleeding
Love your heart with cayenne pepper - The Wellness Warrior

I even bought a new pepper bottle for this. :s13:

JrnsJoD.jpg

It smells quite nice but my vocabulary is not up to describing it. I added quite a bit to my Korean claypot ramen (instant noodles) and I could feel the overall spiciness. Yet I still can't pinpoint exactly what the taste is (it's not as clear-cut as e.g. white or black pepper). I can of course eat it raw but :eek:

I could still feel it in my stomach a few hours after eating it and... it really does seem to make me more full. I am planning to try adding cayenne to everything (at least to try out). I am eyeing my green tea tonight. One cup will have cayenne added if I remember hehe. :D

i've been always looking out for cayenne pepper at my usual grocery place but couldnt find... why didnt i think of looking at iherb for it..

eddy2099sg

The port chai is actually very different from e.g. the chai from starbucks. In fact if you don't tell me it is chai, I won't know! Different people/companies use different chai ingredients in varying quantities though they will have the basic ingredients. For example, this port chai doesn't use any black tea at all (which is why it is caffeine-free)

Initially I bought the chai products because I like the taste. Now I am thinking of the benefits of drinking chai (which is why I actually drank the port chai without sweetener - in comparison, the bigelow chai without sweetener is awful. This port chai is mild fragrant. Visually, it is actually the prettiest tea I have ever seen).

Currently I like this taste best, even better than the bigelow that was my previous favorite. Neither is perfect but I like them best among the chai I have tasted.

Mushroom droppers - hehe... they are small. They are like the standard size eye droppers.

Well, chai is probably just the original name for good old tea. Probably the reason why they taste different between and within brands is the herbal mixture.

I just placed my very small final order of the year because I just realized my doctor best collagen would be finishing soon. Apart from the collagen, I've got the Starwest Botanicals, Rooibos Tea C/S Organic, 1 lb - iHerb.com , 2 bottles of Bragg ACV and the tote bag :) that's a little over 6kg for under $30 :s22:

I will experiment with the rooibos tea and make my own chai combinations. I should have some of the spices at home.

hotstuff4u

You got any good toner to recommend? :s8:

i use jurlique rosewater balancing mist...i think cost ard $40 at changi/orchard DFS ..forgot le..ard $36 ba...u can just go in to buy no need show passport to buy them.....

i buy in aus ard $20 + i think...aus dfs is even more ex than jurlique's shop in the city

it is really amazing.. i got itchy spot on my hand once..i added qing cao you also no use..then i spray some on my hand it is ok le..infact..the swell disappeared infront of my eyes

my niece kena mozzie bite i spray n then she not itchy also n no bleed

for me..it really hydrates my face...i tried sk2, kose etc etc etc...this is the best..into my 3rd full size bottle i think...

i got use derma roller to poke holes on my face..first time use i never spray this my face red for few days...then i spray this liao my face next day no red red looking..

if u want..buy their calendula cream too..it's my holy grail for anything...

by the way..iherb de calendula cream is very very disappointing :(

eddy2099sg

hotstuff4u

Hmm...

Go Naturally, Organic Hard Candies, Honey, 3.5 oz (100 g) - iHerb.com

?

OMG I am so sorry... did I take the last packet? So sorry paiseh :o :s13: :s12:

ps - this brand also has other flavors of candies... maybe you like those flavors? I don't like the other flavors so I didn't bother buying them to try.

actually cold storage got sell manuka honey hard candy..i got buy before...ok ok taste only n ard $3.50 for promo price usually ard $7 i think...i think...i think...

this candy dun really have anything special n so ex..i pass ~~ :(

hotstuff4u

wizzy...mushroom dropper buy for what wan?

then which chai tea best? i see twinings also have leh..got pumpkin spice n vanilla~

but so ex wor..$3 something..i pay $2 more i get my fav loose earl grey :(

wizzyslurpee

i've been always looking out for cayenne pepper at my usual grocery place but couldnt find... why didnt i think of looking at iherb for it..
Hehe, now you got it!

If you want to go for value for money, check out the bulk option like I did. Otherwise they have small bottles too. :o

wizzyslurpee

Well, chai is probably just the original name for good old tea. Probably the reason why they taste different between and within brands is the herbal mixture.

I just placed my very small final order of the year because I just realized my doctor best collagen would be finishing soon. Apart from the collagen, I've got the Starwest Botanicals, Rooibos Tea C/S Organic, 1 lb - iHerb.com , 2 bottles of Bragg ACV and the tote bag :) that's a little over 6kg for under $30 :s22:

I will experiment with the rooibos tea and make my own chai combinations. I should have some of the spices at home.

I think chai just means tea, but the way it is used today, it usually refers to a blend of tea and spices. Because there is no standardized recipe, different chais can taste quite different. I suppose if one is a connoisseur then he would be able to easily tell the difference... but I just drink "blindly" so... :o

Indeed you can make your own combo... you will probably make some exciting and delicious combos. :D

The common ingredients are all given at the various product pages / Google. It's just the quantity of each. I suppose I can add cayenne too. :eek:

wizzyslurpee

i use jurlique rosewater balancing mist...i think cost ard $40 at changi/orchard DFS ..forgot le..ard $36 ba...u can just go in to buy no need show passport to buy them.....

i buy in aus ard $20 + i think...aus dfs is even more ex than jurlique's shop in the city

it is really amazing.. i got itchy spot on my hand once..i added qing cao you also no use..then i spray some on my hand it is ok le..infact..the swell disappeared infront of my eyes

my niece kena mozzie bite i spray n then she not itchy also n no bleed

for me..it really hydrates my face...i tried sk2, kose etc etc etc...this is the best..into my 3rd full size bottle i think...

i got use derma roller to poke holes on my face..first time use i never spray this my face red for few days...then i spray this liao my face next day no red red looking..

if u want..buy their calendula cream too..it's my holy grail for anything...

by the way..iherb de calendula cream is very very disappointing :(

Wah... sibei atas... you got try thermal water before?

How about Egyptian Magic All-Purpose Skin Cream?

wizzyslurpee

actually cold storage got sell manuka honey hard candy..i got buy before...ok ok taste only n ard $3.50 for promo price usually ard $7 i think...i think...i think...

this candy dun really have anything special n so ex..i pass ~~ :(

Quite cheap wat...

I got try manuka candy before also... no biggie. I might as well drink the manuka straight.

wizzy...mushroom dropper buy for what wan?

then which chai tea best? i see twinings also have leh..got pumpkin spice n vanilla~

but so ex wor..$3 something..i pay $2 more i get my fav loose earl grey :(

I have already been taking lingzhi / reishi mushroom so I am just trying out alternatives. Trial prices and quite cute... so try try lor.

So far, I like the Yogi chai one best - the one I recommended to eddy a few posts back.

hotstuff4u

Wah... sibei atas... you got try thermal water before?

How about Egyptian Magic All-Purpose Skin Cream?

dun think so bah... auntie i no hab money to burn...

thermal water simi lai? i only got buy evian spray ... when i am yang chewren time :(

think i still got the spray in my room...

u know i buy lah...3 min hot wan...then got mountains of things never finish..how ah? dun tempt me leh..i try try till i find the best thing out there for me..then suddenly got another best thing...n yet another...haiz...

hotstuff4u

Er... lingzhi, you know?

Not the Chinese mushrooms you see in mee pok...

got money go buy the most elite ginseng also can..real stuff no bluff...buy all these drops n pills...only the dust settled at the bottom of the barrel or distillation then give u...might as well think it's mushroom soaked in water then packet for u :(

dun waste money ... buy fresh food eat n then exercise ...:D:s12::o:vijayadmin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.