Buffetlicious! The All You Can Eat Buffet thread - Part 5

Toons

okays... anyways target is 6 persons coz got additional promo:

Errr, you really gian the foc yusheng mah? The tuna, butter fish n salmon sashimi are already in the buffet menu. Just need to combine them with the raw beef salad, mix in a bit of your own DIY sauces n you get your yusheng liao lor :D

Btw, wats the diff btw item 17. shiro maguro and item 23. shiro maguro sashimi?

striker22

They going lunch on sat 8 Feb wor. I dun mind weekday dinner too. I jio you?

I onz for this and the straits also. Also anything Ah Tan organising (timing and date depending) and as long not back to back. I need few days go back my cave sleep then can come out again.

Kahlan

Okay, tentatively got 5 pax for straits liao. Just need to get 1 more for the 3 pay 2 promo. Due to the cc promo, it will have to be a dinner from mon to thu. So mon 24 to thu 27 Feb?

Pls indicate which date you cannot make it. Gum sia.

Straits Cafe Dinner
(24 Feb to 27 Feb (mon to thur)
1. Toons
2. Toons guest (YBOB?)
3. TwTan
4. Kunoichi mei mei
5. Kahlan (all dates work for me)
6. striker22

7. woola calot (waiting list)

twtan14

February 2014

Tenkaichi Japanese BBQ & Shabu Shabu Restautant (Open)
Fatty Cow Extermination Lunch

Date: 9th February 2014 (Sunday)
Location: 371 Beach Road, Keypoint #01-18/19, Singapore 199597
Time: To be confirmed when closer to date
Price: S$59.90++

bbq-buffet-menu.jpg

Participants:
1. ah tan
2. bunny
3. sleeping beauty
4. jt2901
5. carey (tbc)

carey

February 2014

Tenkaichi Japanese BBQ & Shabu Shabu Restautant (Open)
Fatty Cow Extermination Lunch

Date: 9th February 2014 (Sunday)
Location: 371 Beach Road, Keypoint #01-18/19, Singapore 199597
Time: To be confirmed when closer to date
Price: S$59.90++

Participants:
1. ah tan
2. bunny
3. sleeping beauty
4. jt2901
5. carey (tbc)

Toons

Should be one is for grill and one sashimi grade for eating raw.

Errr, isn't it better to order the sashimi grade one for both eating raw n grilling? Its fresher afterall :D

I also always use the sashimi salmon to dip into hot soup ... sedap! :s13:

carey

Errr, isn't it better to order the sashimi grade one for both eating raw n grilling? Its fresher afterall :D

I also always use the sashimi salmon to dip into hot soup ... sedap! :s13:

Maybe it's a different cut for beef? :s13:

Eh, very wasteful leh to use sashimi salmon to dip into hot soup :eek:

kunoichi

yup let's go after CNY. Maybe last week of Feb?

ya long time no eat buffet with u already.
yah loh i miss kahlan mei mei :love:

Errr, you really gian the foc yusheng mah? The tuna, butter fish n salmon sashimi are already in the buffet menu. Just need to combine them with the raw beef salad, mix in a bit of your own DIY sauces n you get your yusheng liao lor :D
actually not, actually that one is another promo can get additional 10% off... the yusheng is just for me to throw food at people :s13:

i think shiro maguro grilled will be very sedap since it's so fatty

if last week of Feb i would like to have it on Mon or Tue coz Wed onwards very hectic :o

Toons

Eh, very wasteful leh to use sashimi salmon to dip into hot soup :eek:

Where got such thing one? Food should be as fresh as possible mah.

When buying fish, you got tell the fish stall uncker to give you a 'not so fresh' fish cos you you cooking it instead of eating raw? I'm not saying that fish stalls at wet markets sell sashimi grade fish ... hmmm, maybe a better example will be, no need to give so fresh fish cos you're frying the fish instead of steaming it? :p

Ppl dun normally use sashimi grade fish for cooking cos of the cost nia. Anyways, i just dip the fish into the hot soup, outside is cooked but inside still raw wor. Something like aburi style :D

Btw, the curry fish head at HK Women nice wor. We should have ordered it previously.

kkgkkg

Okay, tentatively got 5 pax for straits liao. Just need to get 1 more for the 3 pay 2 promo. Due to the cc promo, it will have to be a dinner from mon to thu. So mon 24 to thu 27 Feb?

Pls indicate which date you cannot make it. Gum sia.

Which cc is that? I just called straits cafe and they said there's no cc promotion now or Feb.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.