(Official Thread) Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn - August 27th - $24 Pre-Order!! - Part 2

avsquare

Stoneskin is to help protect the other tank or yourself one. 600 hp mitigation on a death sentence can sometimes make a life and death difference.

Yes, but selfstone skin is really only useful at end game contents lor.. anything before that self stoneskin is like.. meh :s13:

Vulpix

Yes, but selfstone skin is really only useful at end game contents lor.. anything before that self stoneskin is like.. meh :s13:

Ok lah, I also got use stoneskin on my scholar for stuff like Ultima or Garuda. Adloquim + Stoneskin ftw.

khroness

So as a WHM, I just cure1/2 , cure 3 if got free on MT, throw regen on DPS?

Cephius Leo on Midgardsormrcephster 37 points 1 day ago
Know the fights. You sometimes have to react quickly to big damage on the tank or the raid, or know who to prioritize when healing. There will sometimes be hectic moments where everyone seems to be dying, and you need to triage heal effectively. If you know the fights, you can better manage who needs heals first.
Don't cast regen before pulls as the mob(s) will run right for you instead.
Stoneskin is great but don't rely on it. In most cases you should only be casting it if you have literally nothing else to do and mana isn't an issue.
Get used to using Shroud between 50% and 75% mana. You may not be stressed for mana now, but you might be later.
Know the difference between Medica, Medica 2, and Cure 3 and the situations to use them. Medica is a strong AoE heal, Medica 2 is weaker but places a HoT for 30 seconds, Cure 3 is your strongest AoE heal but requires the group to be stacked up. Medica 2 usually leads to a lot of overhealing and unnecessary aggro generation, so try to limit to when everyone needs a heal and also is expected to take more damage shortly.
Learn to watch your aggro meter and pop shroud to control it when needed. It may hurt your mana regeneration, but you can't heal if you're dead.
Your primary casts should be cure and regen. Try to stay away from Cure 2 unless someone is in danger of dying, or you got a freecure proc. This will go a long way to helping with your mana management.
taken from http://www.reddit.com/r/ffxiv/comme...cess_of_leveling_a_whm_what_do_i_need/cewa2bu

avsquare

Ok lah, I also got use stoneskin on my scholar for stuff like Ultima or Garuda. Adloquim + Stoneskin ftw.

See how, level PLD to 50 first then think whether want to play PLD further or not lor.

Cos now nothing to do liao. Coil 1-4 monday night one shot, tuesday play T5, by mid week EM clear, CT loot get, then rest of the week nothing to do :s13:

amoro123

Cure 3 don't have free one leh, the proc is only for half mp, you shouldn't even be using cure 3 without utilising it's aoe potential

Yeah. Pai seh, I meant cure 2 free.

I read that yesterday too.

I was thinking is regen too slow for DPS? sometimes the mage and melee also too far apart. Haha..

Guess got to get use to it. Interesting play from PLD and MNK.

khroness

for Ifrit EM, the last nail must be LB3 Ah? i know the safe spot for plumes are 1 oclock, 2 olock and 3 ocloak.. for tank i know how to play it.. for smn do i need to dot the nail in anti clockwise since the dps atk in clockwise ?

Vulpix

for Ifrit EM, the last nail must be LB3 Ah? i know the safe spot for plumes are 1 oclock, 2 olock and 3 ocloak.. for tank i know how to play it.. for smn do i need to dot the nail in anti clockwise since the dps atk in clockwise ?

Ask hollybell. :s13: I think it doesn't matter how you dot as long the nails go down.

khroness

Ask hollybell. :s13: I think it doesn't matter how you dot as long the nails go down.

I heard 1 summoner claims he randomly dot the nails and it works xause df got 3 summoner haha.

i tried df with smn.. after 1hr go in, not even went to 2nd set of nail.. i want to try bane.. and see if those closeby nail got the debuff or not.. I use tank can go to last set of nail but the healer can not heal tank and wipe

holybell84

I go same direction, but dot 1-2 nails ahead and fester with birdie conc on one nail till it chibaboom.

last set, remember to bane the nails that are stack close to each other. And dump shadow flare in

gladiusgg

I go same direction, but dot 1-2 nails ahead and fester with birdie conc on one nail till it chibaboom.

last set, remember to bane the nails that are stack close to each other. And dump shadow flare in

I would do this if I were a smn. Dot a few nails ahead.

avsquare

yup, for example, dps attacking nail 1, u dot nail 2 and 3. If after u dot and other dps on nail 2, u go ahead to dot nail 4. Otherwise fester and ruin nail 3

If go clockwise shadow flare the ending nails also. Same goes to Bard's flaming arrow. If you aim zhun zhun, 2nd set of nails can burn 1 nail and ifrit together, last set of nails can burn 2 nails and ifrit tgt.

gladiusgg

No need die die lb3. Lb3 will instant down. Lb2 will reduce it by ard 70%

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.