[Official] EDMW Cat Owners Thread~ - Part 2

patcheon

Do you mash the steam fish or just break it into small pieces?

I mix steamed cod fish with canned food for them before, they are super fussy - they just DON'T EAT. :(

I normally give him deboned boiled fish, pork/chicken bits, one tablespoon of canned cat food and one teaspoon brown rice all mesh and mixed with the back of a spoon. Yesterday my mom steamed some palm sized promfet so I give him some but never mix in the canned cat food. He lick lick and ignore. :s11:

Last time my other cats, if the meal have promfet meat mixed in, they eat till nothing left in the dish. :o

MrsEterna2

I normally give him deboned boiled fish, pork/chicken bits, one tablespoon of canned cat food and one teaspoon brown rice all mesh and mixed with the back of a spoon. Yesterday my mom steamed some palm sized promfet so I give him some but never mix in the canned cat food. He lick lick and ignore. :s11:

Last time my other cats, if the meal have promfet meat mixed in, they eat till nothing left in the dish. :o

Ic ic. Then maybe my kitties dun like cod fish. After cny I try feed them some promfet.

MrsEterna2

maybe becos he grows up w dog...he sniffs his food ~_~

that 2 really headache. alex loves dog pallets and nattou loves cat pallets. see them jiak breakfast n dinner is a chore. cos nattou refuse to eat from bowl. must feed from hand. and alex will sneak attack for nattou bowl, grab a mouthful and run away munch munch n sneak back.

*tired die me

Haha. Dun put any pellet in nattou bowl since he prefer to be fed by hand? Then alex has nothing to munch liao.

luloos

i tink for raw food it is dangerous if the owner doesnt know how tomanage, because i read u dun just give raw, you need to mix in the correct supplements such as taurine n etc which most human fed raw food wont have. so have to study about it alot!

my meow loves salmon/chicken liver/heart and minced pork/egg. we usually make them half cooked. then he will nomnomnom everything esp chicken liver, dunno why he lovessss it alot haha

MrsEterna2

i tink for raw food it is dangerous if the owner doesnt know how tomanage, because i read u dun just give raw, you need to mix in the correct supplements such as taurine n etc which most human fed raw food wont have. so have to study about it alot!

my meow loves salmon/chicken liver/heart and minced pork/egg. we usually make them half cooked. then he will nomnomnom everything esp chicken liver, dunno why he lovessss it alot haha

Yup. Have to do a thorough research before feeding raw. How often do u feed them the half cooked food?

patcheon

ya..maumau also loves liver. :D

saycheese

My cat also quite fussy... Sometimes she eat her canned food while other times she refuse to eat it and insist on her dry kibbles.

Than other times when i prepared steamed fish for her, she will only eat it if she's happy with the way the fish turn out. Damn headache, same fish same method of cooking. She won't necessarily eat it. All depends on her mood that day.

My dog on the other hand.. Goes crazy over my cat's kibbles and will often whine and beg for it when he see me pouring it into my cat bowl.

huihong

12080044686_5c58eaf161.jpg

12114512356_4f8f243d9f.jpg

luloos

Yup. Have to do a thorough research before feeding raw. How often do u feed them the half cooked food?

not very often, depends on whether my mom remembers to buy haha. on avg maybe 2 times every month ba? i nv track, if have then i give, dont have then i give him a mixture of canned food. plus few drops of salmon oil *nomnom*

For balanced diet i give - Nutripe - chicken for the innards (eek), 1/2 can of premium fussie cat usually chix/tuna, chix/egg, chix/duck or tuna/salmon plus 1 - 2 teaspoons of the more expensive brands like addiction/wellness/firstmate. haha
that will be 1 time at 7am another at 7-9pm depending on what time we get home. then for the rest of he day he can only nom dry kibbles mixture which includes solid gold/eaglepro/orijen/acana and sometimes random mixes of brands since i got sample packs xD

so far worked v well in keeping my meow meow slim n shiny shiny fur!

luloos

Me too, almost all type of canned food tried, my Riko will only eat Tuna and Salmon.

cats v picky one, but they r also v good at telling u when the food is spoiled. haha i kept this bottle of fish flakes for my meow meow after sometime it spoiled i didnt realise, but then i tried giving him some n he turned away refuse to eat, then i took a close look at the bottle n realise all moldy inside D: luckily my meow meow can sniff out the mold n refuse to eat lol.

another time was i kept the canned food in fridge for too long, then he also refuse to eat, give him fresh can then he ONOMNOMNOM so far he not v picky, if no choice i dont give him others he will still eat but give unhappy look :s13:

my meow will get sian of repeated food tho, everynight last time i will give him milk KMR, then recently he will sniff sniff n dowan liao -.- haha alternate days then he will drink some.

CatLuVer

My cat also quite fussy... Sometimes she eat her canned food while other times she refuse to eat it and insist on her dry kibbles.

Than other times when i prepared steamed fish for her, she will only eat it if she's happy with the way the fish turn out. Damn headache, same fish same method of cooking. She won't necessarily eat it. All depends on her mood that day.

My dog on the other hand.. Goes crazy over my cat's kibbles and will often whine and beg for it when he see me pouring it into my cat bowl.
My mom cook or fry chicken, my cats don't want to eat or simply don't come near at all.

But if I buy chicken rice from the coffee shop, they always want to eat the chicken meat. End up I have very little meat for my self

luloos

My mom cook or fry chicken, my cats don't want to eat or simply don't come near at all.

But if I buy chicken rice from the coffee shop, they always want to eat the chicken meat. End up I have very little meat for my self

ya i noticed that too! everytime i buy the chicken from tenderfresh, their honey chicken rice, my meow will run around the house like strike lottery, then aft 2 mins of siao-ness he will walk to me sit beside me n STARE at me eating until i got no choice but peel abit of the meat to give him. hahaha he will then cont to do that until i finish eating or until he had his fill :s13:

ckappo

Haha I dun bite but I like burrying my face in their tummy and take a deep breath (sounds bian tai I know...). They smell like tau huay LOL
Ah bui sure bunny kick....

Ytd reach home... he meow so loud lor... hungry liao...
I carry ... then he quickly kiss me and struggle to get down...
Machiam like... just get the job done so i prepare his dinner

patcheon

Maumau enjoying his new bed.

9t3u.jpg

a4sq.jpg

Then I pat him and he start licking my fingers like licking ice cream. :s22:

15jl.jpg

wklm.jpg

:s13::s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.