[MANY QNS] Newbie in CIEM and need advice D:

XcoldstarX

Hmm, Miracle/ LSX5 with a dedicated DAP works for me.
No amps needed.

#JustSayingOnly

I always thought Miracle has no bass...until someone let me try his custom unit using forcefit method.

Now I know why you like the Miracles so much.

Guan22

I always thought Miracle has no bass...until someone let me try his custom unit using forcefit method.

Now I know why you like the Miracles so much.

Haha, longest IEM ever. 25 months and still loving it.
It has become my reference.
Many have said it has recessed mids, actually not, just that its mids is so clear, it has no colouration.

zhubajie

Guan22 korkor, did u have a ES5 before? would the 1964 ears V6 sound very similar to it ?

Guan22

Guan22 korkor, did u have a ES5 before? would the 1964 ears V6 sound very similar to it ?

NBZ, tio stalk. Ancient history still got people know.

V6 wun sound like ES5. V6 Stage might come closer.
But ES5 will still have better mids performance.

zhubajie

NBZ, tio stalk. Ancient history still got people know.

V6 wun sound like ES5. V6 Stage might come closer.
But ES5 will still have better mids performance.

hmm okie thanks guan22 korkor

looking forward to the es50(if any difference) and es60

Trinity54

tbh , its sometimes very hard to compare which is better than which. it all boils down to difference preference.

for me personally , i didnt exactly tried/audition many other amps/dap.
currently still using my ak100 + heir rendition 1 with kaiser 10/tzar90/tzar 350 (silverpoison/magnus1) and simply love it and will be sticking to it for a long long time before itching to try something new again.

as for my daily runner its just a ipod classic 6th gen 80gb ($80 used)with jds lab c5 ($130 used) + se215 and its the best bang for the buck budget setup i could get my hands on so far.

iAHBEE

Just out of curiosity , did anyone possess a UM mentor or demo-ed it before? If is possible , a comparison between mentor and LSX would be great too haha

Welli hard to drop by stereo and null audio meh? :s22:

XcoldstarX

Haha, longest IEM ever. 25 months and still loving it.
It has become my reference.
Many have said it has recessed mids, actually not, just that its mids is so clear, it has no colouration.

Coming from a LEAR LCM-5, I understand what you mean when other people said that it has recessed mids, but the position of the mids of LCM-5 and Miracle (forced fit) is about the same and the same comments were made about my LCM-5.

Although both the LCM-5 and Miracle are tuned to be neutral, they differ in many ways.

The LCM-5 is tuned more towards treble extension while the Miracle has better bass extension and quantity than the LCM-5. The Miracles have also slightly more aggressive mid-highs, while the LCM-5 has brighter highs.

But both have excellent, crisp highs that is still very smooth.

Guan22

Unless liek his nic, he ish deadman walking then i suggest not to drop by lah :(

reanimated corpse walking arnd during cny welli inauspicious huan :(:(:(

iAhbee shu shu surname must be Jin
Full name is Jin Guai Lan

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.