(Official Thread) Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn - August 27th - $24 Pre-Order!! - Part 2

gladiusgg

I also dunno how we pushed to DB phase at 3rd-4th conflag transition. Everyone saw neruolink dropped then conflag come up then we realized siao liao faster move to pit and abandon fast conflag :s13:

I think I know why the big snake phase we struggle. We are just not used to it yet and I see quite some kanchiongness and losing calm, like melee getting stacks and getting wiped at aetheral profusion, so I guess maybe the melees were holding back. Holybell told healers to stack with the tank but they seem afraid too, and noticed there are 3 times that the WHM pulled aggro from one of the small snakes from the 2nd batch and thus the LB didn't hit it and wasted time dealing with the small snakes..

IMO once our team improve on the pulling, stacking the snakes and LB part, big snake shouldn't be a problem. Our raw DPS shouldn't be the issue because Phase 1 and Phase 2 we have to stop DPS for a while to prevent early transition to the next phase

That's gd progress. My grp 3rd week into T5 just only made it to snakes. Still unstable at db and cornflakes. Sometimes pass Sometimes no pass.

avsquare

That's gd progress. My grp 3rd week into T5 just only made it to snakes. Still unstable at db and cornflakes. Sometimes pass Sometimes no pass.

This team I should say is experienced one but I heard they have to stop T5 for a long time because a few people not around.

I'm the only guy totally new to T5 inside :s13:

DB isn't that tough, if one can do Titan EX they should clear DB also.

walsly

Activate yr yolospear n heavy thrust the conflakes. Songs man

gladiusgg

This team I should say is experienced one but I heard they have to stop T5 for a long time because a few people not around.

Consider urself lucky to have an experienced grp lo. My whole team only 1 guy pass T5 before. He always explain until I wan fall aslp.

avsquare

Consider urself lucky to have an experienced grp lo. My whole team only 1 guy pass T5 before. He always explain until I wan fall aslp.

Haha yeah. But there's actually quite a short video short and sweet very direct to explain on T5. I watched that one and after that I know what to do liao, just need to go in and fine tune and sync with team.

Mrhappy's one I always watch for 5mins and I koon liao

shidenx

No one got exp in my grp leh. We just die like dogs and do own research and adapt and experiment.

Do until u can do t5 without thinking. If need ppl to explain till sleep I think ur grp better buck up ah. Focus more.

Ferolare

Oh, then that is actually a problem. :s22: I think everyone needs to work on their rotation while trying not to get stacks, specially the melee dpsers. :( Their job not easy...

#yolodrg can survive 2 stacks one :vijayadmin:

avsquare

Our group also no clear T5 before we cleared it leh. :s13:

you ish elite nyan, you diff :mad:

Anyways yesterday you got clear EM with LS? Damn fun sia I ran with ben they all, Titan EX the 2nd set of gaolers, after double WoTL, the first row of line bomb drop then Titan die liao jin fast. First time did Ifrit EX big nail no need LB one jin hiongs :s13:

shidenx

Haha yeah. But there's actually quite a short video short and sweet very direct to explain on T5. I watched that one and after that I know what to do liao, just need to go in and fine tune and sync with team.

Mrhappy's one I always watch for 5mins and I koon liao
Mr Happy is crap at explaining fights. He gets it wrong and forgets details sometimes.

avsquare

No one got exp in my grp leh. We just die like dogs and do own research and adapt and experiment.

Do until u can do t5 without thinking. If need ppl to explain till sleep I think ur grp better buck up ah. Focus more.

Honestly some groups is jin wols one. My previous raid grp I buey tahan max. Garuda EX try upteen times cannot even pass 1st cyclone, tank and healers dunno what to do one. Keep say they think they think they know, I tell them NO NO NO listen they still think grandfather grandmother.. If I stay any longer maybe need to wait till 2.3 than can clear T5 :(

Heng holybell's team need a bard then I hop liao.

holybell84

DB isn't that tough, if one can do Titan EX they should clear DB also.

2 months ago we hit furthest 5 snakes only, left like 1-2% then wiped lol. So far only the OT has cleared T5

gladiusgg

you ish elite nyan, you diff :mad:

Anyways yesterday you got clear EM with LS? Damn fun sia I ran with ben they all, Titan EX the 2nd set of gaolers, after double WoTL, the first row of line bomb drop then Titan die liao jin fast. First time did Ifrit EX big nail no need LB one jin hiongs :s13:

Cleared Titan and garuda. Didn't take quest.

amoro123

My LS, got two players clear T5.

One clear two times in two weeks liao.

Its funny, when ask who wanna play Coil, all interested.
Then when ask to form a grp to try turn 1, all diam diam. :(

Vulpix

yesterday in coil, so never do. I don't really feel like doing EM... :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.