Manchester United - Theatre of Dreams - - Part 13

AristDing

i think its about Rene swallowing the humble pie. its very obvious he is not on gd terms with DM since leaving. we can always have a 2nd asst. mgr

If you read the UK forums, actually they find him a bit ya ya :(

Asakura

yep the way he respond abt Moyes, i dont think he wants to come back. Hey, he was removed from his post, previous situation was he ownself want to venture out to explore so SAF can still accept him back.

N_RIDER

In a way i agreed to bro asakura and aristding. It happened everywhere whereby the previous senior staffs of the company tend to put on a cold shoulder or project an elder image to the incumbent, thus impeding the management of the new manager.
Are u? 以老卖老。

So DM has removed all the previous backroom staffs,mean what? They yaya or DM yaya? Or Toure Yaya or our old Singapore footballer, Yaya Madon?

AristDing

In a way i agreed to bro asakura and aristding. It happened everywhere whereby the previous senior staffs of the company tend to put on a cold shoulder or project an elder image to the incumbent, thus impeding the management of the new manager.

Are u? 以老卖老。

You know :(

Sometimes the more senior people in local environment.

Talk until cannot win liao they will say....

年轻人,我吃的盐比你吃的米还要多。

:(

Asakura

my pick? DM wanted the changes..otherwise y GK coach also kena changed? tis 3 ppl gang up dun wanna work under DM? how likely can that be.
the bad blood could be made worst if Moyes indeed offer him a lower job scope.
Its like u r a mgr but ur new director demote u as supervisor. who can take it.

YorYor

Well, it was probably part of the DM's requests, otherwise why would SAF pre-empt everyone and tell them they would likely have to find new jobs?
It's a bold move by DM if it's true, and only time will tell whether it works or it becomes one of the reasons for his failure.

chengsun

Are u? 以老卖老。

So DM has removed all the previous backroom staffs,mean what? They yaya or DM yaya? Or Toure Yaya or our old Singapore footballer, Yaya Madon?

just a slight correction, 倚老卖老.

Kyubi

Let's see moving forward.. Back end staff from Everton.. We are really becoming one showed on the table :(

N_RIDER

"him" is DM right? so yaya changed all backroom staffs
I think he is referring to Rene who is cocky,see DM no up and left. Leaving the entire ship in vain,and maybe gloating the sinking of current Man Utd squad.

chengsun

Rene brought in Alan Curbishley as Technical Director, Ray Wilkins (who worked under JM and Anceroti at chelsea) as Asst head coach, such strong backroom staffs line-up still lousy result, boh kong leh

cancer81

"I have not had a lot of time and people who came to the Manchester United and Liverpool games could see what I was trying to put in place. I couldn't care less what they put in the statement, to be honest."

touche touche....

Asakura

strange one again if u ask me, a untried manager at EPL level to manage a team that's always fighting relegation battle and he's sacked now? it was as if he's supposed to be some kind of miracle pill.

Have to feel for Tunnicliffe and Cole who specifically joined Fulham because of him. Have to feel sorry for Rene, they gave him the transfer window, and two games after it shuts where they drew against us and nearly beat Liverpool he get sacked.

Asakura

Premier League attack patterns visualised
Yesterday, I posted some visualisations of approach play in the Premier League. They describe how passes into a 'shooting zone' in front of the goal tend to be more successful when they come directly, rather than from wide areas.

I've started to play with these visualisations for individual teams and a few people have asked how they look, so today I'm posting attack patterns for the current Premier League top seven. We're looking at the number and success rate of passes played into a boxed-out 'shooting zone'. Data covers the first half of the current Premier League season, up to the end of January.

For the following heat maps...

Size of square = number of passes
Colour of square = pass success rate

Large and green is good; large and red is not! It's important to look for clusters of colour rather than concentrating on individual squares because when we're looking at only one team, the number of passes included is lower.

Chelsea.png

Teams are attacking the goal on the right and are listed in order of current league position. Yes, I picked top seven because everybody wants to see how the Man United one looks.

Chelsea
Mixed approach with occasional long passes from deep. Larger number of incomplete passes from wide on the right.
Chelsea.png

Arsenal
High success rates with close, central passes and very rarely played long from deep. Significant volume of passes from advanced wide positions, but with low success rates.
Arsenal.png

Manchester City
Varied approach with good success rates from almost all areas.
Man+City.png

Liverpool
Mixed approach with low volume of passes from very wide touchline positions. Attacks from right wing weaker than left.
Liverpool.png

Tottenham Hotspur
Greater success rates through the centre than from either wing, but high volumes of unsuccessful passes played from advanced and wide.
Spurs.png

Everton
The Leighton Baines effect. High volume of passes from wide left but with low completion rates. Passes from advanced right also with low completion. Very few attempts through the centre and occasional long balls from deep.
Everton.png

Manchester United
Some approaches through the centre but attacks weighted towards wings. High volume of longer diagonal balls from the right, with low success rates. (not including Fulham)
Man+U.png

Curry Sauce

stinky_shawn

Only by Utd's high standard can this season be considered ruined.:D

Is our league position crap now? Yes, coz we are UTD. No if you ask the 13 teams under us.

Is our season ruined? Again yes coz we are Utd. But we're still in the UCL and we were in the Capital One Cup Semis(which we should have won:( )

Is Moyes tactics and players choices Behkan? Yes and No. Yes coz we see young, valencia starting. Mata pushed to the wings and Kagawa not even starting. No coz there's defo something going on behind the scenes we do not know. I've seen them play nice football in UCL and some (too few to me ) BPL matches. Why is it so? I mentioned it in older posts. He not have total control over proceedings. Maybe that's why he's still around. Coz it's not totally his doing.

Is our season really over? UCL BABY!! UCL!!!:D

so many yes n no.....
wanna por lam pah is like that one.....

if moyes turns out good he can say there i told u so...
if not there i said no too............:s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.