Suzuki Swift Owners! Need some advice!

ecneret_eel

I drive a swift 1.5M.
my gear knob is worn out cos it's a 5.5 year old car.
any swift owners changed their knobs before?
please recommend.
thanks dudes!

kebinu

siao liao. very hard to find imo.

can look at project s for their short shifter. very uncomfortable to use thereafter.

went autobac before and no alternative coz the type of knob is different.

ecneret_eel

siao liao. very hard to find imo.

can look at project s for their short shifter. very uncomfortable to use thereafter.

went autobac before and no alternative coz the type of knob is different.

yo kebinu,

ya i tried autobacs before and they told me it won't fit.
project S is expensive...
i don't mind the short shifter, but why is it uncomfortable?

kebinu

Sharper edge which create more friction on my palm. Give me blister

ecneret_eel

oh no! they replied... :(

"Shifter Gear Knob SG 1.5m knob is glue to the shifter as a whole set. no knob can fit in. but a customer tried on a monster knob as my knob hole is wider, 18mm"

michaelsen

I drive a swift 1.5M.
my gear knob is worn out cos it's a 5.5 year old car.
any swift owners changed their knobs before?
please recommend.
thanks dudes!

I drive the exact same car as u same year also.
i replaced my knob last year cause it was worn out.
really need to use force to pull out and put new ones in. i bought mine online to be shipped. but need brute force to pull old knob out.

ecneret_eel

hmm, carrot is confirmed one eh... maybe I tahan lor.. just wondering if can change gear knob only, cos that's all I need.. the pjs mechanic said must see, maybe no need change shifter, just the knob

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.