Watch Thread : What to get for husband to be?

Vanilla Way

patryn33

Wah like tht go Jap must buy lah, since its so exclusive. Are they expensive?

Seiko JDM not hard to find outside Japan
GS started to export out of Japan, maybe certain models are strictly domestic
Credor are all very hard to find outside Japan
http://www.credor.com/lineup/node/

balzebub

Like the other bros have said, legit

Just the website not very nice :s13:

Legit, got actual store front at chinatown..but for the love of god, do not buy any Seiko JDM watch from them. their prices are insanely high. And note for all other Seiko, they are not authorized dealer, so no warranty.

patryn33

Seiko 4R36 Limited Edition Divers – SRP233K, SRP234K and SRP236K | Yeoman's Watch Review

I like the limited edition ones. Brown one looks good but 48mm gonna look insane on a lady's hand. Furthermore probably v hard to find in sg. :(

Sorry for the distraction dunno why find htb present end up seeing a whole lot of things I like lol

LOL
check out microbrands if u into large bronze watches
ie
The best looking bronze diver

Orient (part of Seiko Group) also make nice divers
http://orientwatchusa.com/collections/mens-watches/diver

bberry

Vanilla way, looks like you can start a new thread 'Watch Thread : I am a young chiobu. What to get for myself?'

i guarantee will have many many suggestions, 500 post within 3 days :D

and sure got people offer you hand to hold too

Vanilla Way

Vanilla way, looks like you can start a new thread 'Watch Thread : I am a young chiobu. What to get for myself?'

i guarantee will have many many suggestions, 500 post within 3 days :D

and sure got people offer you hand to hold too

:s13::s13::s13::s13:
I'm not actually looking to buy but while looking for his gift I got suck accidentally into the world of beautiful watches:s12:

All of the sudden, this world is full of temptation :s22:

Emospence

I'm not actually looking to buy but while looking for his gift I got suck accidentally into the world of beautiful watches:s12:

I was just looking for a decent watch to replace the one my sis got me (lost :().. Now, saving up to get an el primero as grad present for myself.. By Aug 2015 hopefully

Paladium

Frederique Constant Slimline Moonphase…A Quick Review | Frederique Constant S.A.

DSC01472.jpg

bberry

You think the guys here all so good ah, helping you to find watch for your htb. All got a common motive one. See la, unknowingly u kanna poison liao. :s13:

Coming to watch thread is like asking to be poisoned. Once start asking ' what to get for...' , gone case liao

You are still young, a piece of advise for u.(though im not as old as unker tt01)
Work hard, family and health is important, but also do live life happily. Live within one's means. But that does not stop you from dreaming :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.