M1 FIBRE BROADBAND DISCUSSION / NETWORKING SETUP / INFO / PROMO

j_t_fusion

all these talk about ip address got me curious about which ip address range mine is, and i'm neither on 103 nor 175...

mine is 124... ??

luei74

Mine is the black color model: TL-WDR3600.

Bro luei74, thank you very much for responding to my request !
You whitebox is the white-color tl-wr1043nd or the black-color tl-wdr3600?

You local upload on the low side, should test with SGIX server.

As MOBOGUY said, your speed to china servers are so much better than us on 103 ip range :(

ngbc

all these talk about ip address got me curious about which ip address range mine is, and i'm neither on 103 nor 175...

mine is 124... ??

According to bro Heidel, M1 have a few range of ip, but most of them on 175..., so how was you fiber performance to china sites?

Thanks for your speed test.
I am in Dover area. I don't know why when I am connected to Linksys E1200 I always get ip address 119.56.x.x and it does not match the router page ip address 100.68.x.x.
The 119.56.x.x always changes ... few seconds or so when I refresh page or relaunch my browser.

When I am connected directly to ONT, I get 175.156.x.x.

I've checked with M1 why 100.68.x.x on my router page and 119.56.x.x on speedtest.net page and they do not know why the ip address do not match. They claim the 119.56.x.x belongs to M1 cable broadband.

Here is what I found out from them.
M1 fibre broadband IP usually starts with 175.156.x.x
Other M1 IP address... 124.197.x.x,
116.197.x.x (for game plan),
119.56.x.x (cable plan) and
100.68.x.x (new, since last week).

Here another lousy speed to china early morning 9am+ :

xckrEEv.jpg

harky

i had this problem!!! can some1 tell me why....
feel like jump after contract end...

According to bro Heidel, M1 have a few range of ip, but most of them on 175..., so how was you fiber performance to china sites?

Here another lousy speed to china early morning 9am+ :

xckrEEv.jpg

ngbc

i had this problem!!! can some1 tell me why....
feel like jump after contract end...

HAHAHA, I asked M1 1627 but they said it's out of their control and blamed it on China’s web sites not being able to handle the 'traffic spike' !!!

Please take note of the new charge just implemented by M1 : Fibre Registration Charge -> $48.15

If this charge is going to apply to re-contract customers, then it's time to say goodbye to them!

BTW, does your WAN ip starts with 103. ? If so, do log a case with 1627 to make them know of this issue....

harky

dont know how to check my wan ip but i ping online.. it say .124

HAHAHA, I asked M1 1627 but they said it's out of their control and blamed it on China’s web sites not being able to handle the 'traffic spike' !!!

Please take note of the new charge just implemented by M1 : Fibre Registration Charge -> $48.15

If this charge is going to apply to re-contract customers, then it's time to say goodbye to them!

BTW, does your WAN ip starts with 103. ? If so, do log a case with 1627 to make them know of this issue....

harky

i call m1 le.. they say got few cases le.. ask me to send them tracet ping.. i email them liao.. they say they will check

Imperado

My singtel fibre contract is coming to an end.

Gonna jump over to M1 in the coming IT show.

1. Hows their stability so far? No longer often DC liao le right?

2. Do they still give N56/N 66 router with topup?

harky

singtel not good meh???

My singtel fibre contract is coming to an end.

Gonna jump over to M1 in the coming IT show.

1. Hows their stability so far? No longer often DC liao le right?

2. Do they still give N56/N 66 router with topup?

j_t_fusion

.124 lorrrrrrrrrrrrrr

when you say .124, that 124 is the first set of digits or the last set?

usually people will type 124 or 124.

first time seeing someone put the decimal point in front.

cos when we say our IP address range is 175 or 103 or 124...

we refer to the first set of number in the IP address.

so if the IP address is 175.103.124.103, the IP address range is 175, and not 103.

by putting the decimal point in front of the number, some might mistaken that it means the last set of digits.

harky

my wan ip is 124.xxx.88.xxx

sorry hehe.. i had problem loading most china site le... sian!!!

think is m1 problem.. if other isp no problem.. dont think is solo china problem!!

when you say .124, that 124 is the first set of digits or the last set?

usually people will type 124 or 124.

first time seeing someone put the decimal point in front.

cos when we say our IP address range is 175 or 103 or 124...

we refer to the first set of number in the IP address.

so if the IP address is 175.103.124.103, the IP address range is 175, and not 103.

by putting the decimal point in front of the number, some might mistaken that it means the last set of digits.

Imperado

singtel not good meh???

Okay la, so far quite stable quite good.

But then most of my mobile line is under M1(Free 3 M1 calls).. then now in other to get multi line saver is need fibre plan and m1 fibre is cheaper mah.. so..

mikafire

my wan ip is 124.xxx.88.xxx

sorry hehe.. i had problem loading most china site le... sian!!!

think is m1 problem.. if other isp no problem.. dont think is solo china problem!!
othr isp also problem loading most china site..i also same problem for 3days with wan ip 175..looks like routing problem fr region..saw news ppl fr msia also complaining

hope can solve fast..need baidu :(

Henry Ng

Okay la, so far quite stable quite good.

But then most of my mobile line is under M1(Free 3 M1 calls).. then now in other to get multi line saver is need fibre plan and m1 fibre is cheaper mah.. so..

M1 lease from ST infrastructure so should be stable like ST. ST is expensive and give out cheaper router. M1 cheaper and give out better router so many ST user want to jump ship.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.