[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 5

Danger21

I intend to go alone..just stick around taipei area..then at night XMD area.. I guess should be quite safe ba..since u all say ok..

busterkid is girl and went alone? Wow..so brave of her..she dare to sleep alone in hotel..

just prepare for the worst to happen to you den you can go liao :D

fireworks79

latest news

已經佔領行政院

發起占據立法院團體之一的黑色島國青年陣線在臉書(Facebook)表示,「已經佔領行政院,請大家轉發並立即前往聲援」,但他們強調是部分學生自發性的行動,並非占據立法院的學生團體發起。1030323

OKCATYEON

Got sunset bo?

Whisper only go to ah chung at night, still considered safe.

GPGT

k8Jd8kbh.jpg

Jin miss taiwan. Planning my next trip there liao :(

calkel20

latest news
已經佔領行政院

發起占據立法院團體之一的黑色島國青年陣線在臉書(Facebook)表示,「已經佔領行政院,請大家轉發並立即前往聲援」,但他們強調是部分學生自發性的行動,並非占據立法院的學生團體發起。1030323

http://tw.mobi.yahoo.com/story/?key=tw:data:story:3a8c64ec-600f-39a6-b3c2-5fbc753ff6b6&site=news&ctg=featured&program=1

Xiao liao...

社會中心/台北報導

抗議民眾樓打破二樓窗戶,想闖進院長室,現場爆發嚴重警民衝突,樓下的民眾不斷拍手叫好、鼓噪,目前已有5人送台大醫院3人送馬偕醫院,且有消息傳出,有學生衝進機房,誤觸高壓電電昏。

p0is0n

Guys, need some help/info here. I'm taking the 12.45am flight from Singapore to Taipei, will reach Taipei 5.40am. Was thinking if we should book the ticket for the train from airport to hualien or not. Scared later flight delay or what then the train ticket will be forfeited, then again scared later train ticket sold out when we reach there. So how guys?

I understand that from airport gotta take a bus to train station btw.

Gixxerfied

Guys, need some help/info here. I'm taking the 12.45am flight from Singapore to Taipei, will reach Taipei 5.40am. Was thinking if we should book the ticket for the train from airport to hualien or not. Scared later flight delay or what then the train ticket will be forfeited, then again scared later train ticket sold out when we reach there. So how guys?

Rem is go Taipei Main Station take to Hualien, not Taoyuan Station..

Book for 0840H TRA if you dont need sim card..Should be more than enough time..

calkel20

Usually will choose the 8:40 train to hualien. You can try book that between 14-16 days ahead of your travel. If on a weekday like Mon-Thur, it is generally easier to buy off counter. But still we prefer to buy in advance. Tickets need to be collected 30mins ahead of your travel.

Anyway if you happen to miss it due to flight delay, try to approach counter staff to change your tix to another time slot.

p0is0n

Rem is go Taipei Main Station take to Hualien, not Taoyuan Station..

Book for 0840H TRA if you dont need sim card..Should be more than enough time..

Hmm from what I heard, someone said to take the train from zhongli station coz it's nearer. So why go Taipei take the train leh?

Anyway, from the airport how to go to the train station? Take what bus?

p0is0n

Usually will choose the 8:40 train to hualien. You can try book that between 14-16 days ahead of your travel. If on a weekday like Mon-Thur, it is generally easier to buy off counter. But still we prefer to buy in advance. Tickets need to be collected 30mins ahead of your travel.

Anyway if you happen to miss it due to flight delay, try to approach counter staff to change your tix to another time slot.

We are going on the 2nd of April so I guess we can book now if we want to.. So if suay suay we gotta change the timing of the train, got extra charges?

OKCATYEON

unloaded some photos of hehuanshan and cingjing off my olympus. Not as good as i expected but here goes :sad:

9FEus1O.jpg

E9pbLwT.jpg

0o5r5QV.jpg

calkel20

We are going on the 2nd of April so I guess we can book now if we want to.. So if suay suay we gotta change the timing of the train, got extra charges?

If change once is ok. But if you miss it, need go over counter to change tix. And if there is seats for you, then ok. If not, you might have to hop onto a train without seats. That can be done only on certain class of tze-chiang, not on taroko express or puyuma.

If you need the tix, do pm me.i will be back on the 29/3, can pass over for a fee.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.