Sony Xperia Z2 - Sirius-ly A Good Phone

Oolong Tea

You sauce confirmed one or not..

The SH community forums staff still pending for updates le

It is already confirmed by M1 and SH on their FB page.

Even by HWZ

Following the official announcement of the One (M8) in New York and London on March 25, HTC Singapore today announced that the 16GB model will be available for purchase from April 5 at S$998. It will be available at all three telcos and authorized retailers.

The 16GB One (M8) will come in two colors: gunmetal gray and glacier silver. The amber gold model is not available at launch. There is also no indicative timeline on the availability of the 32GB model.

As a quick recap, the One (M8) is powered by a Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 quad-core 2.5GHz processor, 2GB RAM and Sense 6. It sports a 5-inch 1080p display reinforced with Corning Gorilla Glass 3, and has a microSD memory card slot that supports memory cards up to 128GB. Other specs include a non-removable 2,600mAh battery, two rear cameras (also known as Duo Camera) and a front-facing 5-megapixel camera.

The One (M8) will go up against the Sony Xperia Z2 (16GB), which is also available on the same day at the same price.

sunnycrowe

still no shop selling the z2 case. went to adix and p2o's physical shop and still no stock of cases. ship from oversea sure come very late also. hais.

the sony shop even said they're not carrying any z2 case until the may launch :s22:

It has always been a challenge for sony hp users to find accessories in the shops or push carts... best is buy online

cj9404

anyone has comments on z2 battery performance?

because of its non-removable battery, it will be sad if battery life is not good.

Heard it's better than Z1, and z1 has good battery life, so I suppose z2 battery life should be good...:s13:

crow_nest

Can use on Z1, Z1 compact, Z2, Z ultra.

Ah okay good to know, so I can just grab any i see.

Thinking of buying from LoveXperia, but the guy just told me "all I can say is its really better than any others." He offered me $19 for the magnetic charging cable w/ free postage. Not genuine Sony cable, but thinking of giving it a try. :)

fatangel

I was in sim lim sq last weekend.
Saw a shop selling magnetic charging cable.
Look original and in a loose pack with Sony plastic wrap. $25 I tot is good.
There were like 5 of it mixed with other magnetic charging cable.
Magnet quite strong when I tried in on my Z1.

casshern

folks that bought the nillkin tempered glass screen protector, do take note of that the glass is only for the front, back is still plastic.

I received mine. will try and grab some shots for everyone tmr whose interested.
packaging is really nice and atas.

p/s: SG Set is L50? or L50T? or L50W?

Adam80

don't know imak good quality? case-mate definitely should be not bad bah... thinking of rubber transparent case leh.

you planning to get rubber case? why ah

imak buay pai under $10 dont expect much( for my z1)

i am pass the era of must buy a chio case to protect phone
who knows its only $5 to make and u paid $50

but...i got a glass protector from jimmy(lovexperia)=:p
lovin it

kikilin

Ah okay good to know, so I can just grab any i see.

Thinking of buying from LoveXperia, but the guy just told me "all I can say is its really better than any others." He offered me $19 for the magnetic charging cable w/ free postage. Not genuine Sony cable, but thinking of giving it a try. :)

Well it a wise choice. I believe many peoples bought from him and comment that it really good and also the magnetic pretty strong love his cases too many new design and also affordable. My fren just asked him if he still has he say wait for stock to arrives soon. Worth waiting. Good product Good Service

Okkkkkman

imak buay pai under $10 dont expect much( for my z1)

i am pass the era of must buy a chio case to protect phone
who knows its only $5 to make and u paid $50

but...i got a glass protector from jimmy(lovexperia)=:p
lovin it

haven't seen imak sold for >$10 leh... at least i haven't found any...

kikilin

don't know imak good quality? case-mate definitely should be not bad bah... thinking of rubber transparent case leh.

you planning to get rubber case? why ah

Jimmy38 rubber case is pretty good and cheap. Use for temporary when more choice to come can buy again. Most importantly protect the frame if kanna very sien de

Okkkkkman

Jimmy38 rubber case is pretty good and cheap. Use for temporary when more choice to come can buy again. Most importantly protect the frame if kanna very sien de

but looks like translucent leh... i'd prefer a silicone case thats completely transparent... iPhone has lots of these type of silicone cases...

looks like i have to stick to plastic..

leviatus

folks that bought the nillkin tempered glass screen protector, do take note of that the glass is only for the front, back is still plastic.

I received mine. will try and grab some shots for everyone tmr whose interested.
packaging is really nice and atas.

p/s: SG Set is L50? or L50T? or L50W?

Am tinking of getting one, would appreciate the pics & info on the price

kikilin

but looks like translucent leh... i'd prefer a silicone case thats completely transparent... iPhone has lots of these type of silicone cases...

looks like i have to stick to plastic..

True but less sticky than those iphone type. Believe there more cases coming up from him.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.