An attempt at a *clean* [JB Thread]

advocado

u guys should flood PAP facebook or LTA so they can see many sinkies are not happy about it and will vote for opposition in the next erection.

or get ur opposition MP to raise this issue in the cabinet.

lots of petrol & time & money wasted during this process.

Sounds good!

What is the timing then? Hope peak/rush hours/weekend can improve. Just to share, I am doing manual. siong ar....

AL5509

u guys should flood PAP facebook or LTA so they can see many sinkies are not happy about it and will vote for opposition in the next erection.

I like your idea but.....
It a choice to go or not ba.

They will always cover their ass and reply 'Singaporean's safety comes FIRST'.

So end up will also LLST right?

tekster

Today i went in. By 9.30am, it's half jammed on bridge to jb. Later on, cars started forming behind me. I thinK by 10am, it's fully jammed already.
Quite amazing actually on weekday for it to be jammed.

AL5509

Today i went in. By 9.30am, it's half jammed on bridge to jb. Later on, cars started forming behind me. I thinK by 10am, it's fully jammed already.
Quite amazing actually on weekday for it to be jammed.
Now travelling to and fro Malaysia is like a trip to the Casino.

We never know when will we hit the jackpot de lo.

Just that nowadays going to get more luckier thou.

advocado

not saying don't check, but must have more efficient ways to do it.

to many people it's not a choice to go or not.

they way they check it just for show only, go out booth and head count 1 by one and call out their names, is there any point?

also the car check, they just kept their hands clean when you open the boot, like "Okay...", the procedure needs to be revamped. They didn't even bother using sniff dogs.

I like your idea but.....
It a choice to go or not ba.

They will always cover their ass and reply 'Singaporean's safety comes FIRST'.

So end up will also LLST right?

Tyrian

not saying don't check, but must have more efficient ways to do it.

to many people it's not a choice to go or not.

they way they check it just for show only, go out booth and head count 1 by one and call out their names, is there any point?

also the car check, they just kept their hands clean when you open the boot, like "Okay...", the procedure needs to be revamped. They didn't even bother using sniff dogs.

I guess e best way is still based on Intel than to check 100% on every vehicle.

It doesn't make sense to "stand by universe" for all vehicles coming into Singapore. The jam will kill the Singapore economy.

Sg depends on my and vice versa. We go in to enjoy their relatively cheaper goods and services while they come in to receive better education, jobs, etc.

NoLogicLah

They can just implement vv strict rules on 3/4 tank and u see 75% of cars gg in disappear.

Or they will just raise tolls from $1.20 to $12. The situation now even though got jam is good for most people.

AL5509

They can just implement vv strict rules on 3/4 tank and u see 75% of cars gg in disappear.

Or they will just raise tolls from $1.20 to $12. The situation now even though got jam is good for most people.
Are you working for the government??
Lololololol

Guess the rising cost of living do not hit some or many here yet.....

tekster

Back when there was 3/4 rule, thr jam was still equally bad.

It should raise to 3.70 for toll, so both locations will be equally distributed. Don't need drastic 12.

SBS2716G

This afternoon is surprisingly fast as compared to 28/3. 5 lanes open for checking of boots. The slow down is actually after the boots check. Those CNB officers are stopping cars very often n ask this n that. Causing the slow down.
N Friday night at 7pm the causeway to Singapore is so clear. Totally unexpected.

LameEntertainer

just came back. went in at 1am, took about 1hr to clear JB side custom :s22:

back is smooth and fast. one charbo dunno how to open her honda crv boot :s22:

something

just came back. went in at 1am, took about 1hr to clear JB side custom :s22:

back is smooth and fast. one charbo dunno how to open her honda crv boot :s22:
last time i saw one car very fun, after boots check, can't start the car, have to move a side, and ask another car to give a jump start... :s13:

LameEntertainer

last time i saw one car very fun, after boots check, can't start the car, have to move a side, and ask another car to give a jump start... :s13:

Boot check need to off engine meh? :s13:

Got an incident at msia custom too when i went in last night. One SG subaru seems to bump slightly into a MY perodua backside, the driver came down and stare at the subaru driver, happen at the 4 splitting lane into the customs. The police standing there directly the traffic arm chio at the subaru driver:s13:

Am shock to see that even at 1am, still got police catching queue cutters, damn hardworking sia...

tekster

Boot check need to off engine meh? :s13:

Got an incident at msia custom too when i went in last night. One SG subaru seems to bump slightly into a MY perodua backside, the driver came down and stare at the subaru driver, happen at the 4 splitting lane into the customs. The police standing there directly the traffic arm chio at the subaru driver:s13:

Am shock to see that even at 1am, still got police catching queue cutters, damn hardworking sia...

aiyo, you make it sound like malaysia police don't work 24/7 one leh. lol

night time lagi better to catch. no sun no heat.

AL5509

In my impression, they don't. 9 to 5. Lol
Lol when there is money to 'earn' you will see them.

I ever kanne once late night after 12am; I insisted on giving me a fine, he told me that I NEED to settle it now and as the office not open, I must settle with him IF NOT I cannot drive out of Malaysia.

I told him, I come JB very often de, can always go to their office to pay de.
Then he knew I know the rules and keep just said fine is RM 300, if settle now only pay RM 100.
I was like @,@.....

Offer a RM 10, he said cannot.
Show him my empty Malaysia's wallet.
He just take and let me go lo.

A true joker lo.

LameEntertainer

they do. Even having roadblocks at 3a.m in the morning. I kena before.

i only tio once, along danga bay, 11pm.

Lol when there is money to 'earn' you will see them.

I ever kanne once late night after 12am; I insisted on giving me a fine, he told me that I NEED to settle it now and as the office not open, I must settle with him IF NOT I cannot drive out of Malaysia.

I told him, I come JB very often de, can always go to their office to pay de.
Then he knew I know the rules and keep just said fine is RM 300, if settle now only pay RM 100.
I was like @,@.....

Offer a RM 10, he said cannot.
Show him my empty Malaysia's wallet.
He just take and let me go lo.

A true joker lo.

turly boleh:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.