Sony Xperia Z2 - Sirius-ly A Good Phone

Okkkkkman

Thank you for sharing this... tried pairing my Z1 Compact with my PC (Windows Vista) wirelessly and it works. Now I can transfer photos, music without opening the flaps. Thank you very much.

No Mac compatibility zzz

WoAiGuiGui

who here root phone liao? Or waiting for method that dun involve unlocking bootloader?

kitkat really irritating sia alot of app functionality tio destroy zzzzzzzzzzzz really buay ta han google liao dunno why their hand so itchy

k0g3pAn

10177279_10152021249596200_6584156279896056270_n.jpg

u mean like this ? :p

In other news ...

Flash games working.

1974985_10152021249546200_6742352165609693435_n.jpg

bro how to download those free movies given by M1? i can't seem to access

Btw guys, like to check if z1 magnetic cable can be used on z2 or are they different? coz wanna kope from a friend who used to own z1

Angteko

Finally got time to post something after I got my purple set on fri evening.
After 3 days of usage, my review against my previous Z (white)

Good
1) Purple sibei chiooooo ah. My wife 1st look at it also comment swee, want to get also. :s13:

2) The screen sibei chiooo ah

3) The sound also much better

4) Camera confirm much better, took some pic, and tried some feature, chioooooooooooooo.

5) Battery life damn good loh. Didn't charge fully on 1st charge, although advise by singtel cso to charge 8 hrs. And it is damn lasting. At least can feel it is 2 to 3 times better than Z battery life

6) The small button for photo shooting is very smooth and easy to use. Very handy. No need to touch screen capture

7) Surprisingly Z2 does not heat up as much as Z do. Usually use abit of chrome and it will be damn hot at the back. I use for 1-2 hrs continuously also don't feel hot.

Bad
1) The screen insensitiveness, same as all your comments. Doing update now and hope it works well. Previous feel so when I tried demo set, and thought maybe result of demo kanna molest too much

2) Don't know what Sony thinking, give such a shitty ear piece. Z one is so much better!

3) My SD Card slot flap, when close, can feel that it didn't flush/align swee swee at the top. Can see abit protrude. ie flap sink too in. Anyone has this issue?

Really not much complain. Have been using Sony hp for long, and this is the most satisified model used

Angteko

Btw, I want to sell my smart watch 2. unopen

And interested to buy the dock, if any m1 buyer want to sell, pls Pm me.
;)

cwater

I got the smart watch. Want to trade with the band and magnetic dock? Pm me if interested to trade. Thks.

earthtk

who here root phone liao? Or waiting for method that dun involve unlocking bootloader?

kitkat really irritating sia alot of app functionality tio destroy zzzzzzzzzzzz really buay ta han google liao dunno why their hand so itchy

Not till they fix my front panel of my z2 :D

shikoo

10177279_10152021249596200_6584156279896056270_n.jpg

u mean like this ? :p

In other news ...

Flash games working.

1974985_10152021249546200_6742352165609693435_n.jpg

How u dl privilage movies app? It didn't show up in my z2 playstore, and i try to dl from play.google.com but it say incompatible device.

WoAiGuiGui

hmm my z2 seems to have overheating issue, unless the batt app is way off in determining the temp

i flip flip around the homepage my phone can go up to 33degree liao. and i tot samsung was bad zzzzzz something seems wrong sia

sG_KYo

How u dl privilage movies app? It didn't show up in my z2 playstore, and i try to dl from play.google.com but it say incompatible device.

haiyo! download the APK then install the app.

google abit and u can find the right APK to download.

tikokia

hmm my z2 seems to have overheating issue, unless the batt app is way off in determining the temp

i flip flip around the homepage my phone can go up to 33degree liao. and i tot samsung was bad zzzzzz something seems wrong sia

buy the cooling pad paste lo

newouverture

Probably thats the issue of snapdragon 801 processor as seems M8 owners also reported their handsets get hot easily and maybe it didnt affect them much on apps function as M8 is a big piece of metal heatsink. :)

Anyway hope future firmware can resolve this. S4 was also plagued by heating problems when they were one of the first few that used the newest processor.

Extremme

You might want to try Strodium microSD card, they are well known for its fast speed and reliability over SanDisk and other brands.
I went Challenger and someone was promoting this brand. I never heard of it so asking. its a Taiwan brand.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.