[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 5

lifeisfullofupndown

No lehx...

1st trip TPE, 2nd trip TPE(Cos friends nv go before), 3rd trip Alishan, Miaoli & TPE, 4th trip Hualien & TPE..

Maybe future trip..So that's the route we are probably considering..

Its common... my 1st, 2nd and 3rd trips went to same places with maybe 3 different places.. reason also the same, went with different group so sure will cover those "popular" places

lifeisfullofupndown

I walked from Taichung city to yizhong street. Can forget about little Europe aka 精明一街。Last time i ask the notorious driver here to drive me there, then i was there barely 5 mins, left liao. Bo ming kia one. Like only got a famous 春水堂。That one now everywhere also have la. I even have it with fireworks79 in Songshan airport when he went to matsu last summer.

So fun, i woke up early take train from hsinchu to meet him at songshan airport. Got free makan too!=:p

How long you took to walk from taichung city to yizhong? Not really very near leh...
Franchise is it? So many around... I will be exploring the wuqi harbour for my next trip! You met fw79 just for breakfast?

calkel20

How long you took to walk from taichung city to yizhong? Not really very near leh...
Franchise is it? So many around... I will be exploring the wuqi harbour for my next trip! You met fw79 just for breakfast?

梧棲觀光漁港 ... Book cab lor.
Yap. I steady one. Then after he flies off after missing one flight, i go walk to sunnyhill, then walked to songshan TRA station. Fugging far... But nice to walk around and absorb more of the old songshan area.

Where in singapore can buy tie dan? I just finished my last packet :vijayadmin:

You need, i help chiu buy lor.

dede1217

Today went from Taichung to Gao mei.
One way is 2 hours, excluding waiting time, super far.
Bus comes once every hour, last bus is 2020 :)

dede1217

Staying at taichung raiway station lol...
Hotel ppl say my hotel walked to yizhong is around 15 minutes.
tml will go around that area, cause today went gao mei and feng jia market ...

calkel20

Today went from Taichung to Gao mei.
One way is 2 hours, excluding waiting time, super far.
Bus comes once every hour, last bus is 2020 :)

Need to time your TRA from Taichung to 清水well. Better to take the taxi into gaomei then take the bus out.

Got salted eggs or pics to share?

calkel20

Which hotel are you staying in?
15mins。。。Trust me. it is going to be more than that.

lifeisfullofupndown

梧棲觀光漁港 ... Book cab lor.
Yap. I steady one. Then after he flies off after missing one flight, i go walk to sunnyhill, then walked to songshan TRA station. Fugging far... But nice to walk around and absorb more of the old songshan area.

Ya, that have to take cab. From taichung city should be about 1hr...
It should take at least 30-40mins from cityinn to yizhong...
You can be the walking kaki already!

lifeisfullofupndown

More than that leh, better dont underestimate...
Should take at least 30mins if I didnt recall wrongly.
From hotel to fengjia took how long?

calkel20

More than that leh, better dont underestimate...
Should take at least 30mins if I didnt recall wrongly.
From hotel to fengjia took how long?

That one must cab or bus de. Cannot walk. But yizhong i walked before like 30 mins. Coz u will pass by one outlet shopping mall that sells coach etc before you can reach the yizhong street. The food there is just as good but lesser known nia.

lifeisfullofupndown

That one must cab or bus de. Cannot walk. But yizhong i walked before like 30 mins. Coz u will pass by one outlet shopping mall that sells coach etc before you can reach the yizhong street. The food there is just as good but lesser known nia.

Ya, I know from TRA to fengjia definitely must take cab or bus... Just wanna see his time accuracy is it around the norm.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.