Sony Xperia Z2 - Sirius-ly A Good Phone

DoraemonBoi

ehh u quote wrg post/ reply wrg stuff? :s11::s13:

any advise if i shld accept the exchange if only gt gaps?

what else need to check? apart from cosmetic n gaps...

Just exchange. :s13::s13: paiseh for wrong quote. You want phone with imperfection meh. I won't want lol. Unless I drop it and scratch etc la. :s13:

DoraemonBoi

the battery test and real world usage stats (from my colleague James) seemed to suggest that its bad ...

but as we all know, battery mileage varies according to usage patterns. James may be a heavy user, thats why the battery mileage was rated bad.

nonetheless, I shall update you guys by the end of the week on the usage stats including screen on-time.

Not that bad leh I think.
Screenshot_2014-04-07-21-51-28_zps74500162.png

Screenshot_2014-04-07-21-51-36_zps5cda12da.png

.笨 小 孩.

Considered good? Pretty impressive to me alr. It was 40% but dropped to 39% right before I took the screenshot.

xn973o.png

2hs3za8.png

Dixon.

ya lor. My Z2 from morning 9 until now still got 28 percent left. :s13::s13: Maybe M8 and S5 last even longer. :s13::s13:

Same here .

Disconnected for 7 hours so far.
Did lots of song downloading.
Surf net
Some gaming here and there.
Left 60% as of now..

k0g3pAn

ehh u quote wrg post/ reply wrg stuff? :s11::s13:

any advise if i shld accept the exchange if only gt gaps?

what else need to check? apart from cosmetic n gaps...

bro just now i was at J8 Sony, the manager came out to serve me, very nice and informative guy although in the initial part he sounded abit hostile (i got a feeling probably got some HWZer here went there bang table for this issue during the earlier part of the day), not sure if he sees this thread, coz he say he has been monitoring HWZ Z2 thread to understand more of the issue..

Anyway based on what i understand, their service centre has no authority to really decide if the set liable 1 to 1, a repair is definitely guarantee, but as for gap, is more of a case by case basis, they will take a photo and submit to Sony HQ for them to decide, coz i was there and saw a purple set with gap even more obvious and serious than some photos posted here... mine was not that serious, but they still took a photo and will let sony investigate.. you can just go there and show them your phone situation and see how is it..

ilovetoeat

me, on 48% after usage of roughly 13 hours disconnected.. quite impressed with the battery life

trekker27

For those wondering if the US version (if a google play edition is released) will work with SG LTE, I guess it should. Our SG model will work in US. The supported LTE bands on this phone is insane.

D6503 (SG model) supports LTE (Bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 13, 17, 20)
while D6543 supports LTE (Bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8).
(Info taken from their whitepaper)

My guess is if US sells Z2, it will probably be the D6503 model or a yet unreleased variant.

chong

may I know why?

do feedback to us which part(s) of the review you feel is/are unfair, and we shall try to see if things or testing can be done better.

we ain't pro-samsung. I've been very busy the past week. will give the Xperia Z2 a try soon (hopefully) and give you all some screenshots of the real world usage stats.

Your battery life test loops a video at 100% brightness...
1. 100% brightness on one set might be equivalent to 60% brightness on another. This is unfairly penalizing sets with brighter screens. Consider getting a colorimeter to ensure all phones are tested at the same real world brightness.
2. Who only watches videos all day on the phone - find this chosen test case unrealistic.
3. What kind of video is being used? Many movies consist of dark scenes, which will benefit amoled screens. However most webpages have white backgrounds including the mobile version of HWZ. This makes the battery life test even more unrealistic IMHO.

sneggg

how come my phone will change to ringing mode on instead of vibration during teh night ?

.笨 小 孩.

i have been looking at my camera and screen to see got any gap or not but can't really tell leh.

can anyone help me see and confirm?

please pardon the fish eye effect, i got no other camera and this was taken with those car camera.

2eyyudc.jpg

trekker27

Of cos. Cellular frequency doesnt work in water. Its like how sound can't travel effectively in water...

Actually, it is the opposite for sound. Sound travels more effectively in water. We can't hear properly under water coz our ear was not designed to pick up sounds under water.

toyomi

So can i confirm if most of the z2 have soft notification sound or just a few of us here encounter? May wana visit them to check up my set if u guys gt no problem with it. Thanks.

Computeron

How to remove the default notification light ah? I'm using my own light flow... But the sony light overwrite it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.