Sony Xperia Z2 - Sirius-ly A Good Phone

.笨 小 孩.

So can i confirm if most of the z2 have soft notification sound or just a few of us here encounter? May wana visit them to check up my set if u guys gt no problem with it. Thanks.

i save my own ringtone/ notification tone in the respective folder and use it. much louder compared to using the stock ringtone/notification.

u might wish to try that too?

yup. urs look good.

mine gt gaps:
Jy1tSbP.png

how come urs the camera there is white?

wah i c ur one i also scare liao use a touch light shine and find its leaning more to the top left and the bottom left is also got gap:(

1y5RfJK.jpg

edited: ok glass sp on z2 works after changing the docking station holder just that not that 'sticky' as it is.

HikarU123456

Actually regarding the glass alignment, the front glass panel is not say fit exactly nice on the front benzel one.. Sure got some a it more here or a it more there..

Scarily u send u servicing they try to dig out the panel end up scratching up hp ar lol..

Think there is no perfect fit but not too obvious can le.. Most importantly enjoy the feature and nt make Ur self a slave of the device

Ps u shift upwards = bottom got gap
U shift downwards = upside got gap lol

Actually regarding the glass alignment, the front glass panel is not say fit exactly nice on the front benzel one.. Sure got some a it more here or a it more there..

Scarily u send u servicing they try to dig out the panel end up scratching up hp ar lol..

Think there is no perfect fit but not too obvious can le.. Most importantly enjoy the feature and nt make Ur self a slave of the device

some r worried abt the misalignment would affect its IP rating

HWZ1973

Got gap it won't be waterproof anymore!

maddragon977

But will the gap affect the water resistance of the phone? A gap that noticeable will definitely allow water to seep through. Even the technician at the sony xperia service centre told me to keep my z2 away from water until the gap can be fixed. And the gap shouldnt be there in the first place,when i checked the model displayed, there is no gap to speak of.

XasakuraX

Just exchange. :s13::s13: paiseh for wrong quote. You want phone with imperfection meh. I won't want lol. Unless I drop it and scratch etc la. :s13:

i jus scare i suay suay exchanged into a worse lemon, then sony n st bo hiu...

bro just now i was at J8 Sony, the manager came out to serve me, very nice and informative guy although in the initial part he sounded abit fierce (i got a feeling probably got some HWZer here went there bang table for this issue during the earlier part of the day), not sure if he sees this thread, coz he say he has been monitoring HWZ Z2 thread to understand more of the issue..

Anyway based on what i understand, their service centre has no authority to really decide if the set liable 1 to 1, a repair is definitely guarantee, but as for gap, is more of a case by case basis, they will take a photo and submit to Sony HQ for them to decide, coz i was there and saw a purple set with gap even more obvious and serious than some photos posted here... mine was not that serious, but they still took a photo and will let sony investigate.. you can just go there and show them your phone situation and see how is it..

tks for e info! if the phone i gg get tmr gt only gap issue, will drop sony an email for update. actually i did email them on my current phone, but no reply still.

wah i c ur one i also scare liao use a touch light shine and find its leaning more to the top left and the bottom left is also got gap:(

1y5RfJK.jpg

btw, the glass sp seems to be making the z2 unable to charge using the docking station:(

at least ur one not so bad... mine is :'( dust trapper...

i think is more of manufacturing that time didnt control the specs properly. u go n see other phones, most, if not all, the front panel is also like that fixed in, but doubt can find gaps so obvious to naked eye :s11:

maybe the rubber injection module didnt calibrate properly :(

keeping my fingers crossed for e exchange set tmr...

ZarakiKPC

Wah, Sony QC so bad one....
Like this oSo date to launch!

not only sony bro...first batch of phones will always have problem. just look at the m8 thread(if i recall correctly, the first batch of iphone 5/5s also had problems. )
always wait for later batches :)

XasakuraX

actually hor, i gt a hunch the set i getting tmr is those rejected sets, either due to gaps or cosmetic defects, and they reseal it back for exchange... st will be so bad or not ar :(

HikarU123456

Maybe it just me but I am nt gig to put my hp in water no matter wat the rating is lol
Old sch mindset tt electronic touch water is die liao

HikarU123456

actually hor, i gt a hunch the set i getting tmr is those rejected sets, either due to gaps or cosmetic defects, and they reseal it back for exchange... st will be so bad or not ar :(

Actually high possibility lot haha they alr oos whr gt set let u exchange but nid something to shut u up mah lol

vesso2002

if telco not black-hearted then i worried.

Wah, Sony QC so bad one....
Like this oSo date to launch!

bo bian, its made in tangoland:(

my s3 first batch which is made in korea also dun have such cosmetic issue:(:(

hopefully later part can 1:1 exchange and my OP glass SP can reuse:(

jeff_vaio

anyone interested in these bumpers?
T2inhdXSVXXXXXXXXX_!!1592709279.jpg

RMB$45 includes local shipping from taobao.
PM me know if you wish to order together. Thanks.

Vengeances

most likely is wouldn't. cause in the first place they don't even let people reject the set. Even if got gaps or cosmetic defect you also have to accept as they say all sets are fully booked. Only can wait until walk in stock is in before you can exchange.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.