(Official Thread) Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn - August 27th - $24 Pre-Order!! - Part 2

Ferolare

Nope, all of us playing d3,farming leg jin song
Path of Exile you mean

That's why with regards to weapon, it's entirely up to perspective and what you own at the same time lor.

For BRDs like Arch who cleared content early, going for Rosenbogen made sense. For BRDs like me who progress slower and actually already had the Artemis, might as well.

I think 2.28 Novus might make it either i110 in full or shell like Atma until 2.3, then in 2.3, custom stats will be available.

personally i hope

novus = 5th stats + item level 105

2.3 then upsize the zodiac to 110

and finally 2.3X to 115 :s13:

...just in time for third coil :s13:

Vulpix

OLS2q3T.jpg

Why got tail boner one? :(

Vulpix

Why your bard don't kite :s13:

Our ah bard can kite, but I rather he focus on adds and boss. Summoner can easily leave 3 dots on the boss and got and instant 800 damage skill (fester), plus contagion to extend the dots. I'll just see how things go lah.

holybell84

Our ah bard can kite, but I rather he focus on adds and boss. Summoner can easily leave 3 dots on the boss and got and instant 800 damage skill (fester), plus contagion to extend the dots. I'll just see how things go lah.

adds phase u prob no time to apply all 3 dots before grabbing renaud, which happened in my case....
Anyway, also depends how ur team trains; my team trained with the brd kiting and the smn miasma-ing when it reached the sweet spot so when I tried to kite, I moved out of range too fast to dps.

avsquare

adds phase u prob no time to apply all 3 dots before grabbing renaud, which happened in my case....
Anyway, also depends how ur team trains; my team trained with the brd kiting and the smn miasma-ing when it reached the sweet spot so when I tried to kite, I moved out of range too fast to dps.

Yup. We basically would want the SMN to focus on the boss instead, I think Archrune also said the same thing. SMN only have a slight edge in kiting if he/she knows how but may end up losing DPS for the fact that he/she's still a caster. SMN needs cast time and needs to be stationary to cast, unless you talk about Ruin II which is a waste of MP. BRDs can keep moving and dropping DoTs and arrows, no issues.

We tried to let holybell (SMN) do the kiting for one of the day and his DPS dropped like hell. Depending on Renauld's spawning point, he may have different length of reaction time and kiting time. He might have to move into position earlier than a BRD needs to in order to start casting, or he might have to rush to drop/refresh the 3 DoTs (which in his exp, might not have enough time) before grabbing Renauld and quickly move into position, where his end position may be out of range or something. That's where he loses DPS, and almost always we didn't get to kill the deathdancers fast enough.

BRDs hardly have this issue. I could move and kite and drop DoTs on up to 3 of the 4 archer lamias easily because I don't have to stop to drop DoTs and damage.

The only "problem" or tacky issue for our team is when Renauld spawns right at 6 o'clock, which I have start at 9 o'clock (that's where I always station at), wait for circle of fire to hit me before crossing across the center to 3 o clock and run along the edge to 6 and bind it or something. It's do-able but it can be trivialized by just letting Renauld walk a little towards the center automatically then SMN misama it.

If not I'll just kite and DPS as usual, and I'll either shadowbind or let holybell misama it depending on situation.

Anyways may depend on team and people bah. SMN as kiter seems popular anyways.

Vulpix

If not I'll just kite and DPS as usual, and I'll either shadowbind or let holybell misama it depending on situation.

Hrmmm, I guess I can try either method. You are right about the timing for throwing dots, I also encountered sometimes no time to throw them.

avsquare

elite ah bard tidal wave bow dps too stronk

assuming all conditions favour me, im still doing -10dps relative to elite ah bard :(

It's okay, my Artemis Bow Animus already outdps my DRG (Gae Blog Animus) by 10dps also. So I guess that's normal :s13:

Hope to clear T8 by next week then I'll see if want to use sand and hoot Rosenbogen for more deeps or not :s34:

sky00sky

mind if I ask a lolz ?
longstop speed run 2 mobs outside the first boss do what with them?

1) No BLM
2) with BLm

yesterday one of the runs..lolz...wiped @ Boss 1
Almost fell off chair

Vulpix

mind if I ask a lolz ?
longstop speed run 2 mobs outside the first boss do what with them?

1) No BLM
2) with BLm

yesterday one of the runs..lolz...wiped @ Boss 1
Almost fell off chair

wut. just ask whm to sleep the plant, and run into arena as a tank. the monkey will stay outside the boss arena.

Ferolare

It's okay, my Artemis Bow Animus already outdps my DRG (Gae Blog Animus) by 10dps also. So I guess that's normal :s13:

Hope to clear T8 by next week then I'll see if want to use sand and hoot Rosenbogen for more deeps or not :s34:
straight shot buff too stronk, even on a non-crit weapon like the artemis :(

drg chance for big numbers is on a 60-second cycle :(

sky00sky

OIC , that's wat I did sometimes I see pple stand near the entrance then get whack by the Ochu.

:s22::s22:

yesterday , tank died there, healer revive tank. Dragoon kill by boss. Healer die. Then all mati..

I was like smlj. There were no msg after the wipe all diam diam...:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.