Manchester United - Theatre of Dreams - - Part 15

Swordsman

:(:(:( emo day for Young & Cleverley. Everton can reference this bah: (Maybe got chance)

Martinez shushu says he need a bigger squad mah.

Young2.gif

ihttJ7caKOla3.gif

quality and quantity and not just quantity only.

a buffet of lousy food, I won't eat.

dennis7w7

No less than SIXTEEN Barcelona first teamers could be offloaded this summer.

Sport says Jose Manuel Pinto, Victor Valdes and Carles Puyol will all leave when their contracts expire in June.

Ibrahim Afellay, Isaac Cuenca, Jonathan Dos Santos and Oier Olazábal have been put up for sale ahead of the summer market.

Cristian Tello and Sergi Roberto are also available, while Daniel Alves, Adriano and Alex Song can leave for the right offers.

Pedro, Javier Mascherano, Cesc Fabregas and Alexis Sanchez are four more players who can move on - though the final decision will be left to the new coach.

Wah if Sergi Roberto is really available please ask LVG to get him! He has the potential to become the next Iniesta.

Hisashiburi

Future of ManUtd wingers are Adnan and Zaha
Each of them flying down the wings would be awesome!
Both are fast and creative as well.

Should have bought Strootman/Eriksen last season but idiots didnt.
Those two were cheap and doing so well this season.
Not too late!

dennis7w7

anything less than 20m is kinda budget in this day and age liao lar

most ppl here call Fellaini a "kuchingkulat" player and he came in at 27m also. Panic buy or not he is on our books and I dare say if the senior players no believe in Moyes then they also no believe in Afro.

Wanna bet Giggs no play him cos out of spite? :crazy:

Since Moyes knows Fellaini's best position in Everton, don't see why he refuse to play him in his best position, although that position is so popular that 4 other players are competing for the same spot (Rooney, Mata, Kagawa Januzaj).

But I think Fellaini could be groom into a more box to box midfielder. His height and physicality can be a problem for opponents. Just like how Yaya Toure is for Man City. He is a beast.

Swordsman

Since Moyes knows Fellaini's best position in Everton, don't see why he refuse to play him in his best position, although that position is so popular that 4 other players are competing for the same spot (Rooney, Mata, Kagawa Januzaj).

But I think Fellaini could be groom into a more box to box midfielder. His height and physicality can be a problem for opponents. Just like how Yaya Toure is for Man City. He is a beast.

good as lampshade.

Asakura

Budget? He cost 18m dude

bcos of the quota, English players all overpriced by a lot. 18m is considered cheap for a crap English player :s13::s22:

side note: actually i not sure why a lot of you rate Zaha so much, of the Cardiff games i;ve watched so far, not impressed. maybe i watch wrong games..

spykid

Fellaini deserves one more season to prove himself lah particularly under a new manager. If people like Young and Berbatov can have 3 or 4 years of that, why not him? Even Djemba Djemba and Kleberson had about 3 iirc :s13:

Eh LvG confirm in the OT stands tonight si boh. I wanna hoot United -1.5 leh

Greysky

bcos of the quota, English players all overpriced by a lot. 18m is considered cheap for a crap English player :s13::s22:

side note: actually i not sure why a lot of you rate Zaha so much, of the Cardiff games i;ve watched so far, not impressed. maybe i watch wrong games..

I don't rate him. He was not given a proper chance. Mayhe he can show us something under our new manager who manages him better.

ZZZ the same season we bought Young. Think RM paid the same for di maria.

Juan_Mata

Liverpool want to close the goal difference gap. Now their fans will support Aston Vila and west ham to give them a helping hand.

Pathetic
From supporting their Meseyside rival to support villa and then to root for West Ham ;)

cancer81

he plays there for Belgium as well not like Belgium are not a potent force in International football lately...

Erikson is a problematic player, if you all want to rag on Wazza. I bet my money that when Erikson's issues come out, you all will lap it up like a buffet...

as for calling the club management that name, I would say the Glazers have not seen the need to spend money in that way. Either they sat down with Fergie and told him only this amount is available (money from the club itself) OR Fergie only ask for this player and they went ahead with it. I think more the former and Fergie wanted to control everything so he accepted that.

NOW the Glazers know they can't be so "thrifty"... not everything in this season is negative.

dennis7w7

You're right. He cost us 15m from Crystal Palace. Hasn't really lived up to his expectations for his value. Still very very raw. As I've said earlier he needs lots of 90min games for him to improve.

45m for Fabregas. hosaybo LOL

Don't understand why Fabregas is kept linking with us when we know we won't get him. Rather use the 45m to bid for Reus.

spykid

Zaha is right place wrong time lah. Fergie was the one who bought him and so would know how and when to use him. Then he retired even before the player arrived at the club

Moyesy wouldn't have bought him at all. But heck he did looked exciting in those pre-season friendlies. Hearsay his attitude in training was apparently crap

spykid

Thought the Fabregas boat had sailed long ago, like the Sneijder and Garay ones

The Sneijder transfer stories were great by the way, those memorable days :s13:

dennis7w7

Zaha is right place wrong time lah. Fergie was the one who bought him and so would know how and when to use him. Then he retired even before the player arrived at the club

Moyesy wouldn't have bought him at all. But heck he did looked exciting in those pre-season friendlies. Hearsay his attitude in training was apparently crap

Crappy attitude in training? What about Kagawa then? Kagawa should give everything in training but Moyes just refuse to use him. Instead spend unnecessary money to bring in Mata who plays as the same position as him.

Sometimes really donno is really the manager's fault or the player's fault.

cancer81

comon lar dun be so dismissive leh

Moyes played Adan so much, I wished he would stop. The young kid dun need so many games when we are doing poorly. But he is also one of the most enthu and passionate. Willing to run through a wall for the boss.

the others? stand there watch nia... dunno should be sad or happy

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.