[Off Topic] The Longest Chit-Chat Thread in HWC - - - - - - - - Part 18

royfrosty

This is weird... While playing Thief, system prompted me, saying that my RAM is low in usage. Opened up task manager and it was 6.12gb full. I ignored it and continue playing. Suddenly game crashed. Ram dropped to 3.3gb.

Seems like 8gb isnt enough... Chrome keep crashing as well. But now ok le.

Also, if i enable xfire, the game cant load. Only after i turn off, game can continue.

Thief got memory leaking issues on rams.

Next xfire i also face the same thing after the patch. That happens since feb onwards.
Crossfire performance problem. :: Thief Technical discussions & bug reports

shadow84

O well, just live with what i have for now... Im just gonna quickly finish up Thief and wait for Watchdog..

Next time den talk and decide if wan change or not...

shadow84

Wanna ask, anyone here working for Keppel Fels? Or alrdy slp le?

Feel like applying for it. I know about its bad work/life balance...

My current coy is a direct vendor to keppel fels/JSPL. Wonder if its easier to enter or not...

and_who

Ok guys, i would like to respray the entire 900D to white.

Would like to know what i need to buy and what are the things i need to prepare for?

would like to know too! am wondering whether it would void warranty though - for example, the side bottom doors dont lock very well for my chassis :(

didnt manage to go down to SLS today as couldnt get the car - will go down sat and zhng the rig instead :)

Ark Law

Eh, your rig is 4 generations back liao leh.....

Better than people on Core2Duo laptops where I currently work :s22:

I realise I'm the only one paranoid at work cos I'm used to SSD responsiveness and all other laptops for servicing are crappy 3-6 year old 2.5" 5400rpms :(

hengheng220

Ok guys, i would like to respray the entire 900D to white.

Would like to know what i need to buy and what are the things i need to prepare for?

Bro can pm zetken, he got a build log on this forum where he spray his case. I got try ask him a few tips here and there about spraying my case also. He's quite friendly also

hengheng220

I realise I'm the only one paranoid at work cos I'm used to SSD responsiveness and all other laptops for servicing are crappy 3-6 year old 2.5" 5400rpms :(

Aiya companies care that they can be used for the basic office use can le what, why would they care about the responsiveness of the com.

Mach3.2

:s16: :s16:

I buay lun my sister's ultrabook also...

Ark Law

Aiya companies care that they can be used for the basic office use can le what, why would they care about the responsiveness of the com.

Normal usage boh care. Then when got major installation, kpkb big big why take so ***** long. Just shoot back say their laptop from dinosaur era. Most staff understanding. But some act like they know fk-all and act like king walk off without listening to helpdesk explanation.

Spinning circle in my laptop = really hang. Spinning circle in client laptop = dunno whether really hang or still loading/paging from HDD. One of the several annoyances going back to a spindle based machine :s22:

:s16: :s16:

I buay lun my sister's ultrabook also...

Ahpork ultrabook use 5.4k HDD?

bornerwave

Jin emo, mine only 6.6.. :(

7.3 is my processor score lol, that one only can change when i change my CPU :(

RAM is 7.5, some no brand RAM at 1033MHz

GPU 7.6 and SSD at 7.8, impossible to get max score of 7.9 given what I have haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.