Sony Xperia Z2 - Sirius-ly A Good Phone

pharme

Have been stuck with 55 and have gave up hope of upgrading to 69 ...

suddenly today saw got upgrade ... wahthe feeling is like strike toto like that ...

but it did not upgrade to the latest 69 leh ...

my build number is now 17.1.1.A.0.402

Android Version remains 4.4.2

So is my build number the latest ?

Thanks

I receive the same FW update too. Together with Movie app. Mine is ST 2nd batch JFYI. Was from 55.

techie_junkie

Urgh stupid mistake, my beloved z2 dropped accidentally and now there's a small dent at the top on the purple rim of my phone.
my phone cover does not protect the top part. Any way I can exchange for a new z2 with Sony/starhub? It looks really ugly and is quite obvious 😭😭

Omnia1

Urgh stupid mistake, my beloved z2 dropped accidentally and now there's a small dent at the top on the purple rim of my phone.
my phone cover does not protect the top part. Any way I can exchange for a new z2 with Sony/starhub? It looks really ugly and is quite obvious 😭😭
Why would Sony and Starhub give you a new set? I wouldn't.

You might be able to get the part replaced at a Sony Service Centre ... ... for a fee.

techie_junkie

Okay So i called starhub. They told me that I'm eligible for 1-1 exchange for any kind of accidental damage (smartsupport value-added service) at a flat fee of $130.

Now just thinking whether it's worth to pay $130 for a few small dents at the top of the
Phone...

ondisplay

Hi, recently I switch from galaxy s2 to this phone and found it too big, so I decided to sell this after a day of use, those that are used to bigger phones and galaxy notes, will like this. I'm selling a set of sony xperia z2 export pack (without warranty) for $775(this phone with contract cost $950-$1000 outside). Phone condition 10/10, working condition 10/10. It comes with screen protectors, both sides of the phone, that I have installed and 2 cases. I bought the handphone for $750 (with receipt so if there's anything wrong you can bring it to the shop within a week) screen protector $15, silicone case $10, black diary cover case $22 = total $797, I'm selling it for $775, serious buyer only. Message or whatsapp me at 97110548. I'm staying at bedok, will be better if we can meet up at east area.

Ohayo!

mine also got dent.. best part is i dont even remember when i got it

i think probably my phone received it when it was in other people's care

:(

DoraemonBoi

Okay So i called starhub. They told me that I'm eligible for 1-1 exchange for any kind of accidental damage (smartsupport value-added service) at a flat fee of $130.

Now just thinking whether it's worth to pay $130 for a few small dents at the top of the
Phone...

If you want your phone to be damn chio, worth it lor. Camera if drop dent and want to repair, cost 300+

ZarakiKPC

just came back from holiday and found that the camera will sometimes hang for no reason:( anyone else faces the same problem?

Extremme

just came back from holiday and found that the camera will sometimes hang for no reason:( anyone else faces the same problem?

I encountered a few times where it will auto restart. Hopefully it will get better once I update to the new firmware. Mine is still .69

ZarakiKPC

I encountered a few times where it will auto restart. Hopefully it will get better once I update to the new firmware. Mine is still .69

i'm already on .402 ....its quite jialat for me sia. the camera buttons will all disappear and i will be stuck in the app, can't focus, take pic, do anything. have to lock the screen using the power button and unlock again to solve it.

sometimes a sudden change in exposure(very dark to very bright) will also cause this to happen. pek cekkkkk :(

And occasionally recording video in superior auto will cause the screen to freeze, but the recording continues; after awhile it will auto shutdown and the video is not saved.

honestly, all the issues so far i ok, very easygoing one..but this one is quite annoying. this will probably be my first and last sony phone :(

Extremme

i'm already on .402 ....its quite jialat for me sia. the camera buttons will all disappear and i will be stuck in the app, can't focus, take pic, do anything. have to lock the screen using the power button and unlock again to solve it.

sometimes a sudden change in exposure(very dark to very bright) will also cause this to happen. pek cekkkkk :(

And occasionally recording video in superior auto will cause the screen to freeze, but the recording continues; after awhile it will auto shutdown and the video is not saved.

honestly, all the issues so far i ok, very easygoing one..but this one is quite annoying. this will probably be my first and last sony phone :(

Seems like your issues are more disturbing. You might want to send to service centre. I think every brand will have such issues depending on your luck

ZarakiKPC

Seems like your issues are more disturbing. You might want to send to service centre. I think every brand will have such issues depending on your luck

i would if i could find some way to replicate the issues consistently...it happens sometimes, and other times it doesn't. guess i'll keep trying :s22:

I see. It seems not easy to find 128GB MicroSD card around so I bought the Strontium 64GB Class 10 MicroSD Card, the speed is the faster in the market. =:p

64GB-566X-NITRO-UHS-1-microSD-with-Adapter-and-Card-Reader-v2.jpg

i m still waiting for toshiba one:(

S750WP

Any one experience the tap to wake up is not responsive?

If I leave my phone in standby for quite sometime the tap on the screen will not wake up the phone and I need to press the power button, otherwise the tap to wake is ok. Is this normal?

I am not sure its the screen protector as everything works fine typing, tap or swiping on the screen works.

S750WP

Phone...

Use a case to cover up save the $130 for upgrade when contract expires. I am using the goospery case, it cover the phone top, bottom, side and back. Front protected by screen protector.

Good protection using TPU case

mlwang

Any one experience the tap to wake up is not responsive?

If I leave my phone in standby for quite sometime the tap on the screen will not wake up the phone and I need to press the power button, otherwise the tap to wake is ok. Is this normal?

I am not sure its the screen protector as everything works fine typing, tap or swiping on the screen works.

yes double tap does not work for me all the time, especially when I am on stamina mode.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.