27 Baines
25 Lambert
24 Silva
23 Mata, Cazorla
22 Coutinho
21 Hazard, Snodgrass

mroneder

I think this is where the problem starts.. We should be looking to get someone in who is capable of being no.1 or no.2 and not set as an expected no.3.. Otherwise there is no real improvement.

There should be serious competition to Suarez and definitely to Sturridge as there is no 'for sure' his form will be as good as last season.. And he needs to be kept on his toes.. Lambert certainly won't pose a threat to his place in the team.. So he can relax without concern of being displaced.. Just like City had Aguero and Dzeko but it still went out to get another top striker who could displace them in Negredo, and he did didn't he at the start of the season? But this only forced Dzeko to up his game to get his place back.. This is what real competition is about and it benefited the club most.

Lambert won't worry Sturridge.. If anything, he will only feel more confident that he is an automatic choice for the striker role and won't need to lose sleep of the possibility of him losing his place.. But if we were to get a top striker like Sanchez, Benzema or Balotelli.. Who is to say they will not do better than Sturridge? And if they did, it will only benefit the team won't it? Also, there will be a lot of important matches next season with the CL, so should be able to accommodate 3 top strikers.. And we are not even yet talking of one getting injured even.. What if that happens? Lambert our "Go to guy"? Seriously? :(

You are one hell of a " half glass empty" guy. Have you even celebrated anything in your life? Seriously?

Sinkie

Clear Cut Chances Created last 2 seasons:
37 Suarez
27 Baines
25 Lambert
24 Silva
23 Mata, Cazorla
22 Coutinho
21 Hazard, Snodgrass

Bo4Qq4BCcAEz-kh.jpg

curo

I think this is where the problem starts.. We should be looking to get someone in who is capable of being no.1 or no.2 and not set as an expected no.3.. Otherwise there is no real improvement.

There should be serious competition to Suarez and definitely to Sturridge as there is no 'for sure' his form will be as good as last season.. And he needs to be kept on his toes.. Lambert certainly won't pose a threat to his place in the team.. So he can relax without concern of being displaced.. Just like City had Aguero and Dzeko but it still went out to get another top striker who could displace them in Negredo, and he did didn't he at the start of the season? But this only forced Dzeko to up his game to get his place back.. This is what real competition is about and it benefited the club most.

Lambert won't worry Sturridge.. If anything, he will only feel more confident that he is an automatic choice for the striker role and won't need to lose sleep of the possibility of him losing his place.. But if we were to get a top striker like Sanchez, Benzema or Balotelli.. Who is to say they will not do better than Sturridge? And if they did, it will only benefit the team won't it? Also, there will be a lot of important matches next season with the CL, so should be able to accommodate 3 top strikers.. And we are not even yet talking of one getting injured even.. What if that happens? Lambert our "Go to guy"? Seriously? :(

U comparing Man city to liverpool? The club that spend the most $$ last season?? lol.. Y don't you support them instead. In this way, all the bench players are 100% top players and you will be super happy and dun have to worry.

lord_dani

For those that doubt so much why BR sign Lambert, lets all wait till the season start and see how he perform. I for one is happy that BR sign him. At least now we have some depth on our beach and finally a PLAN B which everyone has been "crying" out for the whole season.

Precisely.

Imagine this scenario:
Last 15 mins left. Match tied at 0-0. Sturridge and Suarez looks out of gas. We tried to break the opponents defence but to no avail. And now the opponent has decided to park a freaking double-decker bus. You have 1 more sub to make. You decide to take out one of your strikers and replace him with another striker on the bench.

Now you look at your bench. Your striker option is Aspas and Lambert. Who will you choose?

Chiong

don't pray pray leh, our resident fortune teller very zhun 1. :(
he once declared martin o neil is better manager than noob BR and famously said liverpool will lose out if fail to grab soldado.

now he say lambert will be a flop...the horrors. :(

lord_dani

don't pray pray leh, our resident fortune teller very zhun 1. :(
he once declared martin o neil is better manager than noob BR and famously said liverpool will lose out if fail to grab soldado.

now he say lambert will be a flop...the horrors. :(

He also once declared that Luis Suarez will cause children to commit murder. I think we should give Interpol this new information. Police forces all around the world can use this information to see if Suarez is the cause of murder caused by children.

darrentsh

4LwIklr.png

ptjk65n.png

WhoScored.com @WhoScored · May 30
Rickie Lambert: Only Hazard (17) and Suarez (16) have picked up more PL assists from open-play in the last 2 seasons than Lambert (15)

WhoScored.com @WhoScored · May 12
Rickie Lambert: Only Luis Suarez (22) has created more clear-cut chances in the PL this season than Lambert (13) #SaintsFC

cwcsh8

U comparing Man city to liverpool? The club that spend the most $$ last season?? lol.. Y don't you support them instead. In this way, all the bench players are 100% top players and you will be super happy and dun have to worry.

It has nothing to do with comparing City with Liverpool.. I think we are more than able to pay 20 or 25 million for a striker can we not? After all, we showed the world we can pay even 35m for one average one did we not?

This is about the team needing 3 top strikers instead of a 2 and a quarter kind only in my view..

Chiong

He also once declared that Luis Suarez will cause children to commit murder. I think we should give Interpol this new information. Police forces all around the world can use this information to see if Suarez is the cause of murder caused by children.

it's true, whenever i get angry now i feel like biting ppl.
suarez's fault. :(

sidenote, aspas cost like 7m. don't how and where to get an upgrade with lesser monies.
i think BR should try calling MoN for help..:(

cwcsh8

Precisely.

Imagine this scenario:
Last 15 mins left. Match tied at 0-0. Sturridge and Suarez looks out of gas. We tried to break the opponents defence but to no avail. And now the opponent has decided to park a freaking double-decker bus. You have 1 more sub to make. You decide to take out one of your strikers and replace him with another striker on the bench.

Now you look at your bench. Your striker option is Aspas and Lambert. Who will you choose?

If you put it this way... It's like when you compare 2 rotten apples, obviously we would choose the lesser rotten one lor..

But if you had a fresh juicy one that even shine sitting there would you still pick the less rotten apple? Think about it.. :D

Now you look at your bench. Your striker option is

Aspas, Lambert & Sanchez

Aspas, Lambert & Benzema

Aspas, Lambert & Balotelli

Who will you choose? Seriously?

lord_dani

If you put it this way... It's like when you compare 2 rotten apples, obviously we would choose the lesser rotten one lor..

But if you had a fresh juicy one that even shine sitting there would you still pick the less rotten apple? Think about it.. :D

Wrong answer!! Due to your big failure to choose either Aspas or Lambert to replace a tiring Sturridge/Suarez, either one of the players suddenly lost the plot and got sent off. Opponent scored a quick-fire rapid succession of 3 goals and you lost the match 3-0. Next day, owner sacked you! A year down the road, you're still unable to get a job as a football manager. Even worse, you failed a job interview to replace Fandi as Lions XII coach. Your life went spiraling down and you committed suicide and the world knows you as a trolling jackass who can't cut it out when given a simple decision to make.

lord_dani

Aspas, Lambert & Sanchez

Aspas, Lambert & Benzema

A moot point. First and foremost, scenario was given as we have already gotten Lambert. Have we bought Sanchez? No. Have we bought Benzema? No!. Have we bought Balotelli? No! Come back and asked me this question if we have actually bought either of these 3 players.

Anyway, if we have bought either of these 3 players, they wouldn't be sitting on the bench. So another moot point.

darrentsh

Tonight HE so active ah! Maybe its true another world class striker coming, Lallana whom HE mentioned as Suarez replacement. :s13:

cwcsh8

Wrong answer!! Due to your big failure to choose either Aspas or Lambert to replace a tiring Sturridge/Suarez, either one of the players suddenly lost the plot and got sent off. Opponent scored a quick-fire rapid succession of 3 goals and you lost the match 3-0. Next day, owner sacked you! A year down the road, you're still unable to get a job as a football manager. Even worse, you failed a job interview to replace Fandi as Lions XII coach. Your life went spiraling down and you committed suicide and the world knows you as a trolling jackass who can't cut it out when given a simple decision to make.

Aspas, Lambert & Sanchez
Aspas, Lambert & Benzema

Can't even give a simple and honest straight forward answer?

Oh man, relax lah.. don't let your mind go bonkes over it.. lol.

lord_dani

Aspas, Lambert & Sanchez
Aspas, Lambert & Benzema

Can't even give a simple and honest straight forward answer?

Oh man, relax lah.. don't let your mind go bonkes over it.. lol.

Lol back at you. This is so simple why complicate your mind.

At this point of time, I will choose Lambert cos we didn't buy Sanchez nor Benzema nor Balotelli. Come back again when we actually purchased one of these 3 players.

Anyway, if we had either of these 3 players, they would not have been on the bench.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.