Why are Mazda cars much cheaper than Toyota?

Based on my understanding, mazda 3 got more cevs rebate, 10k rebate vs toyota vios 5k.

I went show room get the pricing, vios is 98k vs mazda 3 99k.. that was 2 weeks ago. Both 1.5 cars, but mazda 3 in this case is more expensive than vios even after the more cevs rebate..

Fyi, altis was 109k... the sgcarmart price usually is more ex. Need to go to show room get the promo price..

Thanks for the information! That's like close to 30k of the stated price on the website.

blues7

Not sure true or not

Toyota brand name people trust

Easy to sell car

Be it quality or brand good, people get it becoz well known

Design wise like not that special, always look safe

Other brands no choice but to focus on they factors when marketing their cars

Heard that some parts are actually the same

Especially during made in japan days

goblok

Mazda 3 is now 1.5L engine meh?

Last time i drove 2006 was 1.6L, same class as corolla, not vios.
And the handling is far better than anyother Jap Cars

diu___

knn mazda3 compression ratio 14~!!!! need ron 100 sibo

satki vios only 10.1 and need ron 91 nia

Not sure true or not

Toyota brand name people trust

Easy to sell car

Be it quality or brand good, people get it becoz well known

Design wise like not that special, always look safe

Other brands no choice but to focus on they factors when marketing their cars

Heard that some parts are actually the same

Especially during made in japan days

Wow, that's quite in-depth. Thanks!

Mazda 3 is now 1.5L engine meh?

Last time i drove 2006 was 1.6L, same class as corolla, not vios.
And the handling is far better than anyother Jap Cars

I think on SG roads can't really feel the difference in handling bah.

xboxer

SGcarmart said Mazda 3 performance and FC same as Altis. ;) Most Jap cars about the same FC lah. :yawn:

Silkworm

2014-mazda3-club-sport-concept-front-three-quarters.jpg

04-mazda-clubsport-3-concept-sema-1-1.jpg

008-mazda-club-sport-3-concept-sema-1.jpg

Mazda-SEMA-2013-Club-Sport-3-concept.jpg

club-sport-3-concept-wheel-photo-552226-s-1280x782.jpg

2013-Mazda-Club-Sport-3-Concept-Exterior-Details-7-1280x800.jpg

2014-Mazda3-Club-Sport-Concept-rearspoiler_zps8222cbc4.jpeg

goblok

I think on SG roads can't really feel the difference in handling bah.

Can feel. At least i can.

But anyway, i also drive up to Malaysia too.

Anyway, just check sgcxxxxrt, really the 1.5L Mazda 3 offers good spec.
I think far better than the old 1.6 mazda 3

Can feel. At least i can.

But anyway, i also drive up to Malaysia too.

Anyway, just check sgcxxxxrt, really the 1.5L Mazda 3 offers good spec.
I think far better than the old 1.6 mazda 3

Just curious. MY buy Altis or Mazda 3 cost how much ar?

xboxer

But the question here is, are the Mazda 3 and 6 reliable or not? :s11: Toyota and Honda are reliable.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.