Liverpool Forum (Anfield) - Part 12

Grandturismo

the amt of injuries

10296554_10152362093726840_5254500827314160746_n.jpg

This is funny! Maybe if they put Iran or Algeria would be better, at least its against all odds and not a south american country..

Sinkie

Liverpool to lodge £8million transfer offer for Schalke teen Max Meyer

Liverpool are set to lodge a £8million bid for exciting Schalke play-maker Max Meyer.

Reds scouts have been following the 18-year-old closely in the last few months, and reports in Germany suggest a deal is now firmly on the cards.

It’s thought that Brendan Rodgers will make an £8million offer before the weekend, with the club hopeful it will be enough to do business.

The fee will all be up front but Schalke will get a percentage of any sell-on fee plus lucrative bonus payments if Meyer helps Liverpool win trophies.

Chelsea were previously interested in him but he snubbed a transfer to Stamford Bridge last January, fearing his chances of first-team football would be slim.

Liverpool will have to reassure him of game time in order to wrap up the move, but having impressed in the Bundesliga last term, Rodgers is convinced of his ability.

Meyer scored seven goals in 41 matches last term and bagged a number of assists.

GunzerX

wadsad

aiyo moreno not done yet ah. jialat. dun cock up last min again.

once we sign him and 1 more first choice **, we are ready liao.

GunzerX

Suarez just mentioned that BR told him he is signing 3 to 4 players and he is happy with the targets

Ok let countdown and stocktake

Four signings:
1) Rickie Lambert (Striker)
2) Emre Can (DM/LB/CM/AM/**)
3) Moreno? (Left Back/Full Back)
4) Alexis Sanchez/Lallana/Andre Aywe/Max Meyer?

But no goal keeper? Does that mean Reina set to stay here and fight for his place? He is like reluctant to pay for us again even Napoli refused to pay for his service for 4m.

GunzerX

aiyo moreno not done yet ah. jialat. dun cock up last min again.

once we sign him and 1 more first choice **, we are ready liao.

If fail, can demote Ian Ayre. always last min player reject us like Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Willian, Dempsey etc.

I not sure why we cant afford to pay 18m upfront...even though instalment will free up our cashflow and not tight up with our budget for now. I still feel is hard to find a fullback that is young and attacking like Moreno.

_dXter

Four signings:

But no goal keeper? Does that mean Reina set to stay here and fight for his place? He is like reluctant to pay for us again even Napoli refused to pay for his service for 4m.

Didn't the swansea keeper (Vorm) refused to sign new deal? I think he probably coming.

LifeIsSuch

Four signings:

3) Moreno? (Left Back/Full Back) -> I really hope we get him to solve our left side problem that has plague as for years.
4) Alexis Sanchez/Lallana/Andre Aywe/Max Meyer? -> I prefer to have another winger. hence hopefully sanchez or pedro. moreoever, lallana is over-priced.

we also need another **. looks like it will be louren. for GK we still have jones. although i don't fancy him, but there will not be a decent GK who is willing to come here and deputize for miglonet.

wadsad

but at least our "new" stadium is progressing well. fug the yankees. delay this process for more than 7 years already.

odyas

It's the Yankees that's building the stadium now too hahaha.

LifeIsSuch

Lovren has submitted a transfer request.

Something bloody lalana should have done

it's different.... lallana rise from their youth team. i'm sure he doesn't want to spoil relationship with soton and leave on good terms.

whereas lovren joined them just for a year. no loyalty to talk about.

kennysme

yes, in a way handing in a transfer request means cutting all ties...so if soton refuses to sell he'll have to live and work in Southampton...with everybody hating his guts
but its different with rooney who handed in TR's like nobody's business...because manure fans are manure

well said
spot on
YNWA

...put it there so someone doesn't have to :vijayadmin:

wadsad

ok la to me i rather we dun sign someone who treats their club like this.

they can do this once, cfm can do it again.

ParkJinYoung

ok la to me i rather we dun sign someone who treats their club like this.

they can do this once, cfm can do it again.

i dont tink there's anything wrong with handing a transfer request
that's the only proper way to do it then to sulk or trying to awol.

why would anyone not want to play for the best club in the world :s13:

Lao Uncle

There are some players who hand in transfer request like Medical Leave and got their pay raise a few times. Haha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.