Sony Xperia Z2 - Sirius-ly A Good Phone

maxsony

Just recently bought the phone from M1 .. just wondering anyone using M1 able to get and download the new firmware 402.. phone show only 69 ? using their software on com , also stated there firmware up to date.

carlover76

Just recently bought the phone from M1 .. just wondering anyone using M1 able to get and download the new firmware 402.. phone show only 69 ? using their software on com , also stated there firmware up to date.

Yes, my Z2 also on 69 firmware, seems like the new firmware is not available yet.

neime25

Finally gotten my xperia z2.. Aft some thots went for the black one ..

Gt one issue with camera wonder if anyone could help me..? Regardless of auto superior or manual mode, the final photo that come out wd be like beautify .. I want the photo to be in it natural setting.. I dun like the overly vivid color , the photo looks v unnatural... Can anyone advise me how to go abt it..

carlover76

Have tried it , but didn't notice any differences ... Thx anw

The output of photos like colours from the phone display are not that fake compared to Samsung Amoled as X Reality engine with IPS Panel while you can choose to switch off the X Reality engine if you do not want.

sword28

I just use new phone straight away,,,, last time i buy from singtel they say 8 lol\
u just charge when u sleep la lol

many schools of thoughts on the duration of 1st charge.
I believe nowadays, it is not necessarily to 1st charge 8 hours before using.
For me, I don't even charge it before 1st use.
Instead, I use the phone out of the box until it is TOTALLY flat.
Then I give it a full charge (without using) to 100%, usually is overnight.
After that, I again use it until totally flat, and repeat the cycle to full charge.
I did this for about 3 to 4 full discharge and charge.
Then after that it is per normal usage and charging.

1 am using the 1st batch of Z2 from singtel. battery life is excellent.
I am an average user, usually I can end my day with still 50% charge remaining (start that day with 100%).

carlover76

many schools of thoughts on the duration of 1st charge.
I believe nowadays, it is not necessarily to 1st charge 8 hours before using.
For me, I don't even charge it before 1st use.
Instead, I use the phone out of the box until it is TOTALLY flat.
Then I give it a full charge (without using) to 100%, usually is overnight.
After that, I again use it until totally flat, and repeat the cycle to full charge.
I did this for about 3 to 4 full discharge and charge.
Then after that it is per normal usage and charging.

1 am using the 1st batch of Z2 from singtel. battery life is excellent.
I am an average user, usually I can end my day with still 50% charge remaining (start that day with 100%).

Glad that you enjoy the great battery life from Sony Smartphones as many will complain about Samsung smartphones then they switch back to iPhone which many of my friend did.

feryox

Just wondering.. my batt life, even on stamina mode, seems to be declining ever since I started using the Sony NC eaerphones....
And I only listen to songs/radio in the morning like 40mins, and evening also ard 40mins....
Anyone having the same issue?
Before I use this earphones, my batt can last like 1.5days each charge (same routine of listening to songs, playing games, FB etc etc). now is like 1day max...

Wilfordgoh

Just wondering.. my batt life, even on stamina mode, seems to be declining ever since I started using the Sony NC eaerphones....
And I only listen to songs/radio in the morning like 40mins, and evening also ard 40mins....
Anyone having the same issue?
Before I use this earphones, my batt can last like 1.5days each charge (same routine of listening to songs, playing games, FB etc etc). now is like 1day max...

NC earphones does need power source and thus it will drain a bit of your battery but to decrease by 1/3 is way too high... Even my SW2 smartwatch don't drain as much... :s8::s8::s8:

feryox

NC earphones does need power source and thus it will drain a bit of your battery but to decrease by 1/3 is way too high... Even my SW2 smartwatch don't drain as much... :s8::s8::s8:

Yalor... I oso using smartband.. so BT is on 24/7, NFC on 24/7.
But the power drains seem abit too much leh... thus asking bros/sis here do they have this issue or not... :(

scubyti

Yalor... I oso using smartband.. so BT is on 24/7, NFC on 24/7.
But the power drains seem abit too much leh... thus asking bros/sis here do they have this issue or not... :(

NFC can off after the devices is connect via BT....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.