[Review] Japan Spring 2014 Solo Trip

attapKia

i'm going next week and i haven't booked my accommodation nor plan anything also. only planned 1 day for mt fuji but don't know which day also.

lol...you can tahan?
very hard to enjoy if totally never plan anything. later no place to stay is the worst. :(

attapKia

anyhowsaysay, actually no need keep counting..

I also keep counting during april..

but because of work, until the very last 48 hours, still haven't pack my bag...

haha...but for me as a guy. packing is never an issue lol.
my korean trips...all i pack in less than 12hrs before flight. winter clothes are standard, toiletries are also standard pack, essential travel document pack also ever ready. only need to pack the usual t-shirts, jeans enough for the trip that's all.

[M]aiev

haha, never bother to count down for my Dec trip. There are so many things to be done before the trip...

anyhowsaysay

haha...but for me as a guy. packing is never an issue lol.
my korean trips...all i pack in less than 12hrs before flight. winter clothes are standard, toiletries are also standard pack, essential travel document pack also ever ready. only need to pack the usual t-shirts, jeans enough for the trip that's all.

For me, packing super easy~

I travel very very light~

anyhowsaysay

haha, never bother to count down for my Dec trip. There are so many things to be done before the trip...

Yeah many stuff~

I will finalize initial planning in August hopefully

Then need more details one with Maps etc~ :eek:

anyhowsaysay

Kokedera (Moss Temple) leh?

Need to postal mail sia.

Kyoto got 17 Unesco sites, I went 16.

The one i never went before is Kokedera (It is very troublesome just to go)
Need mail them ask for permission etc etc
Plus entrance fee quite expensive ($40 around there) and need perform some writing i heard before can go their moss garden.

anyhowsaysay

now planning to bring my whole family to Kansai (Osaka + Kyoto + Nara) for holiday during next CNY in Feb 2015!

Flight seems around 1k range maybe can~

[M]aiev

now planning to bring my whole family to Kansai (Osaka + Kyoto + Nara) for holiday during next CNY in Feb 2015!

Flight seems around 1k range maybe can~

Man.... you currently working at high flyer job ?

Personally if I were you, i might not bring them during Feb due to snowy season unless their resistance to snow is great.

anyhowsaysay

Man.... you currently working at high flyer job ?

Personally if I were you, i might not bring them during Feb due to snowy season unless their resistance to snow is great.

Yeah~ Not best period in Japan (Autumn + Spring)

But still okay since next year CNY we will not be celebrating due to death in family recently.

So we will instead go for holidays in Japan (They never been Japan before + I am quite familiar and can be guide for them)~ :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.