[GPGT] 2 rooms BTO for single actually not bad leh

lainee

yup the wash basin, toilet bowl and shower head comes pre installed. Queen size bed actually is can but may need to give up work desk then still ok. Else if u rich buy all the furniture that can fold up to wall then queen size is easy, just fold up the bed, fold down the wall mounted table etc

Oh.. I was planning to have a queen size bed in the bedroom then a small dinning booth in the living room as work desk and the coffee table as my makan table and was thinking if this will be feasible.. Thanks for your advice. Think i can plan as i wanted now.. :s12::s12:

FireEmblem

Oh.. I was planning to have a queen size bed in the bedroom then a small dinning booth in the living room as work desk and the coffee table as my makan table and was thinking if this will be feasible.. Thanks for your advice. Think i can plan as i wanted now.. :s12::s12:

Yes very feasible

lxb_70

Yes i think is smaller
images_zps6dbd9a21.jpg

was thinking of put something like this and queensize bed... dunno can boh... sighz

lxb_70

I was thinking of customizing the bed with closet below and the bed on top.. to save space..
but some clothes need to hang one leh... then table for make up (ofcoz not for me lah)? LOL

lainee

but some clothes need to hang one leh... then table for make up (ofcoz not for me lah)? LOL

Think Fire mentioned that the height of the ceiling is 2.64m (or 2.46m) .. so the closet will be abt my height 1.6m and mattress on top which wont go beyond 1.8m.. something like a bunk bed but with closet below instead of another bed... enough space for me to sit up on bed.. and also to hang clothes in the closet... with enough space either below or side (with drawers) to put folded clothes.. Dressing table can be small so that has no issue... Have been doing some research on space saving furniture and saw quite a number of small dressing table with hidden mirror and storage space for other items...

lxb_70

Think Fire mentioned that the height of the ceiling is 2.64m (or 2.46m) .. so the closet will be abt my height 1.6m and mattress on top which wont go beyond 1.8m.. something like a bunk bed but with closet below instead of another bed... enough space for me to sit up on bed.. and also to hang clothes in the closet... with enough space either below or side (with drawers) to put folded clothes.. Dressing table can be small so that has no issue... Have been doing some research on space saving furniture and saw quite a number of small dressing table with hidden mirror and storage space for other items...
any link? thanks :D

oh, means u have to climb up to your bed? something like a double decker bed?

lainee

any link? thanks :D

oh, means u have to climb up to your bed? something like a double decker bed?

The bed can be something like that..
http://server1.she777.com/images/ww...0/08/space-saving-bedroom-design-pictures.jpg

or something like what is shown in the following links, but without the front office table part and the wardrobe will be like a walkin type.

http://interiordecoration1.blogspot.sg/2012/02/space-saving-furniture.html

hehe.. dunno how to attach image so can only give link.. Let me know if you cant see..

As for dressing table, something like these:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Hideaway-square-dressing-table-stone/dp/B006UJQAZ4

Space-Saving Dressing Table, National

44% Off Korean Space-Saving Multipurpose Dressing Table. Only RM 499 instead of RM 899. FREE delivery to West Malaysia.

Just some rough ideas on what to plan for my bedroom..

crandfs

Wow, this bed is good....

Although I'm considering something that is wide and shallow instead. Like a 40cm raised platform large enough to put a low rise storage bed plus bedside table and computer desk. The storage under the platform is accessed via drawers at its edge and by opening from the top. But I am suspecting it will not be very feasible in practice.

It's the 4 and 5th pic from top down
12 Ingenious Hideaway Storage Ideas For Small Spaces

lainee

Although I'm considering something that is wide and shallow instead. Like a 40cm raised platform large enough to put a low rise storage bed plus bedside table and computer desk. The storage under the platform is accessed via drawers at its edge and by opening from the top. But I am suspecting it will not be very feasible in practice.

I have tot of the same ideas before but when i think of putting away the mattressa and stuff just to look for items by opening the top,and when i mop the top or happen that liquid sip in between the openings.. i sian 1/2.. haha

macdawn

Has anyone gotten any quotations on the movable wall that has shelves, like the one in the video? I am curious about doing it for my place. But mine won't be ready until 2017, earliest, so have time to do research. :D

lainee

Has anyone gotten any quotations on the movable wall that has shelves, like the one in the video? I am curious about doing it for my place. But mine won't be ready until 2017, earliest, so have time to do research. :D

Let me know if you have the quotation.. I am also considering the movable walls if i only have the type 1 to choose from.

crandfs

I have tot of the same ideas before but when i think of putting away the mattressa and stuff just to look for items by opening the top,and when i mop the top or happen that liquid sip in between the openings.. i sian 1/2.. haha

You are right, thanks for bringing up these points. :)

michael_thm

Personally I am leaning towards not having a bed. Japanese style bedding.

2 sets washed alternate week. Should be more space saving, hygienic and easier to clean the flat.

My idea of cleaning the flat would be hosing down the floors, scrub it, hose down and push the water into the bathroom.

Like once a week
I will use 2 hours to dust off the shelves, tables and cabinets, just sweep all rubbish onto the floor. Sweep the floor. Hose the floor down. A quick mop. Hose down again. Push water to toilet. And 1 hour to do laundry inclusive of bedding.

Any more time consuming and I'll have to hire a part time maid. :s22:

lainee

Personally I am leaning towards not having a bed. Japanese style bedding.

2 sets washed alternate week. Should be more space saving, hygienic and easier to clean the flat.

My idea of cleaning the flat would be hosing down the floors, scrub it, hose down and push the water into the bathroom.

Like once a week
I will use 2 hours to dust off the shelves, tables and cabinets, just sweep all rubbish onto the floor. Sweep the floor. Hose the floor down. A quick mop. Hose down again. Push water to toilet. And 1 hour to do laundry inclusive of bedding.

Any more time consuming and I'll have to hire a part time maid. :s22:

For me i wilk do the same for dusting and i go down on fours to clean the floor instead of using the mop..except that im doing it now with ny parents hse which is a 5 room flat and i intend to do the same for my own 2 room flat...so with a bed i just crawl under to clean..thats the only diff i guess

FireEmblem

Raised platform for hdb flat with storage is illegal

FireEmblem

Raised platform can be built but only raised, must be totally sealed, cannot have storage so defeat the purpose. I thought before too then found cannot do.

HDB InfoWEB: Guidelines for Building Works : Living in HDB flats : Home Renovation

lxb_70

Hmm i think more or less I am deciding on this layout, drawn to scale with furnitures, very livable for me.

Wi8h20J.jpg
Hi, so did u do what exactly your layout in your bto now? hack wall how much? looks nice... can put queen size bed (maybe got one more person live with me)... =:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.