May 2014 BTO and SOBF Opened!

summerfuel

Yeah, just wondering how come so many people waiting for west crest. Is it due to the reason that it's not that packed?

Nearer to main road. If u see west valley is actually no direct road or shortcut to main road. I suspect they will develop a small road to take bus to central

Gixxerfied

Haha dunno to be sad or happy but I got 10k special housing grant (due to choosing 4 rooms and new policy in May 2013). But it's due to myself earning so low.

Since it's May 2013 then it's AHG(Additional Housing Grant for 5k and below, regardless of room size)..

SHG was announced in Aug 2013 and only back dated till July 2013 launch...

The thing about SHG is if you can get 10k grant, means ur salary cap is in between $5501-$6000 leh..

Since u mention u earning low then AHG cap is $4001-$4500, and get 10k AHG Grant..

AceyourMaths

Since it's May 2013 then it's AHG(Additional Housing Grant for 5k and below, regardless of room size)..

SHG was announced in Aug 2013 and only back dated till July 2013 launch...

The thing about SHG is if you can get 10k grant, means ur salary cap is in between $5501-$6000 leh..

Since u mention u earning low then AHG cap is $4001-$4500, and get 10k AHG Grant..

My spouse and my earnings quite low lar...together still can qualify you say lei...Somemore that was before application time. Now my earnings even lower...

Gixxerfied

My spouse and my earnings quite low lar...together still can qualify you say lei...Somemore that was before application time. Now my earnings even lower...

What i'm trying to say is,

If May 2013 launch and u can qualify for SHG which was capped at $2250 combined income and assuming that is your combined income, you would have $5k for SHG(and only 3rm back then), and would have gotten 30k for AHG...

4rm and below in non-mature estate SHG with revised income cap of 6.5k is only applicable from July 2013 launch onwards..Before this is 3rm and cap at $2250..

So is AHG or SHG???

AceyourMaths

What i'm trying to say is,

If May 2013 launch and u can qualify for SHG which was capped at $2250 combined income and assuming that is your combined income, you would have $5k for SHG(and only 3rm back then), and would have gotten 30k for AHG...

4rm and below in non-mature estate SHG with revised income cap of 6.5k is only applicable from July 2013 launch onwards..Before this is 3rm and cap at $2250..

So is AHG or SHG???

Last time was 5k limit for AHG i think...So i also cannot qualify.

This one I get is SHG.

Gixxerfied

Last time was 5k limit for AHG i think...So i also cannot qualify.

This one I get is SHG.

AHG is still 5k limit btw..

SHG limited before the revision was 2.25k..And that was applicable to May 2013 launch..

Revised SHG only came into effect from July 2013 launch onwards..Revision to 6.5k cap, 4rm and below in non-mature estate and limited to max 25 years loan..

So u sure u got 10k SHG from May 2013 launch?? That's what i've been asking..

AceyourMaths

AHG is still 5k limit btw..

SHG limited before the revision was 2.25k..And that was applicable to May 2013 launch..

Revised SHG only came into effect from July 2013 launch onwards..Revision to 6.5k cap, 4rm and below in non-mature estate and limited to max 25 years loan..

So u sure u got 10k SHG from May 2013 launch?? That's what i've been asking..

No. Mine is Nov 2013 launch.

Gixxerfied

No. Mine is Nov 2013 launch.

Cos u put May 2013..Misleading rah..Anyway, SHG was announced in Aug and backdated to July 2013 launch..

If you get 5k SHG, means combined is like $6001-$6500 lehx..If that is considered low income, i cant imagine what is mid level or high income group... :vijayadmin:

AceyourMaths

Cos u put May 2013..Misleading rah..Anyway, SHG was announced in Aug and backdated to July 2013 launch..

If you get 5k SHG, means combined is like $6001-$6500 lehx..If that is considered low income, i cant imagine what is mid level or high income group... :vijayadmin:

Now no more good job liao and that was combined income 5k to 6k...now in low income job.

summerfuel

West crest stack 407 is popular. Did u notice hdb also have different pricing for different stack? Good view n non west sun facing is selling higher than stack is located inside n west sun facing.

Gixxerfied

Hey. Just wanna ask u. If i use the MCPS scheme for the bto, can i still get the cpf housing grant?

Yes..

I would suggest that you call up HDB and check if ur ballot result is riding on the MCPS ballot ticket..If it isnt, can go under normal scheme and ur parents wont be tied down by MCPS regulation...

summerfuel

Thanks so much for e reply :)

I got my invitation letter from HDB. In the letter, they did state that my ballot is based on MCPS. But I look at the number of ppl apply the 4rm BTO for first timer is not great like 2 rm. As in ratio is 1:1 compare to 15:1. Now i felt regret upon applying using MCPS because the chance of getting the BTO is good, further more my parents will be locked in period of selling the house if i buy the bto. I thinking to forgo the BTO as the queue number allocate is not really good 3xx even second timer got the queue nos of 3x whom i have spoke to in the HDB hub. :( That's life :(:(:(

AceyourMaths

West crest stack 407 is popular. Did u notice hdb also have different pricing for different stack? Good view n non west sun facing is selling higher than stack is located inside n west sun facing.

Actually west sun facingalso not bad la. Sun pprovides vitamin and a good amt with blinds helps to rid of room odour and bacteria. Children will fall sick less. Plus brighter house.

AceyourMaths

I got my invitation letter from HDB. In the letter, they did state that my ballot is based on MCPS. But I look at the number of ppl apply the 4rm BTO for first timer is not great like 2 rm. As in ratio is 1:1 compare to 15:1. Now i felt regret upon applying using MCPS because the chance of getting the BTO is good, further more my parents will be locked in period of selling the house if i buy the bto. I thinking to forgo the BTO as the queue number allocate is not really good 3xx even second timer got the queue nos of 3x whom i have spoke to in the HDB hub. :( That's life :(:(:(

You have to think carefully hor. Reject too much you become second timer status.

summerfuel

Actually west sun facingalso not bad la. Sun pprovides vitamin and a good amt with blinds helps to rid of room odour and bacteria. Children will fall sick less. Plus brighter house.

Is it? I heard from many ppl the different way.... fall sick more often. Sun good to kill germs, dust mites but UV is no good for health also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.