Police National Service

jtzx1999

agree lah.. im kinde love thenweird working hoûs. i dont need to join the crowd on weekends also...

sannoh

Hi guys, just want to ask about the pay for reservist. For my case, I already received 500 plus for my rank and service pay

I check my pay slip at ns portal and saw my civilian pay amounted to 2k plus but it also show that half of it was paid for ict. When will I receive the other half?

jackasshole3

[/QUOTE]U got a slim chance to get into NPCO too. Unless you clear all your paper test and psyco test... For ITE grad this is the only vocation which allows you to be promoted to SGT and received SGT allowances.[/QUOTE]

Smlj. What talking you. Since when ITE grad can get SGT pay? Only diploma or A* level guys get la .

UncleFaka

U got a slim chance to get into NPCO too. Unless you clear all your paper test and psyco test... For ITE grad this is the only vocation which allows you to be promoted to SGT and received SGT allowances.[/QUOTE]
Ite grad also can get sgt pay for npco posting.

Smlj. What talking you. Since when ITE grad can get SGT pay? Only diploma or A* level guys get la .[/QUOTE]

buffon92

Hi guys, anyone from the bp squad last time? What is the chances of them going to front line after pop?....

afrovillain

U got a slim chance to get into NPCO too. Unless you clear all your paper test and psyco test... For ITE grad this is the only vocation which allows you to be promoted to SGT and received SGT allowances.

Smlj. What talking you. Since when ITE grad can get SGT pay? Only diploma or A* level guys get la .[/QUOTE]
Ite grad also can get sgt pay for npco posting.[/QUOTE]

yea, its true. Even if you ITE grad still can get promoted to sgt and thus getting the allowance.

guyz92

Anyone here enlisting on 5th August?:s12:

Me Enlist on 5 Aug 2014 8.30am.

I heard PNS for August Intake is all done at 5 Aug 2014.

Police NS always intake on Tuesday.

If got chance we may meet up each other in HTA.

WoShiPro

Since 9 Aug is national day does new enlistee get to book out? Now what intake liao? I 144th

I enlisted in 2011 Aug 10.. Ppl enjoy holiday I enlist..

guyz92

eh camera phone how ah? iphone can bring camp anot? (dont scold me)

What the enlistment says just follow lor.

It says that during BPT, camera phone is not allowed.

Once you post out, my friend says can bring camera phone.

guyz92

The List of items that SPF PNS want us to bring during our PNS enlistment day:

http://www.ns.sg/cs/content/eServic...klist_of_Items_to_Bring_on_Enlistment_Day.pdf

COMPULSORY ITEMS TO BRING:
  1. Civilian Identity card
  2. Original & photocopy of your highest educational standard attained (Diploma or GCE ‘A’ / ‘O’ / ‘N’ or
    ITE, etc)
  3. Original & photocopy of bank account book or bank statement
  4. Extra civilian attire
  5. Basic toiletries (eg. Shampoo, body foam/soap, toothbrush, etc)
  6. Spectacles with dark plastic frames
  7. Watch with dark plastic / fabric strap
  8. Extra undergarments (briefs)

RECOMMENDED ITEMS TO BRING:
  1. Clothes hangers
  2. Clothes washing powder/detergent
  3. A small padlock
  4. Stationary
  5. File/folder to keep documents

Other possible items:
  1. Non-camera handphone
  2. Alarm clock

Prohibited items:

1. Camera / handphone with camera / video function
  2. Spare handphone batteries
  3. Handphone charger
  4. Food (eg. Cooked or canned food)
  5. Excess cash or valuables (eg. Jewellery, branded goods)
  6. Cigarettes and lighters
  7. Alcohol
  8. Your vehicle

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.