May 2014 BTO and SOBF Opened!

Gixxerfied

2 weeks where got enough?! :s12: donch forget the first one to select got the biggest headache cos too much choice liao

the ppl at the end have it easy---only got that handful of scraps to pick from :o

:( :o :(

moi decision was rather immediate(Or the same night after sitting down with my wife)... :s13:

Check facing, sun direction, floorplan, price.. :s13:

I've been to the area way before so roughly know where is what.. :D

yes yes! Can't wait! (potential) CCK SOBF resident here! lol! *waves*

Which project?

hidnrdn

Can someone let me know how do I actually read the Ethnic Quota portion?

ie:

CCK - Flat Supply 339

Ethnic Quota - Malay 47 / Chinese 339 / Indian 116

So meaning even if the malay gets a ballot no. 339 and less - it is still not certain that they'll get the house if they are not in that batch of 47 people?

or if anyone gets under 339, they are safe no matter what ethnic?? Since the balloting system should already decide all the required no. of races in that town,no?

thanks! sorry.. just don't understand how this works.. :s11:

Gixxerfied

ie:

CCK - Flat Supply 339

So meaning even if the malay gets a ballot no. 339 and less - it is still not certain that they'll get the house if they are not in that batch of 47 people?

or if anyone gets under 339, they are safe no matter what ethnic?? Since the balloting system should already decide all the required no. of races in that town,no?

dont care what no..As long as the 1st 47 malays applicant book a flat means no more for other malay applicants who are behind..

And the ethic quota for others would also adjust accordingly..

lainee

ie:

CCK - Flat Supply 339

From wat i know, even if your Q is 339, as long as there are units available and your ethnic quota is not zero, you will still get to select a unit.

Eg:

Balance units available is 17 units, if your Q is 10, and u r chinese but your ethnic quota is zero, you will not be able to select a unit.

Also, eg:

Balance units available is 17 units, if your Q is 20, u r malay and ur ethnic quota balance is 5, when it is your appt, u r still able to select a unit.

hidnrdn

dont care what no..As long as the 1st 47 malays applicant book a flat means no more for other malay applicants who are behind..

And the ethic quota for others would also adjust accordingly..

then while we wait for our turn on the 1st appointment date, does it show on the online system that the 1st 47 malays have booked? or we will know only when we reach there??

haato89

then while we wait for our turn on the 1st appointment date, does it show on the online system that the 1st 47 malays have booked? or we will know only when we reach there??

The website will update daily. But not sure if you receive live updates while waiting at hdb on the selection date

If your ethnic quota is full hdb will send you a sms telling u no need to go down

hidnrdn

From wat i know, even if your Q is 339, as long as there are units available and your ethnic quota is not zero, you will still get to select a unit.

Eg:

Balance units available is 17 units, if your Q is 10, and u r chinese but your ethnic quota is zero, you will not be able to select a unit.

Also, eg:

Balance units available is 17 units, if your Q is 20, u r malay and ur ethnic quota balance is 5, when it is your appt, u r still able to select a unit.

understood! thank you! :)

ugh.. means even if got good ballot queue no (or 339 & under).. it's still worrying lor.. sian

Gixxerfied

Eg:

Also, eg:

But if his number is far behind and 339 units got selected before his appt, he also no chance since all of them are open for chinese selection.

Out of 339 available units, all can be selected by Chinese, with 116 units for indians and 47 for malays..

haato89

But if his number is far behind and 339 units got selected before his appt, he also no chance since all of them are open for chinese selection.

Out of 339 available units, all can be selected by Chinese, with 116 units for indians and 47 for malays..

What do u mean all can be selected by Chinese...

hidnrdn

The website will update daily. But not sure if you receive live updates while waiting at hdb on the selection date

If your ethnic quota is full hdb will send you a sms telling u no need to go down

Thank you!

sigh! I thought i only need to worry for the ballot queue no. and the unit(s) that i want only..

didn't realise after that also still need to stalk on the ethnic quota part...ugh!

Gixxerfied

What do u mean all can be selected by Chinese...

If you see his example,

CCK - Flat Supply 339

Means all can be selected by chinese applicants..

Which means if like the 1st malay applicant got a balloted no of 340 and 1st indian at 341, infront 339 all chinese and they all select a unit..Behind also no chance..

highlader

Sianzzz... still waiting.
After 5 failed bto...now trying luck with nbr 6 on sobf...
n yet hdb says gonna reduce building bigger hse next yr... si bei jialat..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.