The Samsung MicroSDHC is being put to the test! How much torture can it withstand?

CallMeKing

the temperature proof will ensure the heat created by the surrounding or the DSLR wont do damage to the samsung microsd card in it

I hope so. Because as a photographer, every media in my memory card is precious. You will not be able to capture the same thing twice. Especially those precious moments like in the event of Wedding, Birthday Party or even Cosplay event.

xiaowhois

Guys, please skip the particulars page when redeeming your 64GB EVO microSD :D if you don't wish to reveal your full name on the leaderboard...

Eugene (aka Ohayo! ??) already fallen for it... :o
wow hwz or Samsung Rewards set trap self expose those who redeem the free 64Gb Samsung Evo MicroSDXC card?

later you put your nick later they wanna match your name to NRIC to redeem how sia?

lenseview

Max only 1 redemption per account. The best we can achieve is 40% off and the free 64GB Samsung MicroSDHC card.

Still have a lot of time. No worries.

What do you mean by 1 redemption? As in when I already redeem the free 64GB card, I cant redeem the 40%? :s11:

xiaowhois

I hope so. Because as a photographer, every media in my memory card is precious. You will not be able to capture the same thing twice. Especially those precious moments like in the event of Wedding, Birthday Party or even Cosplay event.
for your case Samsung Pro 16gb microsdhc suitable for you~ lesser the chance of photo/video went missing/corrupted but you need to buy more than 1 if 16gb size not enough

Nakedtoes

wah cheesepie my name kena sexpose :s13: haha dont put your real name. just leave it as your nick.

I put real name cause i assumed that need IC for verification.

Bro u put nick ppl there easy sexpose u leh.

xiaowhois

Wah ** this moneyface keep quiet never say anything beforehand :(

anyway i fell for the trap so heads up to everyone DONT NEED PUT YOUR REAL NAME.

If like that then need bring IC for what sia :s22:
think must put real name if not how they match your name vs IC name to redeem the 64gb Samsung Evo Microsdxc

CallMeKing

Ya. Waiting for 128GB EVO or PRO. Samsung Galaxy S5 is able to use 128GB card liao.. :s13:

Really? If that is the case I may whack a 128GB EVO or PRO when it is out as I can use it as a external storage like a HDD or flashdrive. I think Samsung should build a inbuild cable in the phone for data transfer for those computers without bluetooths. Like that can plug into the car with USB plugin radio to play song too...

lenseview

9ZtyXnj.png

Grats. Hope you have fun with the 64GB EVO. :D

xiaowhois

Proof of your redemption (Samsung Rewards Printout, or Mobile Verification with voucher code) must be presented at the point of collection for verification purposes.

is there voucher code in it?

xiaowhois

dont know when Samsung Evo or Pro series 128gb MicroSDXC release as at the moment i think only Sandisk release 128gb for sale

Nakedtoes

Really? If that is the case I may whack a 128GB EVO or PRO when it is out as I can use it as a external storage like a HDD or flashdrive. I think Samsung should build a inbuild cable in the phone for data transfer for those computers without bluetooths. Like that can plug into the car with USB plugin radio to play song too...

See price now sandisk 128gb is 150++. See Samsung can match or lower or best got Samsung Rewards program again.

CallMeKing

for your case Samsung Pro 16gb microsdhc suitable for you~ lesser the chance of photo/video went missing/corrupted but you need to buy more than 1 if 16gb size not enough

So far I never have corrupted incident. But I think 32GB will be best for me because I do not need to keep changing card because I like to take HD Video.

Nakedtoes

Proof of your redemption (Samsung Rewards Printout, or Mobile Verification with voucher code) must be presented at the point of collection for verification purposes.

is there voucher code in it?

Yes... Got voucher code..

Ohayo!

think must put real name if not how they match your name vs IC name to redeem the 64gb Samsung Evo Microsdxc

yeah roh. Im also not sure. Just dont put full name can liao. I wanted to put full name but luckily didnt. Very messy lah the whole rewards system.

Yes, the link is unique for each account so dont spread it around like pasting it here for everyone to see because people will print it out and go redeem it themselves :vijayadmin:

CallMeKing

See price now sandisk 128gb is 150++. See Samsung can match or lower or best got Samsung Rewards program again.

If they can make it lower will be best because current card big brother is SANDisk right? They have to think of a way to attract consumer at a afforadable price. Lol.

Nakedtoes

If they can make it lower will be best because current card big brother is SANDisk right? They have to think of a way to attract consumer at a afforadable price. Lol.
Thus now Samsung is makerting themselves to be more reliable with the 5 proofs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.