Liverpool Forum (Anfield) - Part 12

cwcsh8

Xherdan Shaqiri brother claims the Swiss star will be staying at Bayern Munich this summer.

Liverpool had been linked with a £15m for Shaqiri, who is also wanted by Juventus.

But Erdin Shaqiri said: "We have opened negotiations for the renewal, hence the player does not move."

Tengyuan

Teams that do well in the league seldom make purchases in Jan unless they die die need reinforcement from injuries
To do well in league you need your crop of players from the start of the league. Then work from what you have
.You can't leave gaps in certain position and hope for the best.

In other news, bookmakers have slashed the odds of reus joining liverpool.but he is tipped by bookmakers to potentially join 7 other clubs

That is traditionally true also. However in all cases, we did get some good buys during Jan period as well. So I guess it would work for us also.

wadsad

seriously whats wrong with BR. gave agger the vice captaincy, then drops him and now wan to sell him?

is lovren comfortable on the ball? if hes no better than sakho and skrtel then we are doom. mignolet will still be in goal, and he cant do a goal kick for nuts. i've lost counts of the goals we have conceded due to our defense not being able to bring the ball out of our own half.

is there something going on that we do not know? we all know how much agger loves liverpool. agger is also not someone who does player power like carra or stevie.

darrentsh

Liverpool FC @LFC · 4m
#LFC are pleased to announce the signing of Belgian international striker Divock Origi

Liverpool FC @LFC · 2m
The 19-year-old will be immediately loaned back to Lille for the duration of 2014-15.

BtuTOg2IEAAdstG.png:large

BtuTof9CQAE9qO8.png:large

BtuUR3hCQAIyGe_.png:large

wadsad

Liverpool FC @LFC · 4m
#LFC are pleased to announce the signing of Belgian international striker Divock Origi

BtuTOg2IEAAdstG.png:large

BtuTof9CQAE9qO8.png:large

welcome origi. hes going back to lille right.

hope in his interview he wont mention anything about instabul. :s13::s13:

Takechan

seriously whats wrong with BR. gave agger the vice captaincy, then drops him and now wan to sell him?

is lovren comfortable on the ball? if hes no better than sakho and skrtel then we are doom. mignolet will still be in goal, and he cant do a goal kick for nuts. i've lost counts of the goals we have conceded due to our defense not being able to bring the ball out of our own half.

is there something going on that we do not know? we all know how much agger loves liverpool. agger is also not someone who does player power like carra or stevie.
Lovren and Sakho to be mainstay, on paper this seems to be an interesting partnership that could potentially blossom. Agger and Skrtel to be the leaving partnership and on standby. Toure as backup.

If you ask me the best days of Agger and Skrtel are gone, under BR at least.

darrentsh

The Divock Origi story... - Liverpool FC

Liverpool today confirmed the signing of Divock Origi from Lille. Here's the story of the 19-year-old's career so far...

Liverpool landed one of Europe's hottest young properties in July 2014 when they swooped to sign Divock Origi from Lillie.

The promising 19-year-old was immediately loaned back to the French club for a season, but the Reds were delighted to secure his services having tracked him since his days playing for Belgium U15s.

In completing the deal, Liverpool beat competition from other Barclays Premier League and European clubs for his signature.

Divock's path towards the game seemed inevitable, given his father, Mike, was a Kenyan international who lifted a league title with Genk, while cousin Arnold is currently a custodian on the books of Lillestrom and has also represented Kenya more than 25 times.

Born in the Belgian town of Ostend in 1995, Origi began his footballing journey in the youth teams of Genk.

A powerful presence - even at academy level - he attracted interest from abroad, and in the summer of 2010 he made the move to France to join Lille, where he'd continue his development in their second string set-up.

Meanwhile, Origi was already a regular in his national side's youth teams, having representing every age group from U15 upwards after being first called up in 2009. Indeed, such was his progression, he turned out for the Red Devils' U19s in 2012, even though he was two years younger than many of his teammates.

A senior bow for Lille duly arrived in February 2013 when he came off the bench to score within six minutes against Troyes, aged just 17 years and 10 months.

Origi made nine more appearances that season, but it was last term in which his career really began to take flight - a goal on the opening weekend of Ligue 1 against Lorient marking the start of his surge towards the World Cup finals.

Such performances served to rubber stamp a rapidly growing stature within the game - as did efforts in successive games against Sochaux and Evian in February 2014.

He followed that brace up with strikes against Monaco and Valenciennes to end the campaign with five goals to his name and help Lille to a third-place finish.

Origi was named in Belgium's World Cup squad at the finale of the season to replace the injured Christian Benteke, and made his international debut in a pre-tournament warm-up contest with Luxembourg soon after.

Out in Brazil, he then hit the headlines when he grabbed a late winner to decide a tight contest with Russia in the group stage.

There was rumoured to be much interest in the tall forward following his performances on world football's biggest stage, but it was Liverpool who moved to snap him up.

Origi will remain in France for one further season to garner some more first-team experience, but if his career can continue on the same trajectory, Reds fans have a lot to look forward to.

darrentsh

Rodgers: Origi has everything - Liverpool FC

BtuVjgUCUAAIFTf.png:large

Brendan Rodgers believes Liverpool have secured one of the brightest young talents in world football in the shape of Divock Origi.

The 19-year-old put pen to paper on a long-term deal with the Reds at their team hotel in America, and he'll return to Lille to spend the 2014-15 season on loan with the French club.

However, Rodgers is confident Liverpool will reap the long-term benefits of signing a player he feels can 'light up world football'.

He told Liverpoolfc.com: "For me, he can be one of the most exciting talents in world football. I genuinely believe that.

"You see a lot of good players, but this kid - for 19 years of age - he burst onto the scene at the World Cup, but we'd tracked him before that, we'd seen him as a young player playing in the youth internationals. He has everything to be world class.

"He's super fast, has a wonderful touch, he's a good size and is aggressive. What I like, and what I have in other players, is that humility to work hard.

"I've seen enough of him over the course of the last couple of seasons to think this is a kid who, coming into the right environment, can genuinely be world class.

"He will go back to Lille and play there for the season on loan, but by signing him, we'll have a wonderful player - not only now when he comes in next season, but also in the future.

"He can light up world football, for sure."

darrentsh

BR got his own philosophy and tactical approach. This is the team he is building, perhaps shifting away the old guards from Rafa. If he need to do what it takes to bring our team forward, i am fine. Well that's my personal view.

TitanSmall

tbh if barca offered 15m for agger, i will take it. not that he is a bad player.. but 15m is good money for a player reaching the big 3 soon... and he tend to get injured every now and then..

Miroku90

welcome origi. the guy who bench lukaku as$ in the world cup. hope he can improve further at lille cause last season he wasn't a regular starter

GoldenSky

welcome our 6th signing origi
wah our scout been tracking origi since he played Belgium U15s..

GoldenSky

Just my 2 cents with regards to Reus, i think he will stay another season at Dortmund and do what Goetze and Lewandowski did for the past 2 seasons summer window... Bayern will snatch him at an affordable price to them...Ribery and Robben are reaching or close to their 30s... Reus and perhaps Shaqiri if he is patient enough to wait, will take over them in a couple of seasons...

next year bayern or any big clubs just need to trigger the buyout clause..
my guess dortmund now trying to offer new deal to tie him down and set a higher buyout price.
this window is the only chance of hope to get him by offering more money but hor if reus don want to move we also bo bian..

silent_espy

I don't think we will sign anybody else
Maybe that manquillo or wat

BR says 1 more striker and 2 fullbacks.

If BR doesnt get another striker as backup he is seriously asking for it if sturridge gets injured. Borini and lambert will not be able give us goals consistently.

GoldenSky

Jack Sear @JackSear
BR on Markovic: 'He had to travel to France to get his Visa. When he realised that he was in first class and the young lady from the club who was taking him across was on a different part of the plane, he gave her the first class ticket.'

If these is true then he is class. :)

markovic so fast wanna sian local girl liao :D
still a class act...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.